Friars.co.uk Reviews

4.79 Rating 4,115 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Friars.co.uk
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service, Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
99%
accurate and undamaged orders
96%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.95 out of 5
Read Friars.co.uk Reviews

About Friars.co.uk:

Friars is a family business specialising in luxury chocolate and unique gifts. Since 1927 the business has evolved from a gift shop/cafe to a specialist chocolate and gift store.

Our online business was launched in 2010 and more recently we have opened a second ‘Ye Olde Friars’ high street store in Ambleside to support our flagship store in Keswick.

Our gifts are designed in house so you will not find them anywhere else. We want to make it easy for you to be original, so you can give gifts that taste and look amazing and will be remembered.

We love new products (perhaps because we get bored easily!), so every Valentines, Easter, Summer, Halloween and Christmas we launch a new range. It certainly keeps us entertained and hopefully our customers interested.

Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Friars.co.uk made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Great service. Good communication when I contacted them with some questions about my order, and quick dispatch. Was also given the tracking details and was kept informed about where my order was so I knew exactly when it was due to de delivered. Products arrived well packaged with good expiry dates. I was disappointed with the taste of the strawberry Champagne truffles (I thought they'd taste nicer than they actually did) but I loved the white Champagne truffles and the creme brulee chocolates, which both were exceptionally good quality.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Excellent service.... gorgeous chocolate
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I ordered these chocolates in time for Christmas, and they arrived in good time.Well packed and most of all delicious they did not last very long. Cheers Robert.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Bought these for my Daughter who always liked the Thornton’s version until becoming vegan and she said they are as good as their’s.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Brilliant service. Bought a variety of chocolates. The dark chocolate Brazils were huge. Nearly had kirsch down my front from the cherry liqueurs which are second to none. Coffee creams-yum. You won’t want to buy any other make when you’ve tried Friars.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Wonderful chocolates and fudge, fast delivery, would definitely order again.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Expensive and not noticeably better than M an S equivalent.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi,
Thank you for your feedback, the Asbach Brandy Liquers are a premium brand and the price reflects. We do our best to keep all our prices competitive.
Kind Regards
Friars
Posted 3 weeks ago
Great prices and fast delivery! Would recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Excellent customer service and great items too. Will definitely be back!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Although delivery was said to be 1-3 days in the week before Christmas chocolates just as requested arrived the next day and I was informed by email at every stage. Coted’or bouchées so delicious!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Excellent service. Delicious sweets.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I bought some small red candles for a Christmas pyramid and was very happy with the price and the speedy delivery. I ordered 2 packs of 12 as the cost of delivery at £3.99 was quite steep for one set but I felt the overall cost was good value. These candles can be quite hard to find outside Germany. Note they are about half-an-inch in diameter and about 4 inches high.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I feel conned I bought these chocolates for my mother in law for Christmas as they are her favourite I received 6 chocolate caramels costing 3.95 I didn't see the cost of delivery which was another 3.95 so very very annoyed that I paid 8 quid for 6 sweets it will never happen again
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi,
Thank you for your feedback and sorry you felt disappointed, however, this is one of our taster packs and we do state the number of chocolates within the product description on our website. We also have a set cost for delivery which we try to keep competitive.
Kind Regards
Friars
Posted 3 weeks ago
Excellent no nonsense service with fast delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Quick delivery bought as presents the chocolate games consoles and liqueurs, well packaged and family thought looked great
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Brilliant, quick delivery and no problems, considering the time of year took 4 days from order to delivery amazing.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Excellent and efficient service. Chocolates arrived promptly packed in a small neat fitting cardboard box.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Excellent service and the chocolates we’re absolutely delicious 😋
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
everything about your company and products is excellent
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Always wanted truffles since being vegan. Yours are amazing. Thank you. Xx
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Friars.co.uk is rated 4.79 based on 4,115 reviews