Gabor Shoes Reviews

4.65 Rating 6,280 Reviews
91 %
of reviewers recommend Gabor Shoes
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Read Gabor Shoes Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0345 241 7742

Email:

sales@clinkard.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Gabor Shoes made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The trainers I purchased are lovely, and were delivered very quickly.
Unfortunately I find the wide fit not wide enough and am very disappointed that I will have to return them. How do I do this?
Posted 1 month ago
Hello

Thankyou for your review.

We are sorry to ehar the style was not suitable.


The link below provides advice on how you can return the shoes:
https://www.gaborshoes.co.uk/delivery-returns-i57


Customers do pay towards the cost of the items however once we receive your items then we notify you via the order so you can then look towards your refund.

We hope this helps.


Kind Regards

Nicola-Customer Services
Posted 1 month ago
I recently ordered 2 pairs of shoes - both size 5. One pair fit perfectly (Nesta II court shoes) but the other pair were about a half a size too big (pink leopard skin ballet shoes), so that was disappointing as I had to return them. Others had said the ballet shoes were narrow, which I thought would suit me, but they were too long. Gabor do different widths so you need to be careful that you order the correct width. However, if the shoes do fit they are very comfortable and high quality. I am extremely pleased with the Nesta II court shoes. I cannot comment on the customer service as I am still waiting on the refund for the ballet shoes, but I just sent them back last week.
Posted 1 month ago
On a plus side lovely looking shoes, got a lot of compliments so decided to get another pair different colour. Unfortunately there are quantity problems. My 1st pair the inner sole was not glued properly and after few times start getting stuck to my feet. 2nd pair admittedly by my fault, got few drops of water splashed on it and it got stained. I understand suede shoes need to be treated with special protecting spray but it happened the 2nd time I wore them. I would expect for that price material would be protected at least for first couple of months. They look absolutely lovely and are very comfortable moulding around ones feet but I am afraid I will not be buying another pair. 5 for comfort and looks only 3 for quality I am afraid.
Posted 1 month ago
Very good shoes
Posted 1 month ago
Gabor shoes fit me reasonably well, though I'm always on the hunt for shoes with a narrow heel. Gabor styles are traditional and well made making them a long life purchase. I should also add that the recent parcel was delivered to our doorstep, clearly labeled "Please deliver to any neighbour". As we were away for a few days, there they sat, in plain view from the street, but fortunately still there when we returned!
Posted 2 months ago
Beautiful boots, however disappointed when I open the package they arrived in a damaged box.
I like to keep them in a box flat
Diksha
Posted 2 months ago
Fast delivery and efficient method of return , just disappointed in having to pay own return. I am always the same size in Gabor but these were too small
Posted 2 months ago
I only ever buy Gabor shoes. They always fit well and feel comfortable from the very first time of wearing. The quality of materials used and overall design are also good points.
Posted 2 months ago
Had a couple of false starts but finally was able to complete the purchase. So glad I did, sandals are super comfortable I put them on immediately and went out, the sign of a perfect choice
Posted 2 months ago
The scores are very comfortable and nice.
Posted 2 months ago
May not always be the most fashionable shoes, but certainly comfortable!
Unfortunately website didn’t work properly when I tried to order shoes. No message to say my payment had been processed, just a notice saying there was a problem with the payment. No email confirmation of my order so visited cCharles Clinkard website to order them - not realising that they supplied orders from both websites. In the event I ended up with two identical pairs. I have sent one back but now have to wait for the refund.
Posted 2 months ago
Likely, I generally buy Gabor as they generally fit , but my sandal days have gone!
Posted 3 months ago
Sandals received were nice apart from a great big sale sticker on inside heel which I had to remove but has left a sticky residue on insole. In addition the box was completely crushed and I am unable to keep the sandals in it.
Posted 3 months ago
This is the first time I have bought Gabor slippers.
Can only tell after some time, if they are better then fit flops.wore fit flops for 12 good years
Posted 3 months ago
I was very pleased at the simple web site to order the shoes.
They arrived as promised on designated day, in fact it was a Saturday and I thought there were no Royal Mail deliveries on Saturday.
I haven:t worn the shoes yet, but I am very happy with style and fit.
Posted 3 months ago
Quick and efficient delivery.
I would have appreciated a confirmation of purchase email plus an email to say when the items had been dispatched - to ensure that my order had gone through.
Posted 3 months ago
Easy to navigate website, good selection of shoes, even in half sizes....fast despatch easy to track orders...
Posted 3 months ago
Gorgeous trainers, great colour, well made. I bought my usual size 4 but unfortunately the trainers were too big; specifically too long and roomy at the toes. Had to return.
Posted 3 months ago
The sandals are stylish & they fit, largely because you make half sizes, which many shoe manufacturers do not. Also you use leather, especially for linings. I have had too many bad shoe purchases when the lining & upper is not leather, (they inevitably start to hurt!) so I no longer buy them. Thank you Gabor for being one of the shoe manufacturers who are not downgrading products & going over to plastic shoes.
Posted 3 months ago
I have quite a few pairs of Gabor shoes and really like them. I usually like to try shoes on before buying but it was easy to order although some of the colours were unavailable. I really like the sandals and they go perfectly with my summer dresses.
Posted 3 months ago
Gabor Shoes is rated 4.65 based on 6,280 reviews