Friars.co.uk Reviews

4.79 Rating 3,063 Reviews
95% of reviewers recommend Friars.co.uk

About Friars.co.uk: Friars is a family business specialising in luxury chocolate and unique gifts. Since 1927 the business has evolved from a gift shop/cafe to a specialist chocolate and gift store.

Our online business was launched in 2010 and more recently we have opened a second ‘Ye Olde Friars’ high street store in Ambleside to support our flagship store in Keswick.

Our gifts are designed in house so you will not find them anywhere else. We want to make it easy for you to be original, so you can give gifts that taste and look amazing and will be remembered.

We love new products (perhaps because we get bored easily!), so every Valentines, Easter, Summer, Halloween and Christmas we launch a new range. It certainly keeps us entertained and hopefully our customers interested.

Visit Website
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Friars.co.uk made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service, Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
99%
accurate and undamaged orders
97%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
5.00 out of 5
"Can only repeat what I have said before Friars coffee creams are Delicious."
Posted 1 month ago
"Absolutely beautiful and a perfect service. I receieved my goods on time and was assisted with a return and dispacth."
Posted 1 month ago
"Gorgeous products , packaged in a unique way. Lovely gifts to others and yourself !"
Posted 1 month ago
"very tasty and delicious"
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent service, arrived very quickly and was so well wrapped I could've given the postage box to the person I was giving the gift to, it was very professional. Thank you!"
Posted 1 month ago
"The Eton Mess tasters have been described as "Ahhhh!!! ... Mmm. Lovely....!" & "Utterly delicious!" by two delighted recipients. Recommend! Extremely quick one day delivery: worth it for the price. AmazonPay works well, but do double-check the delivery and billing addresses(Amazon) and any gift note options (20p on Friars) before you click on purchase. ;-)"
Posted 1 month ago
"My wife's birthday wouldn't be the same without a box of Friars rose and violet creams and they earn me several brownie points."
Posted 1 month ago
"Always delivers excellent products.I know my wife will not be disappointed when I buy her chocolates,and fudge from Friars."
Posted 1 month ago
"Perfect for a gift!"
Posted 1 month ago
"Lovely chocolate"
Posted 1 month ago
"Recent purchase of a variety of chocolates including the vegan range - quality and taste was excellent, they arrived very quickly. The only thing I was disappointed with was the packaging as the vegan chocolates were part of a gift, Thought this could be improved somewhat. Everything else was perfect and I will definitely use again and have no hesitation in recommending."
Posted 1 month ago
"My daughter first found your site and has bought me several lots of your delicious Rum Truffles (the best I have ever had). I was very pleased when looking for my husbands favourite (Plain chocolate coated ginger) that you did them - he was not disappointed. The no added sugar selection was also delicious - which is what he should have. The ginger are a special treat."
Posted 1 month ago
"phone call to discuss changes in stock quick help, good goodies arrived early and well packed"
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent products delivered without fault and promptly ."
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent service... Excellent product!"
Posted 1 month ago
"Delivered very quickly. Beautiful chocolates as always. Securely boxed."
Posted 1 month ago
"All arrived as promised, both items are gifts for others, but I am sure they will be appreciated and very tasty. Thank you"
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent service from Friars. My order was well packaged and delivered promptly. Great to be able to buy a much loved product (chutney) not available in my home location. Many thanks to the friendly staff at Friars."
Posted 1 month ago
"My husband loves dark chocolate. His favourite are the rum truffles and I buy these as gift for him. Fast delivery and lovely chocolates."
Posted 1 month ago
"paid over £20 & was disappointed in size of box when arrived. They were a gift"
Posted 1 month ago
Hello,
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you are disappointed in the size of the chocolate box however, we do state the weight and dimension of the product on the listing, to give an idea of the size of the product.
Kind Regards
Friars Customer Service
Posted 1 month ago
Friars.co.uk is rated 4.79 based on 3,063 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support

Create Free Account Now

Fill the details below & get instant access