Fortis Reviews

4.82 Rating 631 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Fortis
Read Fortis Reviews

About Fortis:

We are a North West firm of Licensed Insolvency Practitioners based in Manchester providing industry leading, nationwide advice and services to businesses and individuals that may be facing financial and operational problems.

Visit Website
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
There were huge mistakes made in respect of creditor meetings which resulted in refusals, very little contact, & no response to telephone calls. In a time when people are struggling financially no contact contributed to higher anxiety levels, & mental health issues. I would not recommend Fortis to anyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Emma, I am sorry you are unhappy with the service and I apologise you feel you haven't been kept up to date. I can see your application has been approved and we have been trying to contact you. Please contact us as soon as possible on 01612415104. Thank you, Hannah Molyneaux, Personal Insolvency Accounts
Posted 1 month ago
Was pressurised into agreeing to something.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very poor I would not use a company that correspond by messenger Wish I had never got in touch with this company
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi James, I am sorry to hear that you feel this way. We offer the messenger service as we deal with a large number of vulnerable customers who may not feel comfortable discussing sensitive matters over the telephone. However this is a secondary option, we prefer to speak over the telephone and we always provide a direct line to call your personal advisor any time of the day. I can see that we worked on your case for over 3 months and during that time there were numerous telephone conversations. We did not reach the desired outcome, as the proposal was rejected by HMRC. However, I assure you we did everything within our power to get your application approved and we are deeply disappointed with the outcome, as I'm sure you are. I hope you understand that the outcome was out of our control as HMRC had right to reject as a controlling creditor and there was no charge for any of our time and efforts. I hope this is a satisfactory explanation and I wish you all the very best for the future. Kind Regards Wayne Leeson Personal Insolvency Manager
Posted 1 year ago
They drag there feet, and I'm still in debt even more so now waiting for there help. Wouldn't recommend them
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Carol, I am sorry to hear that you are unhappy with the delay. We have requested some additional information and have been struggling to contact you in order to get your application finalised, Please contact us as soon as possible on 01615375761 and we will get this matter resolved as soon as possible. Kind Regards Matt Fortis
Posted 1 year ago
The whole point of an IVA is so that my creditors can't contact me anymore and I'm protected. I'm still getting letters, emails and text messages from people which is seriously affecting my mental health.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Jessica, Thank you for your feedback. I am very sorry to hear this and one of the admin team will be contacting you shortly to discuss. I can see your IVA was approved in January, therefore you are legally protected from your creditors. However it can take a matter of weeks for the news to filter through to any 3rd party debt collectors (as per our email on 6th January). You should not be receiving any creditor contact at this point and if you can please advise our admin team who is contacting you, we will get a stop to this immediately. Please be aware for future reference if you ever get any form of contact you must advise us, so we can deal with it on your behalf. Also we are always available if you need any additional support. Kind Regards Wayne Leeson Personal Insolvency Manager
Posted 1 year ago
Fortis is rated 4.82 based on 631 reviews