Friars.co.uk Reviews

4.79 Rating 3,248 Reviews
95% of reviewers recommend Friars.co.uk

About Friars.co.uk: Friars is a family business specialising in luxury chocolate and unique gifts. Since 1927 the business has evolved from a gift shop/cafe to a specialist chocolate and gift store.

Our online business was launched in 2010 and more recently we have opened a second ‘Ye Olde Friars’ high street store in Ambleside to support our flagship store in Keswick.

Our gifts are designed in house so you will not find them anywhere else. We want to make it easy for you to be original, so you can give gifts that taste and look amazing and will be remembered.

We love new products (perhaps because we get bored easily!), so every Valentines, Easter, Summer, Halloween and Christmas we launch a new range. It certainly keeps us entertained and hopefully our customers interested.

Visit Website
Are you a business owner?
Click Here

Write Your review

Tell us how Friars.co.uk made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service, Courier
average delivery time
Within 5 Days
on-time delivery
99%
accurate and undamaged orders
97%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
5.00 out of 5
"excellent next day delivery service."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Very dependable in their transactions. Product securely packaged. Quick delivery. A guaranteed good service"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"This was my second order of the chocolate tool box. The kids loved it so much his brother requested one for his birthday too."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"We always buy these superb chocolates when visiting Keswick but had no idea that we could purchase on-line and enjoy them at home too !! How ecstatic are we ?! Try the creme brûlée........ they are just delicious !!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Was pleasantly surprised at the quality of the tools they look amazing and will look lovely on my friends daughters 21st cake after she has just qualified as an electrician"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Excellent service from Friars as always. Chocolates purchased were good quality as usual. Thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Items ordered were reasonably priced and promptly delivered. Would recommend, and will certainly use them again."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Easy to order on line and very good delivery service. Thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Products arrived promptly and the quality of products are to a high standard. Will be ordering again soon."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I ordered these for someone else. She actually only wanted 7 but I ordered 8 just in case. They are so sweet. They arrived very well packed, each one in it's own little cellophane bag. I gave into temptation and unwrapped the extra one. They are solid chocolate and very moorish. Lovely chocolate. Very pleased with them."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Exceptional quality cremes both violet and rose. Competitive price and delivered in presentable box"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Bought items using Saturday delivery arrived on time, but sweets and packaging came damaged. Emailed company and received replacement sweets within a few days.Very good service."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Loved the chocolates and my niece loved the chocolate unicorn."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Excellent service.. prompt and product exactly as described"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Excellent service of wonderful product"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"The peanut butter truffles were delicious. The lush milk truffles were a little bit bland. It needed a little coffee or salt, or maybe salted caramel flavour, to lift it."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Always a quick, professional service. Thoroughly trustworthy and reliable company, wouldn't hesitate to recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Good packaging presented really well I'm sure he'll be happy he has his birthday presents presented really"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Very pleased being trying to get some of these for ages last time got them was from lake district wil be ordering som mor shortly"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Bought three bars of rum chocolate - reasonably priced, arrived quickly and nicely packaged - not too much packaging, as you get with some suppliers. Good products and service."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Friars.co.uk is rated 4.79 based on 3,248 reviews