Furn On Reviews

4.40 Rating 106 Reviews
86 %
of reviewers recommend Furn On

About Furn On:

Since helping our first online customer back in 2005, Furn-On have continued to grow over the past 12 years. We are an independent retailer offering a personal touch throughout your furniture purchase experience. As times change, we have continued to grow and understand that our customers want access to a huge range of furniture instantly and at the right price. Once you have found that new piece furniture, our staff are waiting to answer any call to help answer any questions you may have to ensure you have the best shopping experience possible.

Visit Website


01207 505311




Unit 17D, Consett United Kingdom

Write Your review

Tell us how Furn On made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Wrong table delivered - nearly 3 weeks later nothing was done to resolve problem First of all, let me comment on some previous reviews - it seems that they always try to suggest "faster" option with one man delivery on a pallet. And of course, everybody falls into it after waiting for god knows how long for their delivery. Usual phone call with information "we can get this to you after tomorrow but on a pallet, otherwise it will be next week". You end up then with pallet left on your doorstep and you need to carry all heavy furniture by yourself. But of course, they advertise free two man delivery. Anyway - to the point about my experience as delivery was not the worst one. Boxes were delivered and once I managed to get them by myself to the flat and opened them, I noticed that wrong coffee table was sent. I contacted them first day in the morning the following day to inform them about it and to request to start arranging collection - Person who I spoke told me that somebody would call me back with the time of collection by noon on that day. Nobody called me until late afternoon and when I called them again I was told that they sent me an email and before they do anything I need to send them pictures of the wrong table. That was the first shocker - even if they need pictures - nothing should stop arranging courier company - I think I know what I ordered and it doesn't require any verification (in fact everybody can return anything within 14 days anyway so what was this nonsense with pictures about ??). Anyway - I managed to send them pics and email with an explanation that I needed the wrong table to be collected by next day as I live in small flat and have no storage space for the boxes. They ignored that completely sending me to email back that tables will be exchanged next week and that they will confirm when exactly later on. Until Wednesday, following week nobody got in touch with me so I sent the email giving them final notice that if goods would not be collected by Friday - I would be disposing their goods and will be cancelling my contract with them. They did not bother to call me all day - so about 4 PM I called them to check if they received my email. Nicola told me that she literally was off the phone with courier company who will contact me in next 5-10 minutes to agree collection time. Of course, it was another lie as nobody contacted me. After a few heated phone calls they promised to collect table on Saturday - which for I had to arrange somebody to stay at home to wait for fro courier. Of course courier never appeared and following week they expected me to take another day off work to allow them to collect their boxes. They refused to refund my money until they collect their goods, yet for 3 weeks they did nothing to collect them. Bunch of rogue traders - I am now going via dispute claim back through my credit card issuer. Do yourself favour - and save yourself from stress. AVOID AT ANY COST - they don't give damn about customer service standards at all.
I ordered a Thermo cool foam king size… I ordered a Thermo cool foam king size mattress cost me £349.99 and they sent a kayflax phermo cool king size mattress £319.99 and when I said it’s the wrong mattress they are arguing saying it’s not, they will not send the right mattress out or give me a full refund because I took it out of the packaging 🤬 you can’t see the label as it was rolled up with the label on the inside, it was late arriving and they never sent a tracking number like they said they would I’ve had to take this up with my bank now to try and get my money back as I’m shocked of the poor customer service I received I’m sure this status will be removed on here as I’ve looked into this company now and there’s so many poor reviews, the mattress I ordered took a long time to find as it’s the same as my double mattress as I upgraded my bed to a king size so I know it’s the wrong one they sent so please be very aware when ordering from this company. Mr smith This company is an absolute disgrace!!!! We had to wait ages for the mattress to arrive promised a tracking number but still never received anything! When it finally arrived it was not what we ordered!!! They won’t admit that they are at fault but anyone can clearly see for themselves. We will be taking this further! Furn-on more like Con-on Mrs Smith
Hi Paul, Thanks for your feedback regarding your order for the Thermo Cool Foam King Size Mattress. When you first contacted us regarding this we asked for images to show that you had been sent the incorrect item. The image you have supplied is of a Thermo Cool mattress and therefore demonstrates that you have the correct item. You have repeatedly advised that you have received the incorrect item and we have therefore we have repeatedly asked for clarification on why you think you have been sent the wrong one and further evidence to support this. You have been unable to provide this and therefore that means we are unable to help you, instead you have responded with abusive comments. If you can please provide any evidence that this is the incorrect mattress we are happy to assist you further with this. Furn-On Customer Services
Furn On is rated 4.40 based on 106 reviews