Friars.co.uk Reviews

4.79 Rating 3,248 Reviews
95% of reviewers recommend Friars.co.uk

About Friars.co.uk: Friars is a family business specialising in luxury chocolate and unique gifts. Since 1927 the business has evolved from a gift shop/cafe to a specialist chocolate and gift store.

Our online business was launched in 2010 and more recently we have opened a second ‘Ye Olde Friars’ high street store in Ambleside to support our flagship store in Keswick.

Our gifts are designed in house so you will not find them anywhere else. We want to make it easy for you to be original, so you can give gifts that taste and look amazing and will be remembered.

We love new products (perhaps because we get bored easily!), so every Valentines, Easter, Summer, Halloween and Christmas we launch a new range. It certainly keeps us entertained and hopefully our customers interested.

Visit Website
Are you a business owner?
Click Here

Write Your review

Tell us how Friars.co.uk made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service, Courier
average delivery time
Within 5 Days
on-time delivery
99%
accurate and undamaged orders
97%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
5.00 out of 5
"Very quick delivery. The items were nicely packaged. They are gifts so I can’t comment on the flavours."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I was delighted with my order. Quite the best Chocolate ginger I have found for years and will definitely be ordering more soon!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I found this company wonderful, chocolates great favours and a reasonable large size. Well worth paying a little more for perfection. I was very imprest with the customer service, quick to solve problem. I will use again, great company, 100% satisfied. Thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Just love your Chocolate Gingers, best around.Thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"This is my absolute favourite chocolates, rose and lavender creams. I don’t know how these are made but just everything about them blows all the competitors away. They are definitely too good to share which is quite selfish I know, but you’d do the same once tasted! I buy these frequently and the high standard is always there. I fully recommend this company, their chocolates, great communication and super quick delivery. It’s 5 stars from me. ⭐️"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"This is the third review I've given! Too many. If you state a delivery time as between 9am and 1pm, YOU MUST ADHERE TO IT! Royal Mail are notorious for this sort of thing, I suggest you source somebody else to do your deliveries."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Hi,
Thank you for your feedback, we are sorry to hear you were disappointed with the service you received, however, we do not state delivery times on our website. If you tracked your item with the Royal Mail the time they provide is only estimation that they try to adhere to.
Kind Regards
Friars Customer Service
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Great company, swift delivery."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Their products are very good and their service is very efficient."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Great quality, excellent service!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Bought as present for my Mum. She tells me that it was beautifully wrapped, and very tasty (she’s very fussy about her fudge, and only likes the tablet kind!)"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I was very impressed with the efficiency of the staff and parcel was delivered next day as promised."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Very pleased with my purchase. Would have liked the cherry liqueurs in a box but at the price they are very good."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Lovely chocolate and excellent customer service"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Best Birthday Violet Creams Ever!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Absolutely delighted with items detailing excellent and i’m sure Grandchildren will love them. Delivery fast and efficient I would highly recommended this company."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Delicious chocolate and excellent selection of vegan chocolates"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I would have liked to give my order in the Keswick shop rather than online as I live in Keswick. Otherwise it was very efficient and my friend was delighted with the chocolates."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"they taste okay but they aren’t as smooth or creamy as I expected from their marketing. I’m also puzzled by how they just launched in September but there are clearly reviews from November last year.."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"As always the service at the shop and efficiency of shipping was excellent! Well done - again !"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Received the chocolate umbrellas tried one they are delishous"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Friars.co.uk is rated 4.79 based on 3,248 reviews