Friars.co.uk Reviews

4.80 Rating 4,951 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Friars.co.uk
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.95 out of 5
Read Friars.co.uk Reviews

About Friars.co.uk:

Friars is a family business specialising in luxury chocolate and unique gifts. Since 1927 the business has evolved from a gift shop/cafe to a specialist chocolate and gift store.

Our online business was launched in 2010 and more recently we have opened a second ‘Ye Olde Friars’ high street store in Ambleside to support our flagship store in Keswick.

Our gifts are designed in house so you will not find them anywhere else. We want to make it easy for you to be original, so you can give gifts that taste and look amazing and will be remembered.

We love new products (perhaps because we get bored easily!), so every Valentines, Easter, Summer, Halloween and Christmas we launch a new range. It certainly keeps us entertained and hopefully our customers interested.

Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Friars.co.uk made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I always give the small player the edge over the multi nationals and Friars excelled in every way service, presentation and quality of product. Will use them again without hesitation. Lindt and Bendicks eat your heart out.
Posted 1 day ago
Purchased macaroons , gift box ,presentation was beautiful would recommend friars for gifts . Service brilliant.
Posted 1 day ago
We saw your products on facebook and decided to give them a try, and good gosh, we were pleased that we did!
Purchasing from the website was quick and easy, packaging and delivery time were great and the most important thing, the taste, was absolutely delicious!
I am ridiculously fussy when it comes to chocolate and do not like any of the big name brands and most of the chocolate shop chains either. The chocolate if often too sweet and sometimes tastes artificial.
We ordered a lucky dip bag of both chocolates and nutty chocolates and were very pleased with what we received, they are excellent value for money and tasted second to none.
We will definitely be ordering from you again, many thanks!
Posted 1 day ago
Yet to try the chocolates but they look great. Goods arrived within a week so ok
Posted 1 day ago
Never before tried this brand, have stuck with Hotel Chocolat at rail stations, and Cocoa Mountain since visiting the latter's premises in Durness [Scotland]. But Friars offers a different range, and having tried their offerings, am going to continue using them as my chox supplier! Peter, Whyteleafe, Surrey
Posted 1 day ago
Prompt arrival, delicious chocolates.
Posted 1 day ago
Delicious chocolates
Posted 1 day ago
The chocolates were exquisite but there wasn’t an obvious warning about the cherry stones - rather a surprise for the recipient! 🍒
Posted 1 day ago
Very prompt service. Purchase was for a gift.
Posted 1 day ago
Lovely chocolate, bargain sale items and fast delivery- what more could a girl ask for?!
Posted 2 days ago
Dark Chocolate covered Coffee Beans taste wonderful,just didn't realise they were so near there sell by date. Otherwise a marvelous treat.
Posted 2 days ago
Delicious violet and rose creams. Delivered promptly in excellent condition
Posted 2 days ago
Have bought the vegan selection twice now for my daughter and son in law. At Christmas and for her birthday. They think they taste wonderful and thoroughly enjoy them.
Very efficient service. Can not fault them.
Posted 2 days ago
Chocolate half eggs obviously left over from Easter and fruit and nut that was just Brazil nuts.Disappointed receiver of this birthday gift.
Posted 2 days ago
Chocolates delicious 😋
Service good
Thank you
Posted 2 days ago
I needed dairy-free chocolates for my son-in-law, who is dairy intotlerant. Delivery was as advertised. As regards the products ordered, I am happy to report that he and No 1 daughter were seriously impressed. in fact, the Vegan Chocolatier box has been dubbed the best choccies they had eaten since the demon intolerance hit.
Posted 2 days ago
Very fast service, good communication, top quality chocolates! Would definitely recommend this company
Posted 2 days ago
The chocolates were delivered promptly and were a gift for my husband. He is rationing himself to one a day to make them last. He says they are the best chocolate caramels he has ever tasted.
Posted 2 days ago
Packaging was excellent , well protected product. The product was lovely and I'd definitely use friars again.
Posted 2 days ago
Easy to order delivered as promised and apparently delicious ! These made my 87 year old mum very happy thank you very much x
Posted 2 days ago
Friars.co.uk is rated 4.80 based on 4,951 reviews