FreeAgent Reviews

4.50 Rating 541 Reviews
88 %
of reviewers recommend FreeAgent
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read FreeAgent Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0800 288 8691

Email:

marketing@freeagent.com

Write Your review

Tell us how FreeAgent made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Would still like to be able to reconcile bank transactions manually. FreeAgent always one day behind actual figures with just one daily update.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Nice and simple interface. Super easy to use. Useful dashboard info
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Always very professional and helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Great system, friendly to use with good functionality and good support!
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
It has been very easy to set up, and the connection to bank makes reconciling each month so much easier.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Very early days but easy to use. Standard invoice templates not very attractive. You can design your own but need to understand coding to do so. Connects to my bank so transactions come in and easy to analyse / track spend.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
It’s really good but they need to implement more credit card and bank connections, it’s a pain having to manually import my credit card statements! Would have been 5 stars otherwise.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi there, thanks for your feedback. Could you let us know which credit card and bank connections you're interested in and we can pass this on. The FreeAgent Team
Posted 1 year ago
Very easy to migrate to, from uploading statements to running reports, everything very easy to understand. The help pages are very good too.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I am still learning how to use this software after starting up recently as a sole trader. My impression so far is that it is good but could be a little more user friendly and intuative.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I'm new to FreeAgent, but so far so good. There are a few things missing that would make my processes so much easier to cope with, such as an 'Order Confirmation' stage in between the estimate and the invoice. I am also a little unsure how to create a custom template (don't do SSL?!) and whether or how I can amend an invoice once it's been created...
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Easy to use, good support
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Only want it for 4 VAT returns and one end of year return but not flexible enough to accommodate a lower fee and only after I paid their fee did they tell me I could have had it for free because I bank with Nat West
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi there, thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We understand your frustration but we offer pricing that includes all of our features, and there are no hidden costs. If you have a NatWest business bank account then please get in touch with our support team (support@freeagent.com) to discuss this with them. The FreeAgent Team
Posted 1 year ago
Easy to use. Does everything I need.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Really easy to use and good value, connects with Monzo nicely. Look forward to exploring CoPilot options. :-)
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Fantastic! Simplified my life.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Lots of useful features, and easy to get a handle on them
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Love my FreeAgent It’s very intuitive to use and has lots of great guides
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Love my FreeAgent It’s very intuitive to use and has lots of great guides
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Love my FreeAgent It’s very intuitive to use and has lots of great guides
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Given the (low) price of the product, it does a lot. I've been using it for a month and compared to my old accounting system (Excel), I only wish I'd made the switch years ago. The bonus that I was not expecting was the great support. You can actually talk to someone and they were able to answer all my questions.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
FreeAgent is rated 4.50 based on 541 reviews