Free Price Compare Reviews

4.74 Rating 3,266 Reviews
97% of reviewers recommend Free Price Compare

About Free Price Compare: * Save Up to £505 on gas and electricity.

* No one compares more energy suppliers than us.

Household Gas & Electricity for your home. Compare suppliers to find your cheapest possible deal and switch in minutes.
-----------------------------
FreePriceCompare.com (Free Price Compare) is a UK based comparison service providing cost effective solutions for the home and commercial market. The service is completely FREE, INDEPENDENT and IMPARTIAL and is committed to finding you a cheaper price.

- Compare energy prices
- Compare broadband deals
- Compare car insurance
- Compare credit cards
- Compare flight prices
- Compare antivirus

Visit Website

Phone:
0203 4757 476

Location:
17 Park Road

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Free Price Compare made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.53 out of 5
5
Annmaria
"Just spot on like"
Posted 2 months ago
5
Brian Martin
"Thank you. Well impressed so easy to switch"
Posted 3 months ago
"Worked quickly with minimum of fuss. I chose this through Top Cashback, but you have not triggered the cashback I was entitled to. I have put in a claim through Top cashback, but no response has been provided yet. If the Cashback claim is honoured you will get 5*"
Posted 6 months ago
Visit Website
"Still not still not acknowledged order. This only contact"
Posted 10 months ago
"the actual vendor / supplier does not respond to request to fix errors in the corrections needed to monthly direct debts."
Posted 10 months ago
"Seems good, but in practice didn't work as the current supplier objected even though they owed me money!. In the end I had to manually change from iSupply (who randomly increased my direct debit even though the DD more than covered the usage)"
Posted 11 months ago
"When I calculate the price proposed and what I paid annually my current supplier is better. I am saving £74 than the compare prices...."
Posted 1 year ago
"you were to expensive I found a supply £8 a month cheaper"
Posted 1 year ago
"I started the switch as it was supposed to be cheaper but when the British Gas quote came through it was more expensive so I am now trying to sort it out!! Proving very difficult to do so!"
Posted 1 year ago
"Used this price comparison site and thought everything was ok as I was still staying with the same company EDF on there site I could only get one year fixed but on this site there's was for two years after discussion with chap I aggred on receiving e mail noticed that they have my name down completely wrong so will see what happens next with EDF"
Posted 1 year ago
"after to confirm that i was moving to e on, i had one email then nothing more"
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Lesley,

Thank you for the review and hope you are well.

For first 14 days you will only get the confirmation email from us confirming your new prices and contract information due to 14 days cooling off period. After 14 days supplier will write to you with contract terms and will include your new prices too.

You can call us on 0203 4757 476 if you have any further questions.

Kind regards,
Customer service team
Free Price Compare
FreePriceCompare.com
Posted 1 year ago
"Little difficult until the process is complete."
Posted 1 year ago
"Quote based on new prices but did not reflect consumption"
Posted 1 year ago
"No trace of this transaction on Top Cashback Cashback appears to be MUCH lower than afvertisef"
Posted 1 year ago
"You haven'y honoured your agreement to allow cashback via TopCashback."
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for the review John and Hope you are well. Just looked at your transaction and I can confirm that we have already approved your order with topcashback. As per the terms, we get response from energy suppliers 6 months later from the switch date and we get paid 4 to 6 weeks from then. We pay out as soon as we get paid. I've also just tried calling you to explain why the delays.

Kind regards,
Customer service Team
FreePriceCompare.com
Posted 2 years ago
"It all started fine but then received a second email from isupply energy that they couldn't offer that tariff and that i would have to contact them by phone, unfortunately i'm in South Africa on holiday and they don't have an email address that i can use so they'll have to wait until i return, so, it was obviously a pointless exercise and a waste of time for me before Christmas."
Posted 2 years ago
Free Price Compare is rated 4.74 based on 3,266 reviews