Furniture Clinic Reviews

4.61 Rating 679 Reviews
90% of reviewers recommend Furniture Clinic

Phone:
0844 879 3691

Email:
jordan.smith@furnitureclinic.co.uk

Location:
Unit 10,Hobson Industrial Estate

Category:
Business & Office

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate Furniture Clinic?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need a working email address to verify that your review is genuine.

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

5
Kelly M
"Fantastic stuff my sofa look new and before it looked faded and wprn. Highly recommend"
Report
Posted 6 months ago
5
John Pritchard
John Pritchard
Verified Buyer
"I had ordered the leather cleaning kit which included protective. This arrived promptly and was securely packaged. Subsequently I ordered ink remover and this arrived safe and sound and promptly too. When my wife chose an ivory leather recliner and sofa I was at a loss as to how we were going to keep them clean.However, I needn't have worried because the Furniture Clinic products are so easy to use and are really effective, including the ink remover. I"
Report
Posted 7 months ago
Richard And Sue
Richard And Sue
Verified Buyer
"First class service and perfect colour match(highly rec service for very little more money)....you as they say cannot see the joins ....use this company 10/10"
Report
Posted 8 months ago
678 reviews
Review and raise up to £2.00
-
Product was amazing. When a friend saw the repair I did to my leather sofa she ordered a repair kit as well

You've raised
£1.26 for charity!

Read & write reviews about Furniture Clinic in our app We'll donate to charity for every review written
Anonymous
"Product was amazing. When a friend saw the repair I did to my leather sofa she ordered a repair kit as well"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Amazing product. Thought I would have splits in the arm of my sofa forever. Ordered repair kit. It arrived really fast and was easy to use. Fantastic result. A friend was ordering one she was so impressed."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Great service. I wasn’t sure what the best product or colour match would be so I sent a query before purchasing with some pictures. I got a response within a few hours explaining exactly what I needed. My order arrived quickly and the products were very easy to use. The results are amazing and the sofa looks almost new. We’re so pleased and I have product left over so can retreat in the future if needed. I would really highly recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"After many attempts to arrange for a repair on my car seat no response. As requested pictures sent and only reply is we will forward request to local technician who will get in touch with me. Oh no he won't. I have had a good repair carried out by a competitor. Very disappointing - don't waste your time."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Not impressed. I applied online for quotation. Gave the details of my area. They asked me to send the pictures again and took my personal details. After few days they sent an email that they do not have technician in our area."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Prompt delivery welcome and the product purchased (leather dye) appears to have produced a satisfactory result colour-wise. However, it hasn't dried as satisfactorily as would be expected in that it still feels slightly tacky to the touch after over two weeks. I emailed the company to obtain their comments and advice on the matter but they have chosen not to respond!"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Towel Expert...
Verified Reviewer
""Terry face cloths 1 KG purchased from Furniture Clinic website to get free delivery - You will get around 12 halves of used hotel machinewashed white hand towels which are harder than a simple local supermarket face cloth. Waste of money. "Throwaway cloths" according to their advisor. ""
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Judith
"Fantastic products with great results, our furniture looks brand new. Great customer service from Duncan"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Our 11 year old suite was in need of restoration after emails and phone conversation with Duncan we sent a small sample of leather which was colour matched perfectly. We took the advice and watched tutorials and spent all weekend on the project , The results are amazing it looks brand new, well worth the money, time and effort. Great products and service, thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Fantastic stuff my sofa look new and before it looked faded and wprn. Highly recommend"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Prince K Owusu
Verified Buyer
"I ordered colourant kit 250ml with colour match to change a grey dvd headrest leather to cream. A bit of confusion from the beginning when order was placed. However a call made to furniture clinic resolved the issue and after 3days presto my kit arrived. It was my first time using airbrush. First headrest prep was a messy one. I nearly ruin the leather by using the suggested green spong that came with it. This resulted in scuffs on leather edges and trimings. Based on this experience I did not use the spong for the second item. Doing spraying, I realised the airbrush spit a lot regardless of how often I adjusted the spray bottle screw and countless use of the needle. A filter include in the package would have solve this problem. This resulted in rough surface and frequent sanding to smooth up. Even after each coat of Super Seal. Another setback I encountered was the size of the propellant(400ml). It was able to do only one coat on 1 headrest and halfway on the other. To solve this, I had to buy 2x500ml propellant from local Halfords which just finished after applying several coats of Super Seal. This picture shows aftermath of 3xSuper Seal coats. I am waiting for a compressor from a third party to apply the final finish (Satin). I must say, I am happy with the results. My advice will be to buy a bigger package than suggested on this site if you intend to colour change as it takes a lot of coverings (coats) to achieve a good result."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
John Pritchard
Verified Buyer
"I had ordered the leather cleaning kit which included protective. This arrived promptly and was securely packaged. Subsequently I ordered ink remover and this arrived safe and sound and promptly too. When my wife chose an ivory leather recliner and sofa I was at a loss as to how we were going to keep them clean.However, I needn't have worried because the Furniture Clinic products are so easy to use and are really effective, including the ink remover. I"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"I was sold an extra large colour kit and I was told I would have it by the weekend. Nothing arrived so I contacted them on the 20t June The response Thank you for your recent enquiry. I have looked into this for you and it seems that the flexifil is currently in the process of being manufactured and it is not yet ready for dispatch. Please look out for a further email from us confirming that the order has been dispatched.   Apologies for any inconvenience caused.     Kind Regards, Anita Ith, Ok so I waited until the following Friday still nothing so we rang again but this time we were told it was the containers for the flexi fill they were waiting for. If a company is aware they do not have a product available it is wrong to then sell that product as in stock and debit the card knowing full well they can not for fill the order. Very disappointed and more so that we had to ring and they did not have the common curtesy to call us about there problem."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Valerie Baldry
Verified Buyer
"I have two beautiful leather sofas which were badly scratched by my new cat running across them. The balm really worked. The scratches are still there but after treatment they are unnoticeable. I am really, really happy."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Richard And Sue
Verified Buyer
"First class service and perfect colour match(highly rec service for very little more money)....you as they say cannot see the joins ....use this company 10/10"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Janette MacNair
Verified Buyer
"This company sell the most amazing paint products. My leather suite was a total disaster,due to a household full of cats!! Not only did the colour match perfectly,but as a complete novice,the coverage is fantastic. Good to see car leather paints in the range now also. I'll be a returning customer for sure."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Mrs Blackett
Verified Buyer
"I had two jobs done recently by the Furniture Clinic. One was to renovate a leather three piece suite and the other was French polishing on two pieces of furniture. I was amazed at the excellent results. All items were returned to me in pristine condition. They looked brand new. I can thoroughly recommend this company for its professionalism. Five star rating!"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Paul Evans
Verified Buyer
"Purchased the leather touch up kit and repair kit to fill a hole about two inches squared. Very easy to use (you tube tutorial is very good). Used hairdryer to speed the process up which made it much quicker. TIP when colouring just put a very small amount of the base colour in to the cup provided (no more than up to the first line of the cup). After I mixed the brown with a bit of black to get a darker brown finish, I dabbed a bit of black on top of the brown to blend in with the rest of my sofa. So good you wouldn’t know it was there unless you were looking for it. Highly recommend."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Customer From Peterlee Area
Verified Buyer
"excellent customer services, repair looks as through there was no need for the repair. Repair work of a very high standard, and I would recommend other use these services."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Customer From Peterlee Area
Verified Buyer
"excellent customer services, repair looks as through there was no need for the repair. Repair work of a very high standard, and I would recommend other use these services."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Furniture Clinic is rated 4.61 based on 679 reviews