Friars.co.uk Reviews

4.79 Rating 4,220 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Friars.co.uk
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service, Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
99%
accurate and undamaged orders
96%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.95 out of 5
Read Friars.co.uk Reviews

About Friars.co.uk:

Friars is a family business specialising in luxury chocolate and unique gifts. Since 1927 the business has evolved from a gift shop/cafe to a specialist chocolate and gift store.

Our online business was launched in 2010 and more recently we have opened a second ‘Ye Olde Friars’ high street store in Ambleside to support our flagship store in Keswick.

Our gifts are designed in house so you will not find them anywhere else. We want to make it easy for you to be original, so you can give gifts that taste and look amazing and will be remembered.

We love new products (perhaps because we get bored easily!), so every Valentines, Easter, Summer, Halloween and Christmas we launch a new range. It certainly keeps us entertained and hopefully our customers interested.

Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Friars.co.uk made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Bought chocolate caramels. CARAMEL COULD BE HARDER. They arrived next day and were consumed and enjoyed within the following two days! Excellent service.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Excellent service and chocolates!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
The Friars Chocolates Cherries we ate at Christmas were delicious. Our recent purchase is a gift and has not been opened yet. It arrived quickly, was well packaged and looks very good.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
As usual perfect chocolate, perfectly packed, delivered on time. The violet cream in dark rich chocolate we're absolutely outstanding.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Absolutely beautiful & delicious sweets always.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Amazing chocolates and fantastic service, my husband's favourite by miles!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Always prompt delivery of very high standard confectionery
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Lovely was a gift for someone he was pleased
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Speedy transaction, well packaged & fast delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
My first order placed with Friars and I'm very impressed with every aspect of buying online. Good tempting wide range website, speedy despatch, parcel delivered within days and predicted time slot, excellent packaging and Grand Finale - Delightful Delicious Chocolate Novelties πŸ˜‹ Highly recommend & will buy again. Thank you . Elaine Woods.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Excellent service, many thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
First time ordering from Friars and I was very impressed! Delivery times were as expected and even when sending a query about my order, it was responded to very quickly and politely. Tasted the vegan chocolates and they were amazing! Shall definitely be ordering again soon.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
It’s the first time I have ever tried this firm,but the coffee creams are lovely, I will be having more.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Very pleased with my purchase it is for a gift it looks fabulous thankyou
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
It was just what I hoped for- as described -fitted well and prompt service. thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Excellent service delivery was next day. The chocolates have also been throughly enjoyed !
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Quick and delivery and my friend thought the chocolates were delicious
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
I was unable to find the product I wished to order on the website (3 Fruit Marmalade with Ginger), so phoned the shop. The lady in the office was most helpful and I received my order in two days. Tastes fabulous!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
You ask me to suggest how you can improve. Stick to what you are doing. You are excellent. Your chocolates are the best I have ever had in my life at 68 years old. If I want to eat chocolates or give a box of chocolates as a present I won't hesitate to come to you. I would recommend you as the best chocolates in the world.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Quality of the buttered brazils, choc peppermints & rum truffles superb! Excellent packaging and timing of delivery. Will certainly be ordering from Friars again.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Friars.co.uk is rated 4.79 based on 4,220 reviews