Fotosense Reviews

4.71 Rating 3,637 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Fotosense
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service, Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
Greater than 90%
accurate and undamaged orders
98%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
Read Fotosense Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01772628453

Email:

taff@fotosense.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Fotosense made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Item was 3 weeks late in arriving , said it was out of stock despite the fact it was listed on their web site .
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Ordered with a delivery of 3-5 days, after 6 days I was about to contact them to find out where my item had got to, when I received an "Item Despatched" email. Item did arrive the next day but I wouldn't exactly class this as a 3-5 day delivery. Items as described.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Initially had a discussion via online chat with Holly, wanted to ensure there was stock and the specifications were correct following negative reviews. Having purchased (on the Friday before a Bank Holiday) I did not hear anything regarding delivery for a few days so escalated via web chat with Holly - she upgraded the delivery to ‘next day’ at no cost though the product did no arrive next day, and was attempted delivery by Parcel Farce (not a spelling mistake) after business hours on a Friday - eventually being delivered following Monday. As to the product, one fantastic piece of equipment, far surpassing what I expected, really well made and ideal for travel. My ONLY reservation is wight said 1000g, the specification neglects to say that s was for the legs alone, the ball head is on top of that, so not quite as advertised. Still ultralight and ideal for travel. Shout out to Holly who seems to single handedly redeem Fotosense lack of communication or on time delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Competitive pricing but poor service. Ordered on 2 March, estimated delivery 3-5 days, actually delivered on 15th after I phoned on the 13th.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Fast delivery, was promised a tracking number to follow order by email, this never arrived.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Ordered a monopod on 27th Dec and only received it 9th Jan after being left with a neighbour we didn't know four doors down behind her plant pot, even though our address was clearly printed on and we were in. So could do better with follow up communication and delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
I my opinion, you can always tell how good a company is when there is an issue. I placed an order for something which turned out to be out of stock. It was for a Christmas present and when it didn't arrive, I contacted Customer Services to get an update. It was then I was advised it was on back order but they changed my standard delivery to next day so it would arrive before Christmas. I was also given the option to cancel for a full refund. Thereafter the updates were automated and just before Christmas I found out it wouldn't arrive until Mid-Jan. I had to contact Customer Service for confirmation and an explanation. Apparently there was an issue with the delivery to the UK. I've marked the review as acceptable. The customer service person was friendly and helpful and did the right thing to get my order to me as quickly as possible. Could the experience have been better? Yes, but they did OK, and I would consider using again.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Great product, great price, good service. BUT This was supposed to be a surprise for my birthday from my wife and despite her changing all of the details to her name I was inundated with updates on 'my' order which came addressed to me. Somewhat spoiled my birthday surprise but delighted with the product.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Item was advertised as being in stock which it was not however express posted when in stock
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The frames where cut and where easy to put together.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
After I received my order, I contacted Fotonsense through their webform to request an exchange of the binoculars I had bought for a different model. They didn't reply to my message for days, and when I tried calling them I only reached a voicemail... They never responded to my voice message either. After I left a bad review here, I got an e-mail from them within 24h, and they were very responsibe and supportive in accepting a return for my item (at that point I had decided not to exchange it any more but get a full refund). I believe there most be something not quite working with their webform and their phone lines might be saturated, because after the bad review they were very helpful. I have thus ammended my initial review from Very Poor to Acceptable.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
They claimed it was in stock, but after ordering, when it was supposed to be dispatched, I got an email saying it was out of stock and I had to wait an extra 10 days before they shipped it. Website wasn't great on mobile so I almost accidentally ordered it twice. The bag itself was great though.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Exactly as described and fast delivery. However, the tripod plate was poorly designed and I almost broke a £5000 Camera. I’ve returned the tripod and received a refund but only half of the total shipping costs were refunded.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Slow delivery without explanation.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Useful for family get together
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The good bits:- I received the item that I ordered and in the notified timescale. The poor bits:- The item is very slightly damaged and looks as if it's been "cleaned up"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Good price but delivery was slow (bought a load of gear from multiple suppliers and this order arrived last). Would still use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Unfortunately the camera was broken on arrival. I did receive a refund for the camera and after a couple of reminders I did receive a refund for the postage.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The Product was as ordered and arrived in a timely fashion.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I found the binoculars I wanted cheaper on this site - however when I paced my order online, there was no receipt or order reference to print off, I didn't get an order confirmation email either, although they said they sent it. As it was quite alot of money I was quite concerned, as I had no proof of order other than my credit card. Having said that the binoculars were delivered within a few days of ordering and I did get automatic notification of this via Royal Mail.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Fotosense is rated 4.71 based on 3,637 reviews