Furn On Reviews

4.40 Rating 106 Reviews
86 %
of reviewers recommend Furn On

About Furn On:

Since helping our first online customer back in 2005, Furn-On have continued to grow over the past 12 years. We are an independent retailer offering a personal touch throughout your furniture purchase experience. As times change, we have continued to grow and understand that our customers want access to a huge range of furniture instantly and at the right price. Once you have found that new piece furniture, our staff are waiting to answer any call to help answer any questions you may have to ensure you have the best shopping experience possible.

Visit Website


01207 505311




Unit 17D, Consett United Kingdom

Write Your review

Tell us how Furn On made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Polite and friendly on the telephone but incorrect product information provided. I had to chase and received the item 5 weeks after ordering.
Thank you for providing us with your feedback Marc. We understand that communication is key and we do try and provide as much reliable information to our customers as we can. Due to the Christmas deliveries things can change and again try to pass this information on as soon as possible to our customers. I can see that you had initially been showing your item for delivery before Christmas however within a couple of days we were made aware this was not possible as the vehicle transporting your order was full and we were unable to get this to our warehouse before Christmas. We immediately contacted you to offer an update on this although we understand that this is disappointing. Reliable delivery lead times are something that we will constantly work on to both reduce the lead time and also ensure this information is accurate. I hope we can help again in the near future Furn-On Customer Services
Was disappointed to find a chip small chip on one of my small tables after I had erected it ( which I did on a rug so not damaged by me) otherwise pleased with my purchase and I would have given a higher rating well packaged so could only think prior to packaging
Hi Julie, Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. At Furn-On we ask that all items are checked prior to assembly as this helps ensure the cause of the fault and means we can step in to resolve any problems. I hope that you have managed to resolve this however should you need any further help, please get in touch directly where we will be happy to try and help. Furn-On Customer Services
Good telephone contact re delivery. I love the table but because it is black the chips on two of the corners of the uprights showed up. Not huge and we didn’t feel worth sending back, covered with some black paint. No damage to packaging so feel it had to have been done in the packing. Not really good enough.
I've been setting up my new house so have been dealing with loads of furniture companies - and what a pain they usually are. The only thing I can say about Furn-On is that although they are no better than those furniture companies in terms of organising delivery of your furniture, they are at least more respectful over the phone! I ordered a sideboard which should have been delivered within a week as per Furn-On's initial promise. The first problem was that on credit, they would not deliver to my new house, since my billing address and delivery address were different! On sorting that, luckily the sideboard was dispatched to the courier company in time as well, of which I got a confirmation e-mail. But then my pain started. The delivery company didn't give me a delivery slot, and kept telling me they'll only deliver once they have a full load to London, where I live. I waited for 10 days and eventually had to ask Furn-on to cancel my order, before they worked this out with the delivery company and delivered. During the entire process, the delivery company were a bunch of rogues - didn't respond politely to my calls, didn't tell me what was going on, and didn't schedule the delivery. Furn-On (especially Adele McAleer), however, was polite, responsive and took it upon herself to contact the delivery company each day and provide me with an update (Tony Proctor at Furn-On was not as pleasant though). Furn-On also offered me the option of overnight delivery through a pallet truck, but this would have been on a pallet packaging that I would have no way of disposing off, and this could not guarantee that the item (which was very heavy) would be delivered to my house, so I declined. Finally, they did deliver 3 weeks after my order by a one-man delivery, who asked me for my help in carrying the (very heavy) parcels into my living room. So yes, I did strain my arm in doing so and the sideboard had a few fixtures and screw holes missing, but I eventually got my sideboard.
Furn On is rated 4.40 based on 106 reviews