Fotosense Reviews

4.71 Rating 3,637 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Fotosense
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service, Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
Greater than 90%
accurate and undamaged orders
98%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
Read Fotosense Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01772628453

Email:

taff@fotosense.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Fotosense made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Bought a lense. After 3 days they said it wasn't in stock and would take a couple of weeks. I asked for a refund....twice...by email. I got on the phone for a refund and had my lense 2 days later. WTF ?
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Very slow delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Ordered a Peak Design item which was shown as in stock and on a 3-5 days delivery, Received the usual reply thanking me for my order etc. Then nothing, waited 7 days and emailed them to be told that the problem was an incorrect stock count and that they would despatch ASAP. Waited another couple of days and rang them. Spoke to the very nice Holly and she said Peak Design had not sent the goods and that they were waiting a re-delivery. To be fair to her once the goods were back in stock (or did they already have stock and had just messed up with despatch?) the goods were despatched on a next day service two days after my call. In total I received the item 15 days from order which in these times of next day 7 day delivery is pretty poor. Well done Holly it seems you have your work cut out, having to constantly deal with disgruntled customers, this comment after reading many Trust Pilot reviews of people experiencing the same problems. Won't be using them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I ordered a replacement connector for my Tripod a month before I was due to fly out to India for photo work. After 2 weeks without it arriving I was forced to buy another through a more trusted provider. a week after getting back it arrived...no apology or explanation. I'd love to give them the benefit of the doubt and cut them some slack, but they could have really F'd me over.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Ordered on 26th February (7 days ago) and as yet not received my order.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
I am having trouble in getting accurate readings to golf flags. Getting readings in metres which equate to numerical yardage and at times even greater.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
I phoned to make sure that you had enough stock of kodak portra 400 120 in stock that I was going to order, to which the reply was yes. It was meant to be posted within 3-5 business working days, however it was posted on the 7th business working day which is later than the date we needed it to shoot with and we had to go out and find alternative film to be able to do the job over seas with. Eventually we received the film which was 7 packs less than we ordered meaning that there wasn't enough in stock in the first place... This is unacceptable when a whole job is replying on the film turning up when it says it will.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Ordered a bag which was supposedly available when I bought it but turned out it wasn't. Had to wait several weeks before it eventually arrived. On the plus side Customer Service from Holly was excellent. She answered all my emails very promptly and was extremely helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Holly was marvellous - never could get through on the phone ; would ring but no pick up - automatic or in person. In fact call would cut off it rang for so long. Holly said lines were working. No automated acknowledgement of order or when it would be delivered. Had to contact comapny everytime Chat line seems to be only way of getting through to the company though Holly did give me her own email address that helped. Through no fault of the company, the item was not suitable so had to return. Returns easy enough via Royal mail or via Collect plus. Am waiting to see if get acknowledgement or have to chase this too.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I purchased a roll of 35mm film on the 21/12/17 on the website it stated that if I selected next day delivery my parcel would be here for the 23/12/17. My parcel didn’t arrive until the 29/12/17, I understand I ordered it over the Christmas period and it is busy for every business but saying that it would be delivered for the 23rd for a £7+ fee I wasn’t very satisfied.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Bought a bundle as a gift - packaging was disappointing. Box that camera was in was bashed, 4 film packs were just in silver foil not boxes so look very dodgy, camera bag was just in a thin plastic bag and not boxed which would have made a nicer gift, no free photo wall hanging which was to be part of the bundle. Wish I'd gone for price match in local camera shop really as it just all looks a bit bargain basement (while it was £200+).
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The order taken was completely wrong at every stage . 1. I paid for first class recorded meaning it should have arrived the next day. 2. The date processed wasnt until 5 days after my purchase which pushed the process back even further and there seemed to be no record of my actual purchase time 3.My order took over a week to arrive and had to be chased 3 times. The lady who helped me over the phone was extremely lovely and calm , so thankyou ! But it was very clear there was a lot of confusion - even my address was wrong! Very upset to have paid over £100 for the film and express delivery (i am a student) I had no film in time for my shoot which meant had to fork out more money for emergency film for the day and no offer of compensation or refund on my delivery costs I incurred . I ended up waiting over the estimated free delivery schedule which is supposed to be 3-5 days and paid for express. Imogen
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Made an order on line on 13th, had an email on the 18th stateing a delivery in 3-5 days, phoned to complain and a lady on the phone told me it would be posted the next day 19th, received on the 20th. Far to long a wait, other company's can post the same day as ordering item. Reluctant to use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
When I first ordered the camera I used the express delivery, after waiting a couple of days I thought it was a bit strange. I just let it be over the weekend, but then on the day I thought it came I received an email saying the camera was out of stock. How was I able to order the camera when it was out of stock?
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
You had sent me the wrong bags, and reply the email too slow. Also there is no compensate.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
You didn't put my name on the package so it nearly was not delivered to me. It is that the postman recognised a number on the package identifying it to me.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I had to make two phone calls to ask why there was a delay. The first person promised to email me but didn't. The second suggested I had a different colour and it might come sooner but I was not originally offered an option. The original arrangement was that I would receive an email to advise me when the article was despatched. I didn't! There were no instructions to tell me how to replace the defective part of my tripod and replace it with the new. The only upside is that I at last have a functioning tripod.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The camera model that I wanted was shown as available on their website while it was actually out of order. I have first been told that it will arrive within a month then 2 weeks later, I called back and I have been told exactly the same which mean one more month to wait. After a month and a half I finally receive the camera. I put two stars, one for the kindness of the hotline lady, another one for the great packing of the parcel.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
An item advertised as in-stock was, in fact, not stocked and took a month to arrive. I had to chase up to find this out after the item didn't arrive. Item was still advertised as in-stock on the website while they awaited stock from their supplier which is very misleading.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Item was displayed as in stock and ready for next day delivery. However, my order was delayed and I received no notification about the delay whatsoever. After calling several times I realised that the item was not really in stock and the store had to wait for delivery. The telephone support was very helpful and they upgraded the delivery to next-day, hence the extra star. However, I think the fact that they didn't have the item in stock was misleading and I lost the opportunity to have the item on a trip (buying from another online store). If I were to order again I would call first to ensure availability.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Fotosense is rated 4.71 based on 3,637 reviews