Free Price Compare Reviews

4.74 Rating 4,116 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Free Price Compare
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.56 out of 5
Read Free Price Compare Reviews

About Free Price Compare:

* Save Up to £318* on gas and electricity.

* No one compares more energy suppliers than us.

Household Gas & Electricity for your home. Compare suppliers to find your cheapest possible deal and switch in minutes.
-----------------------------
FreePriceCompare.com (Free Price Compare) is a UK based comparison service providing cost effective solutions for the home and commercial market. The service is completely FREE, INDEPENDENT and IMPARTIAL and is committed to finding you a cheaper price.

- Compare energy prices
- Compare broadband deals
- Compare car insurance
- Compare credit cards
- Compare flight prices
- Compare antivirus

Visit Website

Phone:

0203 4757 476

Location:

17 Park Road

Write Your review

Tell us how Free Price Compare made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Good comparison tool, but too many phone calls afterwards.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Very good information
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Recorded acceptable because this is the first time I have used this site so have no experience of it, will though monitor it and see how it performs for me and are there any further benefits I can gain. Will keep you updated folks.
Free Price Compare 3 star review on 24th August 2017
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Very helpful & nothing was too much trouble , helped me through the proses .
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I hope it will make me happy because, according to the estimate of the annual charge of my new supplier, I will save about £400. However, I will have to wait and see if that is the case.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
They didn't make me happy, they offered me a service which I made use of, why would I be happy about it?
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
It was a good web site but your date of birth didn't work and it could be made more simple to fill in To many gadgets can be off putting. Needs a vamp change A little more detail about the company's when switching
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Can't really comment at the moment, as only just switched. Saving looks good.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Easy to find what I needed
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you for the review Kind regards, Customer service team FreePriceCompare.com
Posted 4 years ago
Easy to use
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you for the review Kind regards, Customer service team FreePriceCompare.com
Posted 4 years ago
although I'm pleased with the energy deal, I did this through Topcashback on 29th October 2016 & the transaction still states pending. Even if I have to wait for a payout the transaction should at least be confirmed by now
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you for the review Kind regards, Customer service team FreePriceCompare.com
Posted 4 years ago
The service was quick enough to use, but selected through topcashback (last September) still not even acknowledged the transaction so won't be using again
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you for the review Emily and Hope you are well. Just looked at your transaction and I can confirm that we have already approved your order with topcashback. As per the terms, we get response from energy suppliers 6 months later from the switch date and we get paid 4 to 6 weeks from then. We pay out as soon as we get paid. I've also just tried calling you to explain why the delays. Kind regards, Customer service Team FreePriceCompare.com
Posted 4 years ago
Good simple to use service. Used site via topcashback link and cashback has not tracked.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you for the review Kind regards, Customer service team FreePriceCompare.com
Posted 4 years ago
I was happy with the comparison but not the ease of changing. I feel as if Ive been conned out of money with the car insurance as I was not allowed to change my mind within the 14 days once I had signed up. The charged me £25 and I had only just made the call. Also with the energy tariff I have just been told it was unsuccessful and have to do it again. Not as easy as its all made out to be is It
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you for the review Kind regards, Customer service team FreePriceCompare.com
Posted 4 years ago
Long winded but can get you some vouchers to future shopping
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you for the review Kind regards, Customer service team FreePriceCompare.com
Posted 4 years ago
They compared well with other sites
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you for the review Kind regards, Customer service team FreePriceCompare.com
Posted 4 years ago
He good about it oll
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you for the review Kind regards, Customer service team FreePriceCompare.com
Posted 4 years ago
FOUND A SUPPLIER OFFERING ME JUST £10 PER MONTH MORE THAN I A CURRENTLY PAYING
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
would it not be better to ask for a review after the switch has gone through?
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I was able to compare a range of energy providers.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Free Price Compare is rated 4.74 based on 4,116 reviews