Fraser James Blinds Reviews

4.97 Rating 266 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Fraser James Blinds
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Over A Month
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.93 out of 5
Read Fraser James Blinds Reviews

Write Your review

Tell us how Fraser James Blinds made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Over the moon with our new shutters. The wait was certainly worth it and have finished off our home superbly. From start to finish Fraser James Blinds have been brilliant, great communication with a friendly approach. We had Tomasz and Tom install the shutters and arrived ahead of time and finished promptly with no mess and a quick tour of how to use and look after them. Would highly recommend to family and friends, thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I had my blinds fitted this morning by Lindsay and they look amazing. Lindsay was on time, very polite and professional and has done a fantastic job I'm so pleased with the finished effect. To be honest the service you have provided from the first initial phone call from myself making an enquiry, to sending out one of your sales team, to the fitting and end results has been just brilliant I would definitely highly recommend you. One very happy customer.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Fantastic job done by Ned today. It was a difficult task, as our 100 year old house is wonky at best. He fitted them superbly, and we are in love with the finish. Ned left us with no clean up, and with handy care instructions. Overall service has been friendly and efficient. Would highly recommend to anyone, and already have!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Great service. Good price and professional fitter. His name was Tomasz and he was really clean, tidy, professional and knowledgeable.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Very happy with the service from Fraser James Blinds. Excellent quality and perfect fit. Tomasz fitted our Venetian Blinds, he did an amazing job and was very tidy.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Lindsay the blind fitter came today on time. Very friendly, polite and helpful. Blinds were fitted to a very high standard plus he enjoyed the coffee. Couldn't have asked for a better service
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Everything was sorted out easy
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Staff were very helpful when I telephoned with my enquiry. Fraser promptly came to measure up and Was very knowledgeable when discussing our options. Delivery was quite slow but we were kept informed. Tomasz arrived early and very quickly installed the shutters. He was tidy and there was no clearing up required. He was very friendly and gave us full operation instructions, thanks Tomasz. Would definitely recommend Fraser james again. Shutters look great, very pleased with the end result.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Everything went well from quotation to fitting when Linsey came round and did a great job and could not have been more helpful. Full guidance as to the use of the blinds plus a great job in clearing everything up you just could not ask for more - so thanks Linsey and it’s nice to see such a great service especially in these times when businesses use the pandemic as an excuse for a lousy job - well done to you all
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Excellent service from start to finish. Guy who came to measure (sorry was it Steve?) was spot on and certainly knew his product. Helped to me to make decisions and to think around potential problem scenarios. Rachel in the office also very helpful, pleasant and chatty, kept me updated on the order. Texts sent to remind me of fitting appointments. Tomasz and Tom came to fit today and were a very slick and efficient team. Quick, but accurate, clean and tidy and always a smile on their faces and a kind word. I would happily recommend this company and would definitely use them again if the need arose.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
We had our two shutters fitted on Monday (29.03.08) Albeit some delays due to current situations, they kept us posted and the date was set. We received a text reminder the day before and they turned up very prompt and were only 45 mins on the job! Have to say the guys Tomasz & Tom were very cheerful/friendly it was a pleasure to have them in our home. I had my own ideas of what I wanted but the guy who came to measure told me it wouldn't work, and yes - he was right !! Thank you to all.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Very friendly, very organised, very clean and efficient. We are very happy with the results and the quality is excellent.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
After making an appointment and choosing the verticals, it was difficult because I liked quite a few of them. Nearer the time I received a text confirming the day, date and time. Lindsay was the fitter and arrived on the time agreed. He was very friendly had a nice smile on his face and introduced himself. He was easy going and we spoke to each other by first names, which I personally like. After bringing everything into the house, he unwrapped the verticals and then got on with things. After fitting each blind he cleaned up what little mess was there. We did have a chat about various things and I told him I was surprised at the price as I was expecting to pay much more, as another Company quoted much higher and the quality and choice was not good. The all round service is excellent and I am so pleased I chose Fraser James. Next appointment........new curtains !
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Wow! From the first contact to the final fitment, this company have excellent customer service and knowledgeable staff. I was lucky enough to get Fraser come and give me the sales pitch. What a excellent job. The two fitters Thomas’s and Tom arrived as agreed on time and made an excellent job with absolutely no mess and a unbelievable attention to detail. Faultless is something I never see with any instillation but they made a great job. I think this is the best customer service I have ever had.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
After making an appointment and choosing the verticals, it was difficult because I liked quite a few of them. Nearer the time I received a text confirming the day, date and time. Lindsay was the fitter and arrived on the time agreed. He was very friendly had a nice smile on his face and introduced himself. He was easy going and we spoke to each other by first names, which I personally like. After bringing everything into the house, he unwrapped the verticals and then got on with things. After fitting each blind he cleaned up what little mess was there. We did have a chat about various things and I told him I was surprised at the price as I was expecting to pay much more, as another Company quoted much higher and the quality and choice was not good. The all round service is excellent and I am so pleased I chose Fraser James. Next appointment........new curtains !
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Great pre-sales. Confirmed appointment in advance, sent text reminder. Fraser knew his product, advised on options for our shutters. Gave us a better price than we had from anyone else. Kept us informed of delivery progress, team in office who called us were lovely and helpful. Day of fit, got reminder day before, Tomasz and Tom turned up right on time, did a fantastic job. Perfect fit, no problems, no mess. Fantastic end to end service, resulting in a product that we are very happy with. Everyone one in the company played their part and their customer service was perfect.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I had a few different quotes for the same shutters. Fraser James Blinds was recommended by a reliable source. and was very competitive on price. Our blinds were produced, and then fitted by Tomasz and Tom-who were excellent. The shutters were well made, and the service was outstanding. I would recommend to anyone looking for quality and excellent service.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Couldn’t recommend Fraser James enough for shutters and blinds. From my first contact with them, to coming out to measure, bringing samples and expert yet friendly individual advice to them being fitted by Tomasz who is so nice, he’s fitted all 3 of orders I’ve placed with FJB. Having people in your house can sometimes be a bit awkward but Tomasz is the perfect mix of professional & friendly. His workmanship is second to none and cleans up after himself, a rarity for sure! He explains the products and how to care for them. I had courtesy updates on my orders, FJB really have provided a tip top service. Can’t comment on what they’d be like if anything were to “go wrong” but I have faith they’d be very fair.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
What a pleasure to have Tomasz and Tom in our home today. Polite, friendly and professional gentlemen and real masters of their craft. Excellent attention to detail, the best at what they do. Also, clean, tidy and COVID safe. Would highly recommend, thanks guys!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Thank you Tomasz and Tom for the great service today my new bathroom shutters look lovely. quick and friendly service
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Fraser James Blinds is rated 4.97 based on 266 reviews