French Forest Floors Reviews

4.93 Rating 27 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend French Forest Floors
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat
Read French Forest Floors Reviews

About French Forest Floors:

Superior quality, real wood flooring direct from France at highly competitive prices. Our range includes Oak, Walnut and Ash. Direct from forest to you.

Visit Website

Phone:

020 7863 7905

Email:

floors@frenchforest.com

Location:

17 Ensign HouseAdmirals WayCanary Wharf

French Forest Floors 5 star review on 30th July 2020
Peter F
More Photos & Videos
French Forest Floors 5 star review on 30th July 2020
Peter F
More Photos & Videos
French Forest Floors 5 star review on 22nd November 2019
David J
More Photos & Videos
French Forest Floors 5 star review on 30th September 2019
Paul L
More Photos & Videos
French Forest Floors 5 star review on 26th September 2019
Hugh H
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
We are extremely pleased with the end result of the oak floor supplied by French Forest Floors, Hervè was particularly helpful guiding us to selecting a floor that maintained the character of the cottage which looks as it has been down for ever. The floor fitters were impressed with the ease of laying the boards, which is finished with oil/wax to bring out the natural look and feel of untreated oak. We will be back for more!
French Forest Floors 5 star review on 30th July 2020 French Forest Floors 5 star review on 30th July 2020
We are so pleased with this flooring - Why it just shouts Quality Quality Quality the lustre the finish and it is a delight to walk on in bare feet, it just feels so substantial. It enhances the room beyond all expectations everyone comments on how beautiful it is.
The result far outweighs the very reasonable cost and Herve is such a wonderful helpful person. I ordered this a week before lockdown and then France closed its borders, Herve managed to get it shipped through Belgium, such are the lengths he will go to! I can wholeheartedly recommend the company and the products.
I couldn't recommend this company more highly. From initial inquiry through to visiting them and ordering our floor, they were fantastic. Knowledgeable and helpful, and our solid oak floor is beautiful. Thank you French Forest Floors
Fantastic company to work with, the customer service and advise received from Herve was second to none, the flooring is stunning coated with Osmo Polyx oil looks insane, we had enough cuts to clad the internal gable which is a great feature and gets loads of comments, I would genuinely recommend this company and Jempsons who they steered me too to deliver my order to North Devon. Ive used an engineered floor before (expensive brand) and its not a patch on this flooring. Picture is before it was oiled but will upload a new picture ASAP. Don't hesitate, if your reading this review you've alredy found the right company.
French Forest Floors 5 star review on 22nd November 2019
I am delighted with the quality of the ash flooring, which is a superb product.
When I needed some extra lengths to match a floor laid previously they were most helpful in sourcing the pieces and arranging carriage at no charge.
Exceptional by any means.
Highly recommended.
I bought some floor boards from French forest for my kitchen about a month ago: I found Herve to be most helpful as I was unsure on exactly what I needed. The wood arrived promptly well packed and in excellent condition. I would highly recommend French forest to anybody looking to purchase some excellent quality wood flooring.
Having visited the local oak timber yard I was impressed with the quality of the products , knowledge of the team and service given. I purchased engineered oak which was laid as recommended and am so pleased with the finished result. Many thanks to all at French forest floors, we will be back again. 😀
French Forest Floors 5 star review on 30th September 2019
I’ve been fitting quality wooden flooring for 10 years to customers with very high standards. The range of both solid and engineered flooring from French Forest Floors has never let me down over the years. The staff are always friendly and happy to help with loading and the company as a whole is always willing to resolve any problems.
From the moment I first contacted French Forest Floors I was aware I was dealing with an expert. The product and the various options was clearly explained to me, together with the prices, which having shopped around, seemed fair. When I went to collect my timber it was exactly as I expected and of an excellent quality. No more no less. The collection was well organised and I was quickly loaded by staff who again knew what they were dealing with and were full of good advice and humour. As you can see from the photo it already looks great in it's unfinished state and I am well pleased
French Forest Floors 5 star review on 26th September 2019
I'm renovating a house in northern France and needed authentic looking floorboards, visited the yard and found what i was looking for, Herve and his team very helpful. Fantastic floorboards, just what i wanted, would recommend highly.
I ordered thin french oak floorboards throughout as part of my flat renovation. The boards that were good, were great. However a disappointingly high proportion of the boards (20-25%) were not good enough quality and should never have been supplied. They either had major issues with a broken tongue and groove, weird sawn finishes, heavily discoloured (blue/black), and other issues/marks which were not sand-able and meant they were unusable. When I ordered more, Herve said he'd add some extra to compensate but it wasn't enough to cover the problem boards. When I asked if I could drive them back (at my expense) to swap them for better boards I was simply told no. Unfortunately I had to use a lot of them as I didn't have enough good boards. My dad treated me to this wood as a moving in gift and it's taken a while for me to write this review, as I was so upset at the time!
An incredible company to do business with. Herve quite rightly gets mentioned in many reviews; he is incredibly kind, helpful and patient. The 'sample' of wood I was sent was 2 large planks of solid oak that have been hugely helpful along the way as I have been able to offer them up to walls and doors and all sorts of situations so that I could imagine the final impact. My renovation hit issues and took far FAR longer than I had imagined; Herve insisted that his keeping my wood stored was not a problem which reduced my stress no end. The delivery company FFF recommends are also amazing and I cannot believe that delivery of two pallets of wood (71m) from Kent to Derbyshire costs only £133??!! How is that even posisble? Thank you, Herve.
We bought oak flooring from French Forest Floors and not only is the product superb, but the service was excellent. Great advice from Herve who was extremely friendly and helpful. Highly recommended.
Having been to see the warehouse in Kent, we had a consignment of engineered oak flooring and oak skirting from French Forest Floors, and we are very impressed by the quality of the product - this is a natural wood, so it comes with knots etc, but the finished floor looks great. Hervé and his team have been excellent to deal with throughout, efficient and clear, and he sorted out a delivery problem we had, with a minimum of fuss and great ease and good humour. Many thanks, we shall enjoy the floor for a long time to come!
So pleased I found this company. The quality of the wood looks amazing .Helpful & knowledgeable team, thank you.
What a great company. Good sample selection, really helpful customer service from Hervé and beautiful solid wood flooring at an excellent price. Highly recommended.
We purchased our flooring about two yrs ago. We have not previously left a review.
Two years later our floor looks beautiful.

I laid the floor myself and Herve was full of useful advice on how to make the exercise a success. My wife and I will be returning to French Forest Floors for more flooring in the near future.
Really beautiful quality flooring (we receive many compliments) and excellent very helpful team. Have used a number of times and recommended to friends and family who have all been very happy with the results!
I am very pleased with my timber flooring from French Forest Floors - oak tongue and groove and the Douglas Fir boards. The oak has lots of character but is still fine enough that it needed very little sanding before a finishing treatment was applied. It looks fabulous. The Douglas Fir boards are massive and make a really impressive floor. They are thick enough that no extra layer was needed between joists, which was a useful saving. They have fitted together perfectly and, so far, not even a millimetre of shrinkage between boards.
I thought the prices were very reasonable and Herve and his team were very helpful. Transport was easily organised through their recommended haulage firm.
Many thanks,
Douglas
A friend recommended French Forest Floors to me when I was looking for something special for my kitchen. Their range of beautiful wooden flooring was ideal for my needs. The quality of the product speak for itself and now looks fantastic in situ. The service was excellent, friendly and helpful.
French Forest Floors is rated 4.93 based on 27 reviews