Friars.co.uk Reviews

4.79 Rating 3,231 Reviews
95% of reviewers recommend Friars.co.uk

About Friars.co.uk: Friars is a family business specialising in luxury chocolate and unique gifts. Since 1927 the business has evolved from a gift shop/cafe to a specialist chocolate and gift store.

Our online business was launched in 2010 and more recently we have opened a second ‘Ye Olde Friars’ high street store in Ambleside to support our flagship store in Keswick.

Our gifts are designed in house so you will not find them anywhere else. We want to make it easy for you to be original, so you can give gifts that taste and look amazing and will be remembered.

We love new products (perhaps because we get bored easily!), so every Valentines, Easter, Summer, Halloween and Christmas we launch a new range. It certainly keeps us entertained and hopefully our customers interested.

Visit Website
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Friars.co.uk made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service, Courier
average delivery time
Within 5 Days
on-time delivery
99%
accurate and undamaged orders
97%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
5.00 out of 5
"According to my son and daughter in law, who received a box as a present from us, they are the best chocolates ever and are now 'officially their favourites'"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"Prompt delivery. Great quality products. We'll be buying again."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"Great products, fast delivery and always reliable."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"Chocolates are delicious. Delivered without any problems next day. My Christmas order will be with them soon."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"Really pleased with the service received, the items I purchased were top quality. No complaints at all, I will have no hesitation in using Friars again in future."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"Rose and violet creams are lovely - cant wait for an excuse to order more! They came wrapped in tissue paper - perfect for a gift."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"Great products, swift delivery and as the saying goes you get what you pay for and this applies to Friars."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"Products arrived quickly. They were really well packaged and all of the items (some of them fragile) arrived intact. Friars kept me informed about the delivery, and the products were of a really high quality. I recommend this site without hesitation and will definitely order again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Good selection of vegan chocolate and delicious to boot. Quick delivery"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Hi my order came quick But i ordered fondant creams.And no mint ones were in the box.They sre mixed flavours.But some mint would of been nice for me to try."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Lisa,

Thank you for your review. We don't include the mint flavour in the assorted fondant box as mint is quite a strong flavour which would overpower the other fondants in the box. Also the mint fondants are a different shape to differentiate them from the lime flavour and so wouldn't look quite right in the assorted box. Thanks again for your review.

Kind Regards,
Friars Customer Service.
Posted 4 days ago
"Excellent service, product and delivery. All very nicely wrapped and boxed, it’s the attention to detail that makes the difference."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"The candied orange and chocolate slices are wonderful and great value for money"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Excellent service website was easy to navigate, great packaging and arrived in good time. Cannot comment on how tasty the products are as they won’t be opened until Christmas but both had long best before dates. I am sure the recipients will be delighted with their gift. I would definitely recommend and will be back again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Excellent products excellent service"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Fast delivery. Unfortunately the item arrived damaged but it was quickly replaced."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Products delivered very quickly"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Product arrived quickly, well packaged and as described. It was also delicious!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Fast and efficient service, had the items I wanted and at a good price so everything good!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Did what they said, when they said. Just fine"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Prompt delivery. Excellent quality chocolates. Highly recommended."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Friars.co.uk is rated 4.79 based on 3,231 reviews