Furniture 4 Your Home Ltd Reviews

4.74 Rating 219 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Furniture 4 Your Home Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
On-time Delivery
Greater than 93%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat
Read Furniture 4 Your Home Ltd Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01992353550

Furniture 4 Your Home Ltd 5 star review on 29th April 2020
Darius
Furniture 4 Your Home Ltd 5 star review on 19th March 2020
Anonymous
Furniture 4 Your Home Ltd 5 star review on 11th March 2020
Maria
Furniture 4 Your Home Ltd 5 star review on 19th February 2020
Colin
Furniture 4 Your Home Ltd 5 star review on 6th November 2019
Julie Griffiths
Furniture 4 Your Home Ltd 5 star review on 14th September 2019
Annette
Furniture 4 Your Home Ltd 5 star review on 1st August 2019
Ian
47
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The furniture itself is almost as accepted, some small imperfections and coat hooks matt finish rather than a shiny finish but not enough to complain about. Delivery efficient and staff helpful.

The reason for the review score is in relation to the sales personnel. The original telephone enquiry was helpful and friendly but our experience in store did not leave a good impression as we were met with an abrasive manner, someone who questioned our choice of decor and to be honest quite an unacceptable sales technique. The only reason we continued with the order was because it was exactly what we were looking for.
It is such a shame that this sales technique has reduced the review score.
Posted 1 year ago
The items were very carefully wrapped for delivery and seem to be very well made.
Posted 2 years ago
"Purchase of a painted glazed bookcase, which after a very long wait (beyond their estimate), is of reasonable quality. However, the abysmal lack of communication by Philip and Lesley badly let the service down and have resulted in us going elsewhere to furnish our dining room. The delivery duo were courteous and efficient. "
Posted 3 years ago
So far only one of our items has arrived that we ordered over 6 weeks ago. We were expecting a wait for this item as it is made to order and the item (a kitchen larder) is absolutely lovely. The other item we ordered we expected to arrive much quicker. It appears to be the issue with the supplier not delivering direct any more but 6 weeks is rather excessive wait when it's not made to order. There wasn't any communication about the delay either, only after I sent an email regarding where our order was. I had to ask for both items.
Posted 4 years ago
POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE!
I ordered £850 worth of furniture from Furniture4YourHome and was pleased with the quality of the items BUT their customer service/communication about delivery was very poor indeed, not just once but twice we were let down.
Because of that I shall probably not buy from them again which is a real shame as I like to support local businesses.
Posted 4 years ago
Find this a bit unfair, Customer visited the showroom on the 12/06 see what they liked, and negotiated a good price. As always with furniture we make, was quoted 4 to 6 weeks delivery. Customer advised she wanted it sooner, so managed to get it made, including colour matching the cornice and knobs to their furniture, and delivered by the 23rd! 9 working days after ordering! drivers were running late on the agreed evening of delivery, battling weather and struggling to get furniture in to another customers house, despite this they still got there at around 7pm and installed the furniture. Customer called on the Friday to complain about the driver being late, and the fact she was not happy with a gold hanging rail in the wardrobe, so we agreed to go and replace the hanging rail on the Monday evening which again was carried out! All in all most customers would of been very happy with the service that was carried out and the turn around. Any query or complaint has been dealt with swiftly and effectively.
Posted 4 years ago
I have to say the staff at Furniture 4 your home have been very nice and helpful. However we have had so far one of those 'Friday Specials' which you used to read about... You pay the full price in early March... You are waiting for the furniture... and delivery date / delivery changes. Eventually it arrives... but the delivery men have somehow managed to ruin the bottom unit of the dresser. It will need a re-spray. They take that away, but leave the top half in our kitchen still wrapped in bright blue outer coating... That was the end of April, we are now waiting for delivery today 13 June. I do hope the paint matches... Wonder why both units not taken away and re-sprayed ? or ensured same colour. I worry they will be different. So from time of ordering/payment we are now into week 15... your prayers for delivery today would be much appreciated !! I will write an update, all going well either later today... Adrian from Otford
Posted 4 years ago
Be careful I paid delivery charge then had to collect and wouldn't sort delivery refund
This was a year ago
Posted 4 years ago
Gary, Thank you for your review, i have looked through our Emails, and it seems you offered to collect, and from what i can see the refund was done for the delivery charge? if this is not the case please email me on sales@furniture4yourhome.co.uk and i will get this sorted for you Regards Andy
Posted 4 years ago
Could easily have been 'very good', ordering was easy, delivery as promised with phone updates on the day, BUT after the items had been delivered I noticed that the delivery ticket was ticked for 'unpacking and removal of cardboard packaging' which was NOT carried out or even mentioned. Shame really because it could so easily have been 'very good'.
Posted 4 years ago
Roger, Thank you for your review, this is exactly why we have asked for reviews so we can improve our service and get feedback like this. I will take this up with our carriers, because we do indeed pay them for the service you did not receive.
Posted 4 years ago
I am awaiting an answer from an email already sent to you .l would appreciate a reply before writing a reviewing

I am still waiting for a reply to my emails . Your phone is out of order. My family want me to reject the dresser completely and get my money back. To day is 26th and my request has been in hand since 17th. I think I have been patient enough and if I don't hear from you tomor row I shall be asking for my money back.
Posted 4 years ago
Furniture 4 Your Home Ltd is rated 4.74 based on 219 reviews