Friars.co.uk Reviews

4.79 Rating 3,063 Reviews
95% of reviewers recommend Friars.co.uk

About Friars.co.uk: Friars is a family business specialising in luxury chocolate and unique gifts. Since 1927 the business has evolved from a gift shop/cafe to a specialist chocolate and gift store.

Our online business was launched in 2010 and more recently we have opened a second ‘Ye Olde Friars’ high street store in Ambleside to support our flagship store in Keswick.

Our gifts are designed in house so you will not find them anywhere else. We want to make it easy for you to be original, so you can give gifts that taste and look amazing and will be remembered.

We love new products (perhaps because we get bored easily!), so every Valentines, Easter, Summer, Halloween and Christmas we launch a new range. It certainly keeps us entertained and hopefully our customers interested.

Visit Website
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Friars.co.uk made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service, Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
99%
accurate and undamaged orders
97%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
5.00 out of 5
"I bought a jar of chocolate brazils as a present for a friend with coeliac disease. The verdict: "I'm not sharing these with anyone.""
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Ordered these as a surprise fir my husband as he is always looking for fondant creams. They were waiting on our return from holiday and he was delighted. I have to hide them as he would eat them all in one sitting!"
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Ordered at 2:30pm Friday, delivered before lunch Saturday with weekend delivery. Excellent service!"
Posted 1 month ago
"Faultless. Ordered a 60th birthday gift at 2.30pm, arrives the next morning in a remote part of Cornwall. The recipient, an aficionado of Pontefract cakes, was delighted. Keep up the good work."
Posted 1 month ago
"Quality chocolates as always, cherry liqueurs for husband and signature for my dad delivered on time and well packaged. Taste delicious. Nice to give something a bit special and different for fathers day."
Posted 1 month ago
"These items were a fathers day gift so I only saw them online. They arrived on time for the occasion and I know from previous purchases that the quality will have been excellent."
Posted 1 month ago
"I ordered some chocolates as a gift for a family member. They were delivered on time which was great and as far as I know, have been eaten and enjoyed."
Posted 1 month ago
"My father was very happy with his Fathers Day Ginger Chocolates ... very gingery just how he likes them ! Delivery service was excellent , order dispatched the same day as transaction ."
Posted 1 month ago
"Lovely treat of a gift! Arrived early and very much appreciated by the recipient."
Posted 1 month ago
"The whole cherry truffels are very nice and the marzipan croquant (3 layers) is beautiful. I am not too keen on one of the truffels and the chocolate in itself coating the items. I am afraid, I am a Swiss buff when it comes to chocolate. Verdict: overall quite nice. Not opened the Captain Morgan chocolate bar as yet."
Posted 1 month ago
"Great service lovely unique packaging and delicious chocolates"
Posted 1 month ago
"Speedy. Service and great tasting chocolate"
Posted 1 month ago
"great service fast delivery"
Posted 1 month ago
"I ordered Sugared Almonds as they are hard to come by in sweet shops today. They taste just as good as they did when I was a very young girl. Infact they are so nice I've ordered more to share out with my old time friends. I've just ordered my 3rd lot today, they are so more-rish. Nicely packaged, arrived real quick. Cannot fault the company at all. I've also ordered 3 other kinds of sweets from this company as I'm well impressed with them. Well done top marks."
Posted 1 month ago
"Very pleased with what we received, the dark chocolate asbach liqueurs were so moreish I've actually just ordered more, there is so many different chocolates to choose from I will definitely be returning to sample more."
Posted 1 month ago
"nice little gift, excellent service"
Posted 1 month ago
"Would give very good, however on of the bars was very dry of liquid, so like eating a sugar cube. The other bar was perfect. So must have had a bad batch. Andy"
Posted 1 month ago
"Beautifully presented. Taste just as good as they look"
Posted 1 month ago
"Great item, very fast service"
Posted 1 month ago
"Arrived quickly and well packaged as usual. Thanks"
Posted 1 month ago
Friars.co.uk is rated 4.79 based on 3,063 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support

Create Free Account Now

Fill the details below & get instant access