Freak Music Reviews

4.94 Rating 311 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend Freak Music

About Freak Music: Freak Music have been supplying event entertainment to happy customers since 1999.

Phone:
01314672539

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Freak Music made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Own Driver
delivery methods
100%
on-time delivery
Customer Service
Email
communication channels
"Review for Banjo Lounge 4 Freak Music put us in touch with Banjo Lounge 4, as a band for our wedding. The guys are excellent musicians, very professional, friendly, very amenable, fun and we cannot recommend them highly enough. They brought a lot of fun and energy to our wedding which is exactly what we wanted."
Helpful Report
(The Banjo Lounge 4) - Posted 5 months ago
"Review for John Cargill Freak Music put us in touch with John, as a classical guitarist for our wedding. John is an excellent musician, very professional, friendly, very amenable and we cannot recommend him highly enough."
Helpful Report
(John Cargill) - Posted 5 months ago
"Absolutely wonderful, they made the day so special and I couldn’t have asked for a better group. Thank you so much again!"
Helpful Report
(The Cairn String Quartet) - Posted 5 months ago
"An exceptional service, with very prompt communication. The act we chose was extremely professional and helped to complete a very perfect day for our wedding."
Helpful Report
(Dee) - Posted 5 months ago
"David played during our drinks reception, excellent song selection and got the mood just right. David was easy to liaise with and open to ideas. Lots of our guest commented on how great he was. Thank you David."
Helpful Report
(David Burton) - Posted 5 months ago
"Just wow, thank you so much to the Beats for playing at our wedding. It was such a magical evening, and the dancefloor was packed all night. Our first dance was perfect and thank you for everything you did to accommodate our requests, and for being so amazing on the night. We had so much fun, and we were so lucky to have you as our wedding band, we couldn’t have asked for anyone better. Thank you for the perfect night, it was the best way to celebrate our big day."
Helpful Report
(The Beats) - Posted 6 months ago
"Catherine played at our wedding ceremony and drinks reception at Broxmouth Park in July 2018. Her voice is beautiful and many of our guests commented how great she was. She has a perfect array of songs for a ceremony and drinks reception but was also happy to learn a couple of additional songs at our request to play on the day. Catherine played a huge role in getting our amazing day off to a fantastic start and we can not recommend her highly enough!"
Helpful Report
(Catherine Ward) - Posted 6 months ago
"Really simple process to book an act, the online recordings are great to help you pick exactly what you want and lovely people kept us informed of what was happening. Would wholeheartedly recommend Freak Music, and the act we booked through them was just fab."
Helpful Report
(Miss Annie) - Posted 6 months ago
"We booked City Duo to play a slot at our wedding celebration and it was a wonderful day that more than lived up to our expectations and you guys played your part in that, thank you! We wanted a more relaxed, easy feel and your style and tunes helped us capture that and you didn't let the power interruption put you off your beat! Great value for money too, cheers!"
Helpful Report
(City Duo) - Posted 6 months ago
"We booked Louise for our recent wedding, where she played in the church, at the drinks reception and at the evening reception where she was fantastic throughout. Louise covered music from the 60's to present day and had a great interaction with all of our guests. We would highly recommend Louise for any event you may have. Derek & Samantha."
Helpful Report
(Louise Cairns) - Posted 6 months ago
"Our original musician cancelled a few short months before the wedding, but luckily we found Kai Henderson via Freak Music and he was perfect. Freak Music made it very easy."
Helpful Report
(Kai Henderson) - Posted 6 months ago
"Besides being very accomplished and professional, the members of the Morgan Lee Band are the most lovely and caring people you will meet. They were willing to learn all the music we wanted for our ceremony and reception, and sent us regular updates of progress with sounds clips of practice sessions. Above and beyond I would say. They were on time and eager to help in any way. From the oldest members of our group to the twenty-two year olds that proclaimed them the “best part of the reception” Morgan Lee was absolutely the right choice for us. They made their service very personal to our wedding at every step and even asked for photos with us and gave us a card signed by all the members of the band. From the gorgeous traditional Scottish ballads and ceilidh songs to modern Christian music we requested for our Mass at the Iona Abbey, they delivered all that we had hoped for. The a cappella version of The Parting Glass is still playing in my head days later as the perfect ending to our very special day. Thank you Anne for bringing this amazing group together. We wish you all the best as you travel the U.K. sharing your music and bright spirits with everyone you meet."
Helpful Report
(The Morgan Lee Band) - Posted 6 months ago
"Sean was fantastic for our wedding he was punctual,polite and a genuine nice guy everybody was very impressed with him and his song choices for the evening. The only downside was it was extremely hot indoors so everybody had to listen from outside rather than watch Sean perform live."
Helpful Report
(Sean Jeffrey) - Posted 6 months ago
"Yazzy was brilliant, her voice is incredible! We were especially pleased with her flexibility - she was unfamiliar with 3 of the 4 songs we chose for our wedding ceremony but was more than happy to take them on board and learn them for us. She did so with ease x"
Helpful Report
(Yazzy) - Posted 6 months ago
"The band were fantastic and both my husband and I, as well as all our guests were delighted and really enjoyed the whole performance. Everybody was talking about them the next day and how great it was and how it added to our special day. We all loved it."
Helpful Report
(Clann An Drumma) - Posted 6 months ago
"Freakmusic was always very helpful and responsive. They made sure that everything was going as planned. The only negative thing to mention (though I’m not sure who’s responsible) is that the singer of our wedding band wasn’t the same one as in the marketing material. The replacement singer was good too, but the actual singer was one of the main reasons we booked the band. Maybe you could inform people that band members might change. Apart from that we had such a great time with the band! Thanks for everything !"
Helpful Report
(The Mojomatics) - Posted 6 months ago
"I booked Capone for my 60th birthday party and I hoped they would play outdoors ( subject to the night staying fine). They were fantastic, the sounds were great and Capone got the party going and everyone onto the dance floor. The singer has a fantastic soulful voice. There were contingency plans in case it rained but in the event we danced under the stars - a night to remember."
Helpful Report
(The Capone Band) - Posted 6 months ago
"Dias Brasil played at our wedding, they did an amazing job - everyone was dancing and there was a great party atmosphere!"
Helpful Report
(Dias Brazil) - Posted 6 months ago
"Delivered exactly what was require with good communications - Son Guarachando are an absolutely fabulous band."
Helpful Report
(Son Guarachando) - Posted 6 months ago
"The Beaus played at our wedding reception and were simply brilliant with their live performance. Highly recommended, two great guys with exceptional talent that really made the party come alive with a brilliant selection of songs."
Helpful Report
(The Beaus) - Posted 6 months ago
Freak Music is rated 4.94 based on 311 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support