Friars.co.uk Reviews

4.79 Rating 4,378 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Friars.co.uk
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service, Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
99%
accurate and undamaged orders
96%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.95 out of 5
Read Friars.co.uk Reviews

About Friars.co.uk:

Friars is a family business specialising in luxury chocolate and unique gifts. Since 1927 the business has evolved from a gift shop/cafe to a specialist chocolate and gift store.

Our online business was launched in 2010 and more recently we have opened a second ‘Ye Olde Friars’ high street store in Ambleside to support our flagship store in Keswick.

Our gifts are designed in house so you will not find them anywhere else. We want to make it easy for you to be original, so you can give gifts that taste and look amazing and will be remembered.

We love new products (perhaps because we get bored easily!), so every Valentines, Easter, Summer, Halloween and Christmas we launch a new range. It certainly keeps us entertained and hopefully our customers interested.

Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Friars.co.uk made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Excellent product, excellent service, good prices and speedy delivery and of course great chocolate. Recipient was delighted with the gift. A novel but quality product.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Excellent service .First time I have bought from Friars and I will be buying again from their wonderful range of confectionery.!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
These chocolates are rather expensive and I was wary to order them online....but they were really well packed is a strong cardboard box and arrived in perfect condition. The chocolates were exquisite too!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Straight-forward prompt service delivering delicious product: very happy!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Just love these chocolates! I often use Friars to send chocolate gifts to family in Jersey, and they so look forward to getting their goodie box. Great service too!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Always lovely chocolates, well packaged and presented. Never been disappointed.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Excellent service and delicious chocs. I needed these in a hurry for a birthday so asked for next day deliverer. They arrived to save my bacon. Jolly good!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
These little chocolate Easter eggs look lovely and very cute!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Delicious, real, old-fashioned liqueur chocolates from Friars, containing the original spirits and not just a horrible, flavoured paste. Well done Friars and the manufacturers for keeping this great tradition going. Excellent response from Jackie W. at Friars too. Highly recommended. I shall delight many friends by buying these as gifts in future.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Easy to order, nice price, swift response, posted and received immediately. Grandsons says thank you very yummy chocolate 😋 Well done Ange
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
The chocolates I ordered were fantastic so tasteful. Not often I can find coffee flavoured chocolates but Friars are fantastic. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Ordered some dark chocolate cherry liqueurs for my Aunty's 70th birthday. I ordered them o the Tuesday night and they arrived by Thursday lunchtime which was good going as she lives in Fort William! She loved the chocolates. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
As regards the service that Friars provides, I can without hesitation say that it has been unfailingly prompt and reliable. Commenting on the chocolate is a little more tricky, for the simple reason that it is a food product, and people's palates obviously vary very widely, so that needs to be borne in mind. I find that this chocolate goes very well with coffee, for the simple reason that whilst sweet chocolate ruins the coffee, this, being 99% cocoa and savoury, is an ideal accompaniment. (Please remember that this is just one person's opinion). It is also high quality chocolate with high flavonoid content, so it additionally has health benefit.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Delicious chocolates delivered very quickly Will be back for much more just as quickly
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great and quick service. Will use again
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Friars chocolates never fail to delight the recipients to whom I have sent selections over the years.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Bought these as a gift for a friend who says these are the best chocolates she’s tasted.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Best dark chocolates that we have ever bought
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Excellent choice (my supply of Anthon Berg!) Fast delivery and good packaging.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Wonderful service - the box looked so good - all in tissue paper with the little card- thank you so much
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Friars.co.uk is rated 4.79 based on 4,378 reviews