Freevacy Ltd Reviews

4.63 Rating 40 Reviews
95% of reviewers recommend Freevacy Ltd
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service
Customer Service
communication channels
Email
"Great service and location. Really pleased I choose Freevacy for my course and look forward to visiting again for the follow up!"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Great course just what the doctor ordered, very informative and well put across to us lay persons thanks Joyce:)"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"I feel the training and resources met my expectations. The training was extensive and the trainer was very knowledgeable about the business area."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"I think it was a disadvantage to not be supplied answers to the exercise questions we completed, as we could not learn the correct answers. The course could have been more interactive with more revision exercises to help us learn, it was a very tedious format."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
At Freevacy we are always saddened when a delegate is unhappy with the process of a course. All courses have very limited time to cover large amounts of information, but discussion is the main element of all our courses, if the amount of discussion and interaction was limited for one delegate, we will make a note and attempt to incorporate even more in future courses.
Freevacy has developed a large number of sample questions in a booklet format.
Dependent on the course undertaken, there is an example answer booklet to request from Freevacy once they have attempted the questions as revision for their exams. The questions and answers are suggestions only based on our experience, but delegates are encouraged to study further and not rely solely on our examples.
This process does not apply to the BCS Data Protection Foundation course as this is a three-day course with an exam at the end of the three days, it would be inappropriate for delegates to attempt to learn suggested questions and answers and should rely on their knowledge gained through the course in the exam. We do however, work through over 60 sample multiple choice questions and discuss each one fully throughout the course giving every delegate the best possible opportunity to understand the exam process and feel confident to take and pass their Foundation exam.
Posted 7 months ago
"Great trainer. Despite the introduction and definitions starting at a slow pace, the course was really informative and the trainer helpful and engaging throughout."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"I cannot speak highly enough of the skills, expertise and methods employed by Freevacy in respect of the courses I have attended. The approach to learning the syllabus is done in such a way that benefit both someone just starting out in their field, or for more experienced professionals. The application of exam techniques and styles is a real bonus when it comes to taking them. I have a 100% pass record with Freevacy and will look forward to more courses with them at the appropriate juncture. Thanks to all the team for providing a relaxing environment in which to learn. J"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"The training pack and course delivery was very good and informative."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Excellent course materials provided and the trainer was warm, friendly and knew the subject matter inside out. Made the course very enjoyable."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"I attended a 5 day Data protection/GDPR Practitioner Course and found it most useful and informative. The training course materials were of very high quality, clearly presented and made a very complex area much more digestible. The Trainer was extremely knowledgeable and could answer all the questions posed by the group in a very comprehensible manner. The only improvement I would suggest is introducing more interactive/breakout group exercises which are aimed at making core syllabus topics memorable. Talking through the workbook and discussing examples is also useful in making sure we cover everything or know where to go to study further but it is a very intense week of study and variety of learning tools and styles might help delegates. For example, use of videos, scenarios, mapping definitions to terms, linking practical work scenarios with theory etc. Some of which we did but maybe do more. However, I appreciate there is a lot to cover and the above suggestion will take time but if delegates read up on the relevant sections before the course then it may be possible to introduce alternative learning styles. It was a course worth doing and I would recommend it to others too. Big thanks to the Trainer."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Freevacy preparation for the BCS FOI exam was pitched well. It has also improved our practical implementation and compliance."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"The team at Freevacy Ltd are professional, knowledgeable and approachable. The venue is an ideal learning environment - lovely toffees! There is a wealth of material provided, which is user friendly and accurate. The practical scenario's and group discussions were particularly beneficial to me. I would recommend Freevacy Ltd to anyone wanting to brush up on their DP skills and knowledge in a welcoming and friendly environment."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"As always Joyce and her team were Excellent tutors. Great attentive team and easy learning environment. Thanks"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Trainer provided brief information mostly contained within the freevacy pack. explanations and further detail was lacking. Freevacy materials were very resourceful however."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"I would happily recemend Freevacy to anyone interested their courses. The amoint of knowledge i picked up during my FOI course has improved my organisations dealings with request. The tutor has a outstanding knowledge and expertise and runs a flexible and open class. Very happy with the course."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"I thought the training was very good and informative and has helped me gain greater knowledge for FOI. I am now in the process of revising for my exam however I feel disappointed that I have had to chase the date of an exam."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Really enjoyed the course, Joyce's knowledge on the subject was very impressive and the way the course was run made it interesting and informative with some humour along the way! I have been able to apply what I have learnt to my work straight away and no doubt it will assist me with my future career."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"The quality of the training was superb. The Freevacy team are friendly and approachable. As a person with a disability they made every effort to meet my needs and be fully inclusive. I would recommend them warmly."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"With a max of 8 students, the small group atmosphere encourages questions and shared experiences. I learnt a lot about the exam and how to apply the law in practical ways. Recommended."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Good facilities, well developed course packs and professional training approach to not only help understand concepts but also prepare for any formal certification. Good balance between theoretical and practical application. I attended the GDPR foundation course."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Excellent course, I felt like the Tudor went the extra mile to ensure that everyone understood each point we were discussing. Hopefully I will be coming back this year to do my Practitioner qualification. I would highly recommend using Freevacy"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Freevacy Ltd is rated 4.63 based on 40 reviews