Furn On Reviews

4.40 Rating 106 Reviews
86 %
of reviewers recommend Furn On

About Furn On:

Since helping our first online customer back in 2005, Furn-On have continued to grow over the past 12 years. We are an independent retailer offering a personal touch throughout your furniture purchase experience. As times change, we have continued to grow and understand that our customers want access to a huge range of furniture instantly and at the right price. Once you have found that new piece furniture, our staff are waiting to answer any call to help answer any questions you may have to ensure you have the best shopping experience possible.

Visit Website


01207 505311




Unit 17D, Consett United Kingdom

Write Your review

Tell us how Furn On made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I ordered a Thermo cool foam king size… I ordered a Thermo cool foam king size mattress cost me £349.99 and they sent a kayflax phermo cool king size mattress £319.99 and when I said it’s the wrong mattress they are arguing saying it’s not, they will not send the right mattress out or give me a full refund because I took it out of the packaging 🤬 you can’t see the label as it was rolled up with the label on the inside, it was late arriving and they never sent a tracking number like they said they would I’ve had to take this up with my bank now to try and get my money back as I’m shocked of the poor customer service I received I’m sure this status will be removed on here as I’ve looked into this company now and there’s so many poor reviews, the mattress I ordered took a long time to find as it’s the same as my double mattress as I upgraded my bed to a king size so I know it’s the wrong one they sent so please be very aware when ordering from this company. Mr smith This company is an absolute disgrace!!!! We had to wait ages for the mattress to arrive promised a tracking number but still never received anything! When it finally arrived it was not what we ordered!!! They won’t admit that they are at fault but anyone can clearly see for themselves. We will be taking this further! Furn-on more like Con-on Mrs Smith
Hi Paul, Thanks for your feedback regarding your order for the Thermo Cool Foam King Size Mattress. When you first contacted us regarding this we asked for images to show that you had been sent the incorrect item. The image you have supplied is of a Thermo Cool mattress and therefore demonstrates that you have the correct item. You have repeatedly advised that you have received the incorrect item and we have therefore we have repeatedly asked for clarification on why you think you have been sent the wrong one and further evidence to support this. You have been unable to provide this and therefore that means we are unable to help you, instead you have responded with abusive comments. If you can please provide any evidence that this is the incorrect mattress we are happy to assist you further with this. Furn-On Customer Services
Spend almost £700 on a dinning set. Didn't arrive when they said. When it did arrive two chairs were damaged, 1 looked like firewood. Took about 5 weeks to get replacement, when they arrived yet again 1 was damaged. After lots of phone calls and emails and lots of being fobbed off I asked to speak to the manager to which he sniggered and said I am the manager. All they could offer was for us to pack everything back up into boxes that we have to source and pay for and send it back for a refund, or replace the chairs yet again or just keep it all as it and they would give us £50 back. We only got this response because we got PayPal involve. Customer service is dreadful. In fact there is no customer service. We were going to buy the matching furniture from them but I will avoid at every cost. As long as they have your money that sll they care about
Hi Victoria, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We apologise that there have been issues with your order, unfortunately sometimes things out of our control and result in us not delivering items as you and ourselves would expect. As you have stated, we had offered to have the items collected and refunded in full for you given your dissatisfaction with the order however this was declined. It is disappointing to hear that you were unsatisfied with the level of customer service and this is being reviewed internally. I assure you that your order was handled in the same way regardless of any involvement from PayPal. If you feel there is anything further we can assist with please don't hesitate to get in touch directly. Furn-On Customer Services
Tony from the Customer Services literally responded to me within half an hour of my emails about a wardrobe. The ones I had originally wanted were out of stock but I ordered an alternative and a discount was kindly applied. The wardrobes turned up soon after, well packed and in good condition. Can't fault them and would definitely order from them again.
Hi, Thank You for your great feedback. It's good to hear that an alternative was selected and received after the original item was not available. We do like to respond as quickly as we can so it’s great to hear this was suitable and that your order was dealt with effectively, Thank you again Furn-On Customer Services
Purchased two pieces of furniture from Furn On. From start to finish I had a very positive experience throughout (Despite being in lockdown because if Covid 19). Orders arrived promptly, well packed and in good condition. Great service can highly recommend.
Hi Dawn, Thanks for taking time to share your experience, it is pleasing to hear everything went well with your delivery. Hopefully it manages to brighten up your home a little whilst we're all housebound. Thanks again Regards Furn-On Customer Service
The delivery was prompt. However, the bed I received was not fit for purpose. The headboard beam was split. I had to buy wooden dowel pins as none were supplied. The instruction specified glueing the wooded panels together. Seriously! this would never hold together. I've pictures If you would like them. Please feel free to attempt to build this bed and see for yourselves. Dont disappoint other customers. Best Regards Simon
Hi Simon, Thank you for sharing your feedback on this item. We would ask that any customer who has an issue with their product contact ourselves directly rather than having to purchase additional parts required and in the unfortunate scenario where there is any damage to any item, to contact ourselves after delivery. As you have now had the product for 2 months however this does limit the options we have available to both help further and also investigate the problem you have. If however there is anything further we can do to help, please get in touch directly. Furn-On Customer Services
Quick delivery and good items. Thanks!
Hi, Thanks for your feedback, it is appreciated. Furn-On Customer Services
Good quality prompt delivery didn't realise it wars self assembly rather heavy to assemble overall am pleased suited purpose looks lovely
Excellent service they couldn’t be more helpful and willing to oblige Very prompt and efficient service
Norma, Thank you for taking time to provide us with your feedback. We feel customer service is a very big factor and it’s great to hear you received a great service. It was a pleasure to help you with your purchase of the very popular and stunning Hanover half Moon Dining set. I hope we can assist again in the very near future Furn-On Customer Services
Excellent service, highly recommend Furn On, great product.
Jan, Thank you for taking time to provide us with your feedback. Here at Furn-On we pride ourselves on our customer Service so it’s great to here you found the service you received excellent. I hope we can help you again soon. Furn-On Customer Services
Easy to deal with and reliable. Would definitely buy from them again.
Hi, Thanks for your feedback, it is appreciated. Furn-On Customer Services
Excellent service, kept informed all the way from order to delivery. Great quality of goods and so very easy to put together resulting in exactly what was required. Wouldn’t hesitate in using this company again.
Rita Firstly, thank you for choosing Furn-On for your recent furniture purchase. The Cleo Nest of Tables is quickly becoming a top seller and great to hear that you are satisfied with the quality and the assembly. I hope we can help you again very soon. Furn-On Customer Services
the cabinet was well packed although very heavy . but good quality and instructions were very helpful. great delivery service.
Hi, Thank you for taking time to provide us with your feedback following your recent purchase of your Sideboard. It's great to hear the instructions were easy to follow and that you found the quality to be of a high standard. We look forward to helping you again soon. Furn-On Customer Services
Fantastic quality at amazing prices. Delivery swift and I will be shopping with them again. 👍
Ken, Thank you for taking time to provide us with your feedback. The Malvern Walnut range is a good quality item and as it is on special offer, has exceptional value for money. I hope we can help you again very soon. Furn-On Customer Services
This is my second purchase from Furn On and I couldn't be happier with the product or the service. I would not hesitate to use again in the future.
Hi, Thank you for choosing us once again for your recent furniture purchase. It’s great to hear once again we were able to assist you efficiently. We do try to provide quality products at great prices with our customers at the heart of everything we do. I hope we can continue to help you in the near future. Furn-On Customer Services
Polite and friendly on the telephone but incorrect product information provided. I had to chase and received the item 5 weeks after ordering.
Thank you for providing us with your feedback Marc. We understand that communication is key and we do try and provide as much reliable information to our customers as we can. Due to the Christmas deliveries things can change and again try to pass this information on as soon as possible to our customers. I can see that you had initially been showing your item for delivery before Christmas however within a couple of days we were made aware this was not possible as the vehicle transporting your order was full and we were unable to get this to our warehouse before Christmas. We immediately contacted you to offer an update on this although we understand that this is disappointing. Reliable delivery lead times are something that we will constantly work on to both reduce the lead time and also ensure this information is accurate. I hope we can help again in the near future Furn-On Customer Services
Really pleased with the quality and colour of the unit, it is very good value for the price
Thank you for taking time to provide us with your feedback. Here at Furn-On we try to provide high quality products but with great prices, so it’s great to hear you are in agreement with us. Enjoy your TV Unit and I hope we can help you again soon. Furn-On Customer Services
Ordered steel drawer handles received black.
Hi Francis, Thanks for sharing your feedback. I apologise that the wrong handles were supplied. I can see that following your review we called and booked delivery of the correct handles for you so you should have exactly what you'd ordered in the first instance. If we can do anything further to help in future, just get in touch. Thanks Furn-On Customer Services
We found exactly the piece of furniture that we were looking for at a great price and free delivery. Great communication about delivery arrangements too
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Here at Furn-On we believe communication is key so it’s great to hear this was effective on your order. The Alto Glass Grey Console Table is a great choice indeed and I hope we can help you again soon. Furn-On Customer Services
excellent product, service and delivery
Hi, Thank you for your feedback, it is really appreciated. Furn-On Customer Services
Very good service and excellent quality would def buy again
Hi Thank you for sharing your experience, it is really appreciated. Furn-On Customer Services
Furn On is rated 4.40 based on 106 reviews