Friars.co.uk Reviews

4.79 Rating 4,371 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Friars.co.uk
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service, Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
99%
accurate and undamaged orders
96%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.95 out of 5
Read Friars.co.uk Reviews

About Friars.co.uk:

Friars is a family business specialising in luxury chocolate and unique gifts. Since 1927 the business has evolved from a gift shop/cafe to a specialist chocolate and gift store.

Our online business was launched in 2010 and more recently we have opened a second ‘Ye Olde Friars’ high street store in Ambleside to support our flagship store in Keswick.

Our gifts are designed in house so you will not find them anywhere else. We want to make it easy for you to be original, so you can give gifts that taste and look amazing and will be remembered.

We love new products (perhaps because we get bored easily!), so every Valentines, Easter, Summer, Halloween and Christmas we launch a new range. It certainly keeps us entertained and hopefully our customers interested.

Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Friars.co.uk made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Excellent and prompt service and delicious chocolates as ever. Keep those violet creams as good as they always are please
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
This is the first time I have shopped with Friars.co.uk and I am delighted with the website, the delivery (on time) and the quality of the vegan chocolates. The person I bought them for loved them so much, he'd eaten them (3 bags) within a week and placed an order to send some to vegan friends. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Wonderfully quick service and delicious chocolates!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Fast efficient service in challenging times, thank you. Chocolates are delicious too!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Bought for my mum, who was craving these. She says she is very happy and tastes great. Was despatched very quickly and delivery was fine.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Excellent just wish there were offers occasionally!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Brought for my mum for mother's day, she's a bit of an expert on chocolate mint creams 😁 she said they were the best she had ever tasted. 😊
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Brilliant service. Thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Beautifully presented. Fast delivery. Tastes really good. Possibly little too sweet for me but that's the nature of the product.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Lovely selection of high quality chocolates and sweets, nice website and quick speedy delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Delicious aniseed balls and arrived quickly. Will definitely use again x
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Was a present for my mum and they are all gone already so what does that tell you excellent
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
I'm addicted to these chocolates. Since becoming vegan last year I miss Thorntons chocolates a lot, but Friars vegan range are my new fav now. I just wish I had a local shop to buy them in. It would nice if they were more readily available. Looking forward to some more after this dreaded virus pandemic is over. Stay well
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Good service but product very expensive
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Very pleased.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Excellent service, online, over the phone and delivery. Perfect, as are the delicious chocolates. Thankyou so much my neighbour was absolutely delighted to receive your rose and violet creams to celebrate her 92nd birthday.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Really beautiful chocolates and great service. I always use Friars to purchase chocolates.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Fantastic as always. A fabulous selection of chocolates, shared between myself and my mother for Mothers Day. The best tasting chocolates anywhere.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Excellent service from ordering to delivery. The chocolates are to decorate an 18th birthday cake for my granddaughter. Know she will love them, they look wonderful. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Very pleased with the items I ordered which arrived very promptly.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Friars.co.uk is rated 4.79 based on 4,371 reviews