Friars.co.uk Reviews

4.79 Rating 4,371 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Friars.co.uk
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service, Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
99%
accurate and undamaged orders
96%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.95 out of 5
Read Friars.co.uk Reviews

About Friars.co.uk:

Friars is a family business specialising in luxury chocolate and unique gifts. Since 1927 the business has evolved from a gift shop/cafe to a specialist chocolate and gift store.

Our online business was launched in 2010 and more recently we have opened a second ‘Ye Olde Friars’ high street store in Ambleside to support our flagship store in Keswick.

Our gifts are designed in house so you will not find them anywhere else. We want to make it easy for you to be original, so you can give gifts that taste and look amazing and will be remembered.

We love new products (perhaps because we get bored easily!), so every Valentines, Easter, Summer, Halloween and Christmas we launch a new range. It certainly keeps us entertained and hopefully our customers interested.

Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Friars.co.uk made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Friars were great and the product was delivered quickly. One of the baubles on the advent calendar was missing a top but other than that, it’s lovely.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Bought the chocolates for mums birthday and she was very happy with them. She thought they were good quality and very tasty
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
quick service
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Pleased with chocolates ordered. Quick delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Packaging could have been better
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
The goodies I bought all look nice and the parcel was quick to arrive and packed well. I use Friars as they are different to the normal chocolate and sweets on the high street. Impressed so far. B
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Good web site, good delivery wonderful product
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
The liqueurs are very nice .
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Chocs untried at moment as Christmas gift,but service good. You could try after Christmas. Regards
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Delivered on time . Very good service and product. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Delish fancy vegan selection boxes of chocolates! Been on the search for some since I went vegan and could no longer buy Hotel Chocolats selection boxes as they are vegetarian not vegan.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Easy to order, arrived on time, gave the birthday cake the required wow. Small issue was the sheep dogs tail was broken but I was able to hide this with chocolate 'glue' as no time to order a replacement.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Easy to order,quick delivery and goods arrived safely
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I have only ordered once from Friars so far, and apart from the fact that I initially got the wrong order, Customer Services were fab and sorted it out straight away. The chocolate tastes great too.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Some fantastic options for chocolates, specifically for vegans & people with dairy intolerances. Super impressed, particularly with the several offers & options for discounts which took the sting out of the price of the postage.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi my order came quick But i ordered fondant creams.And no mint ones were in the box.They sre mixed flavours.But some mint would of been nice for me to try.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Lisa,

Thank you for your review. We don't include the mint flavour in the assorted fondant box as mint is quite a strong flavour which would overpower the other fondants in the box. Also the mint fondants are a different shape to differentiate them from the lime flavour and so wouldn't look quite right in the assorted box. Thanks again for your review.

Kind Regards,
Friars Customer Service.
Posted 5 months ago
The candied orange and chocolate slices are wonderful and great value for money
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Excellent service of wonderful product
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
The peanut butter truffles were delicious. The lush milk truffles were a little bit bland. It needed a little coffee or salt, or maybe salted caramel flavour, to lift it.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Bought three bars of rum chocolate - reasonably priced, arrived quickly and nicely packaged - not too much packaging, as you get with some suppliers. Good products and service.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Friars.co.uk is rated 4.79 based on 4,371 reviews