Fotosense Reviews

4.71 Rating 3,637 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Fotosense
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service, Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
Greater than 90%
accurate and undamaged orders
98%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
Read Fotosense Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01772628453

Email:

taff@fotosense.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Fotosense made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
I am not happy. I am still waiting for my product to be delivered. It said 3-5 working days, but nothing arrived. Only after having to phone Fotosense did i find out that there was an issue with the delivery and that I would have to wait another 7 working days! The lady dealing with my call was very apologetic and courteous and did everything she could to help, including offering me another colour camera that could be delivered earlier. Unfortunately the lack of communication about any problem with the delivery means that they rate only acceptable and it will be poor/very poor if it does not get delivered next week.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
STILL WAITING FOR DELIVERY
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I still have not received my kodak film. It has been three weeks.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Item was displayed as in stock and ready for next day delivery. However, my order was delayed and I received no notification about the delay whatsoever. After calling several times I realised that the item was not really in stock and the store had to wait for delivery. The telephone support was very helpful and they upgraded the delivery to next-day, hence the extra star. However, I think the fact that they didn't have the item in stock was misleading and I lost the opportunity to have the item on a trip (buying from another online store). If I were to order again I would call first to ensure availability.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Once upon a time i ordered something on my magical internet thing and within a couple of days it appeared through a portal on my dwelling entrance. The mysterious device i sent for works as it should and we all lived happily ever after. The End.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
It's difficult to write a review... ordered a camera lens on the 5th Feb. Lens dispatched on th 10th. Now the 17th still no lens..... So far I'm £129 down...
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Received a poorly packed package with missing content. Customer service tells me over and over again they are taking care of but nothing happens. Now about 2 months after my order I paid 280 GBP for nothing. I cannot recommend and I would not buy again at this shop.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Spoke to fotosense re a Panasonic camcorder, asking about a spare battery. This was not on their website. The guy said it would be available on their site within the hour. A week later it was still not there. Received an email offering 5% discount on any camera purchase. On attempting to use this it did not work. Phoned and was told the discount would not work anyway.. Emailed and asked why they offered a discount. No reply. I wonder what Trading Standards would have to say about this?
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I recently purchased a Panasonic HC-V270 camcorder from fotosense after investigating the marketplace for price and availability. Fotosense offered the most inexpensive price, considering they included a three year warranty and a delivery time between 3 to 5 days. After ordering I was emailed to be told that the camera was on delay from the manufacturers but they would put it on next day delivery. In fact, the camera was delivered within the 3 to 5 days thanks,I am sure, to the involvement of the very polite and efficient customer services people I talked with. Well done, I am pleased to recommend them based on my experience.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Made an order on line on 13th, had an email on the 18th stateing a delivery in 3-5 days, phoned to complain and a lady on the phone told me it would be posted the next day 19th, received on the 20th. Far to long a wait, other company's can post the same day as ordering item. Reluctant to use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Fotosense is rated 4.71 based on 3,637 reviews