Freak Music Reviews

4.95 Rating 459 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Freak Music
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
6 - 12 Hours
Read Freak Music Reviews

About Freak Music:

Freak Music have been supplying event entertainment to happy customers since 1999.

Phone:

01314672539

Email:

hello@freakmusic.co.uk

Location:

34B Thistle Street North West Lane

Write Your review

Tell us how Freak Music made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Freak music is easy to use, with plenty of options for every occasion
(Brad McMillan) - Posted 11 months ago
I used Freak Music to hire The Amazing Singing Waiters (London) for our Daughters wedding. Rebecca Hay, (the client & artist liaison contact) was extremely friendly & helpful throughout. She was very prompt in answering all my emails & made the entire booking process very easy. Freak even emailed me a few days before the event to check everything was in order for the big day. I would definitely have no hesitation in using them again.

If you want to hire surprise singing waiters then please use The Amazing Singing Waiters (London) These guys absolutely smashed it !!! They put together a bespoke song package for us & it was great in how they sprung the surprise on the guests. The room was electric as they started singing & the more songs they sung, the more lively everyone got. The guests had so much fun they were chatting about the waiters all evening & we are still singing their songs four days later. Thanks guys you really helped make everyone's day. I now need to find another excuse to hire you again :)
Posted 11 months ago
Great company who are happy to assist with all queries.
Band were exactly what we were hoping for!
Happy customers!
(The Jive Doctors) - Posted 11 months ago
Phil was absolutely amazing, all the guests thought he was brilliant
(The Cover Notes) - Posted 11 months ago
Great musicians and nice people. Both Jake and the woman vocalist are great singers also.
Played a great set and had so many great comments from our guests at the wedding.
Highly recommended
(Groove Mavericks) - Posted 11 months ago
It was realky easy to book our wedding band through Freak Music. I was a bit pensive at first but they were forthcoming with the bands contact details and on the most part I dealt with the band. However, it was reassuring to know Freak Music were on hand as an intermediary if there were any problems (not that there were) and I looked the fact they checked in with us to make sure everything was ok.
(The Shakes) - Posted 11 months ago
If I could give more stars I would!!

From start to finish Pauline was fantastic. I knew she had an amazing voice but on the day she exceeded all my expectations. Her voice is beautiful and she sang all our chosen songs perfectly. Together Pauline and Edwin captured the sentiment and emotion of the day. I honestly couldn’t recommend her highly enough! An extra special touch was receiving a recording of the songs as they were performed on the day. We really appreciated that and have loved listening to them!!!! Thank you SOOOO much!!!!!!!! xxx
(Pauline Alexander) - Posted 11 months ago
Dysfunktional were an amazing band and were very friendly and helpful. I wanted to play a song at my wedding and they let me use their equipment. It wasnt a large wedding but they managed to get quite a few on the dancefloor and the set list was just right for the occasion and mix of ages/guests. Freak Music were also really helpful and the process of finding the band to them playing on the night was very smooth. I would recommend the site and the band very highly.
(Dysfunktional) - Posted 11 months ago
The band we booked were a class act.
(Dr Bluegrass And The Illbilly 8) - Posted 11 months ago
Absolutely brilliant from start to finish! They kept the crowd going for the whole set and reacted well to the general vibe of the wedding. By the end they had everybody up dancing and singing along. I did a specific request for a personal song for me and my wife to be played but not the whole song (as it is not well known and wouldn’t have gone down well with our guests) however they mixed it perfectly with one of their existing ones and just made it work! We could not recommend them enough, they truly made our night and our first dance special.
(Stringer Jones And The Bosstones) - Posted 11 months ago
John played a set during our drinks reception at our wedding. He was amazing and played a great selection of songs. Everyone commented on how great he was! We would definitely recommend John!!
(John Kennedy) - Posted 11 months ago
Chloe at freak music was A1 in her support in finding a great music artist for our celebration party. She was friendly and helpful, and dynamic given the short time frame. I would recommend Chloe at any time. The freak music website itself was informative and a joy to peruse. It's wonderful to see so much talent out there. Our act , Natalie Hannah was a true professional and although the weather did put a damper on proceedings, she helped make the party. We were very happy with her.
(Natalie Hannah) - Posted 11 months ago
VERY PROFESSIONAL - GREAT MUSICIANS - VAST RANGE OF MUSIC TO SUIT ALL TASTES
(Christie Quartet) - Posted 11 months ago
Hired Alan Green recently for my birthday celebration, very pleased with the evening's musical repertoire and how the music added to the general atmosphere. Thanks Alan! Much appreciated, sorry it has taken a while to write the review. Regards. Jane
(Alan Green) - Posted 11 months ago
Fab band! Tight-knit rhythms and hot solos. So glad we hired them for our son's wedding. You'd have to be six feet under not to dance to these guys. They added so much to the atmosphere. Thank you Son Guarachando!
(Son Guarachando) - Posted 11 months ago
J c Arron was a fantastic elvis act he played all the songs we liked and he got all my family and friends up dancing my family and friends had a fantastic night for my husbands 50th birthday party x I will definitely book him again x
(JC Aron) - Posted 11 months ago
All around perfect experience with the Shakes. From the initial communication, to the accommodation of special requests, the organisation on the day, right down to a great performance that had the guests at our party dancing and singing the night away. Highly recommended for anybody looking for a band with a little more soul!
(The Shakes) - Posted 1 year ago
Fabulous singer with a great personality and a wonderful voice.
Made our party very special indeed.
10/10 act
(Andy Miller) - Posted 1 year ago
They were amazing, really got the party going immediately after Dinner and made the night.

Really easy to deal with, really original sound and very accommodating for requests and first dance.

Thanks,
Andrew
(The Roustabouts Collective) - Posted 1 year ago
Wow!! Abba Vision were just amazing! I hired Abba Vision for our wedding as a surprise for my partner and they didn’t disappoint and far far exceeded expectations. Our guests haven’t stopped talking about how brilliant Abba Vision were and more importantly my partner, a huge Abba fan was utterly over the moon. Getting married is special. Getting married and having Abba Vision perform at your wedding reception was out of this world. As well as the most brilliant performance, the band were so lovely and mingled with the guests for selfies and photos after their performance.

Truly five out of five - an energetic and extremely authentic performance and a really lovely group of people to deal with. Highly, highly recommended!
(Abba Vision) - Posted 1 year ago
Freak Music is rated 4.95 based on 459 reviews