Friars.co.uk Reviews

4.79 Rating 4,115 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Friars.co.uk
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service, Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
99%
accurate and undamaged orders
96%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.95 out of 5
Read Friars.co.uk Reviews

About Friars.co.uk:

Friars is a family business specialising in luxury chocolate and unique gifts. Since 1927 the business has evolved from a gift shop/cafe to a specialist chocolate and gift store.

Our online business was launched in 2010 and more recently we have opened a second ‘Ye Olde Friars’ high street store in Ambleside to support our flagship store in Keswick.

Our gifts are designed in house so you will not find them anywhere else. We want to make it easy for you to be original, so you can give gifts that taste and look amazing and will be remembered.

We love new products (perhaps because we get bored easily!), so every Valentines, Easter, Summer, Halloween and Christmas we launch a new range. It certainly keeps us entertained and hopefully our customers interested.

Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Friars.co.uk made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Excellent service and chocolate very well received
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Ordered some chocolate sticking fillers. Arrived really quickly and we'll packaged so no breakages. Great products which were well received
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Usually am able to visit the store but circumstances this year meant an on line order. Was impressed on using it for the first time close to Christmas at the speed and efficiency it was dealt with. Thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Service and delivery is always impeccable. The person I bought the gifts for enjoyed their presents.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
First class delivery and all received as described Truly excellent
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Easy to order, quick delivery, very satisfied with service. Would definitely shop again
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Quality good, price reasonable delivery on time and personal service on point. Will buy again
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Fantastic vegan stocking fillers and luxury Christmas treats. Will shop again.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
What a waste of money. £75 hamper wasn't worth £20. Toffee vodka hamper was a joke. Returned both. Paid £13.14 to return. Friars emailed to explain wrong hamper was despatched , even though it had been checked! Refund given, and as a good will gesture they are refunding my return postage.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Hi,
Thank you for your review, we're sorry you received the wrong item. We are reviewing our processes to ensure this does not happen in the future.
Kind Regards
Friars
Posted 3 weeks ago
Really swift service and delivery. The chocolate coins were loved by the kids.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
I purchased as a gift, the recipient said the chocolates were delicious
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Excellent sweets delivered very quickly
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
As a consequence of my finger slipping I put the incorrect delivery address on the order form and the parcel went astray. Friars wasted no time in sending another at no extra cost. One very satisfied customer of a company that wasted no energy on a 'blame game' but just gave excellent old fashion customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Ok got them with a quick delivery over Xmas period
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
The dark chocolate hard caramels are devine, and so difficult to buy in the shops. We will be ordering more.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Excellent service throughout the whole purchasing process, I would highly recommend Friars to everyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Quick and fab
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Quick delivery, price was average chocolate truffles were nice overall tho too much sugar coating on the outside.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
I have bought many times from Friars and I would highly recommend. Very good quality products, good communication and prompt delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
What a great company. Came within a couple of days of ordering well packaged and geat gifts .will certainly be ordering from this company again .Thankyou 10 out of 10
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Friars.co.uk is rated 4.79 based on 4,115 reviews