Freightlink Solutions Ltd Reviews

4.81 Rating 1,007 Reviews
96% of reviewers recommend Freightlink Solutions Ltd

About Freightlink Solutions Ltd: Freightlink® is a leading European freight ferry ticket agent covering more than 750 ferry routes connecting more than 50 countries to couriers, hauliers, manufacturers and many other businesses – large and small – across the continent.

Visit Website

Phone:
0844 847 9000

Email:
bookings@freightlink.co.uk

Location:
Quarry Bank
Chorley Rd
Walton le Dale
Preston

Are you a business owner?
Click Here

Write Your review

Tell us how Freightlink Solutions Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Own Driver
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
98%
accurate and undamaged orders
100%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.81 out of 5
"Bought ticket then got a phone call after I paid for it to say that they couldn’t guarantee Place"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
We're sorry that your booking was unavailable. Unfortunately, this route is operated by a freight-only vessel with very limited space and the operator could not confirm the booking. It is also particularly busy in the evenings. Alternatives were offered by our customer service team. Sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused.
Posted 2 months ago
"EXCELLENT WEB SITE EASY TO USE VERY HELPFUL GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your kind comments. Good to hear you had a great experience on our website.
Posted 2 months ago
"too expensive"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
We are sorry to hear you are unhappy with the price. This is an expensive ferry route and unfortunately we are unable to offer a better price for single trips.
Posted 2 months ago
"The manners on the phone could be better p"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
We're sorry to hear you were unhappy with the manner of the person you spoke to on the phone. We pride ourselves on the quality of customer service we provide. Your feedback has been sent to our team for investigation.
Posted 3 months ago
"Easy and good app to use second time I have used it"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for your kind comments John. Much appreciated.
Posted 3 months ago
"Very good job"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you very much. Glad to hear you had a good experience with us.
Posted 3 months ago
"Altid venlig og god service"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Tak for dine venlige kommentarer, Kurt. Glad for at høre dig havde en stor oplevelse med os.
Posted 3 months ago
"Used the app, extremely easy, and the back up is always top class!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Chris, thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you have found our app so easy to use and that we have been able to provide you with our great customer service. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Posted 3 months ago
"not only is the service very hands on and face to face so to speak but they really understand the demands and stress of freight transport and the total reliance on getting the right ferry booked at the right time so you can be where you need to be and when you need to be there! For me the biggest plus is the fact that they communicate with you and never leave you in the dark if for example a certain ferry route is a difficult one for availability etc... by communicating and constant update emails etc it really reduces the stress of a fleet manager... so for me its thumbs up high for this company!!! wouldnt use any other thats for sure... cheers"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Peter, thanks for the review. We are glad to hear you're so satisfied with our customer service and communication, we really do our best to keep the customer up to date with any changes and offer any knowledge we have to make sure you have the best experience possible. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Posted 3 months ago
"Was quoted £380 for a Heysham to Douglas trip. This was passed on to my customer and accepted by them. Then I had a call from Ivan to inform me that there was an additional £30 each way to be added to the price. As I had already quoted and received acceptance I had no choice but to absorb that money myself. In future, will deal with the ferry companies direct."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Sincere apologies for this pricing error. A refund of the additional charges is being processed. We have now corrected this mistake so that it doesn't happen in future.
Posted 3 months ago
"Fast, precise job! Great thanks a lot!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Csaba, we are glad to hear we could be fast and precise for you and look forward to seeing you again soon
Posted 3 months ago
"So easy to use and quick to book last min routes"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thanks for your kind review. Glad to hear we were able to sort your booking at short notice.
Posted 3 months ago
"Very keen to help no matter what. Great customer service and account opened within 24hrs. Website super easy to use which is always a benefit. Looking forward to using this service more. Thanks Freightlink :-)"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Debbie, thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you found our staff to be helpful and attentive and we were able to open an account for you quickly. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Posted 3 months ago
"Really efficent! No other company was able to solve the problem of my trip in so short time."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Annalisa, thank you for your review. We are glad to hear we were so efficient in dealing with your requests and that we could beat out the competition in this way! We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Posted 3 months ago
"Very helpful and well informed."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Patrick, thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you found us to be helpful and able to give you the information you needed. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Posted 3 months ago
"We/DHL Global Forwarding have been working with Adam Redford and his team for the first time this year on a very large project and i'm pleased to say they haven't missed a beat, with everything moving as planned. We will of course be using their services on the next one, thanks for all your help."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Jonathan, thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that we've met all your expectations and been as efficient as possible with you. We will pass on your comments to our colleagues and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Posted 3 months ago
"Fríendly informative person."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Sol-Britt, thank you for your review, we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Posted 3 months ago
"Maria , Peter , thanks for your help! 2 bookings (61354659, 61354578) with mistakes today. good result..... pffff, hot weather in Hungary.... thanks for your kind, fast and perfect help to make the necessary change! you are the best! :)"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that we could right any wrongs with your booking and that you found us to be kind, fast and helpful, we will be sure to pass on your kind comments to Maria and Peter. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Posted 3 months ago
"it was my wife who booked with you and she said it was very easy which made it a stress less experience"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi William, thank you for your review. We are glad to hear your wife found it so easy to book with us and we were able to take some stress out of the situation. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Posted 3 months ago
"Great customer service and helpful staff"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Steve, thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you found our customer service and staff to be helpful and to your satisfaction. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Posted 3 months ago
Freightlink Solutions Ltd is rated 4.81 based on 1,007 reviews