fonegiant Reviews

4.20 Rating 462 Reviews
79% of reviewers recommend fonegiant
Visit Website

Phone:
0208 890 0572

Email:
info@fonegiant.com

Location:
Unit 3 Willow House
River Gardens
Feltham

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Postal Service
delivery methods
Customer Service
Email, Live Chat
communication channels

How would you rate fonegiant ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Barbara S., Llandudno, Conwy. 14/04/2018 I found what I wanted easily - the site was easy to navigate and made my shopping experience very easy and stress free. My Phone was delivered quickly, and in good order, although reconditioned it is in very good condition, and the price was within my small budget. My only concern was that I didn't get the free EE SIM as promised, but that was no real hassle I just contacted EE and ordered one."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Visit Website
"DO NOT BUY FROM HERE!!!!!. I bought a Samsung note 3 after one week it stopped charging. So I emailed them and complained. They said they would send a new one out to me. I sent the phone back at my own expense. The company then proceed to send me back the same phone saying they had fixed it. Nothing had changed. Phone was still not charging I believe they didn't even look at it because it was so obvious it wasn't working. I then sent the phone back, again at my own expense. I then proceeded to ask for a refund as it had only been two weeks and the phone came with a 3 month warranty. The company did not give me a straight answer and I have now sent numerous Emails requesting a refund and they have not responded so I'm left with no option but to pursue my refund through the small claims court. The company is a joke and have zero customer skills. I have been more than fair with them as this has been going on over a month now and is still not resolved. So if you are reading this don't spend a penny here..take your money elsewhere this place is awefull."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"I purchased a refurbished smartphone from fonegiant yesterday. Today I have received an email from someone, unconnected with fonegiant except that he has also bought a phone from fonegiant. Well, it seems fonegiant has sent someone else my phone with my details included in the packaging! A simple error perhaps of putting the phone in the wrong package, but seriously, my 5 year old can match up cards with the right envelope. How hard can it be?"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"A week has passed now since I bought a HTC 10 to replace my dying Galaxy S4. So far I have seen no issue with the device and it arrived most ways cosmetically perfect, apart from a minor paint stuff (however, won't dock points for that because the phone was never rated as flawless). Only thing that is more one to keep in mind, rather than a fault on Fonegiant's part, is that if you order over the weekend then your device will not arrive until Tuesday at the earliest as the store is closed over the weekend."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I ordered an Samsung S7 edge. The phone was great, no problems with it and was unlocked. Will be buying one for my family as well."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Awesome service received my phone very next day and the phone is in better condition then it was described. Thank you! Fonegiant"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Brilliant website for cheap deal This is my third mobile phones in 2 years from Always a get a good deal on Fonegiant Love It"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Ordered a phone that was described as being in Immaculate Condition (A). When it arrived it has a chip in the centre of the screen - easy to see, and a charger for another brand. Went on line on the chat facility - no one answered. Phoned up - answerphone. Called again only to be told that he didn't deal with this and that I need to send an email. Two emails sent - no reply to date. Not impressed!!!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Dear Les

Apologies for the inconvenience

Your emails was replied within 24 hours and further more a customer representative is assisting you with order .

Best regards
Posted 2 months ago
"Phone is great x"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"First phonr delivered quickly and looked in lovely condition. Withing 6 weeks there were problems, and getting the repair done was exhasting. 3 without a phonr weeks later a replacement phone is sent, but without the brand new charger i had sent with my original phone, instead a filthy chewed up wire that looked like a dogs. Chew toy, and the usb adapter fell apart in my hands as i unplugged it. 4 weeks later there are problems again, even getting a returns label is hard work, with the standard response being connect to i tunes and go into recovery mode. Not going to fix a failed logic board as with thd 1 st phone and definitely not going to fix a swollen battery, as is the issue with the 2nd phone. Both times i have had to constantly chase to find out whats going on, 2nd phone was retutned 6 days ago and havent heard a peep. And again, without a phone, how long for this time??"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Very bad experience I ordered unlocked phone but phone was locked , different colour , accessories wasn’t original then I called them they said we do not have ur required color in stock so we will send you Apple headphone free of charge & they also said we will unlock your phone in 2 days but nearly 1 week phone still locked and many days passed they didn’t send me anything, Really very Disappointed."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Awful service - advertised phone as unlocked when is locked and codes don't work. Also back glued on very badly making it non watertight. Trying to return without additional cost but no real advice or reasonable process to return. A completely scam company - do not buy from them!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"I bought a new phone 8 plus 256gb for £750 saved over £200 buying from fonegiant Best website for phones i think"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Stay away from fonegiant ripoff company. I bought a samsung galaxy note 3 on 3rd may which i received next day. It hasnt charged properly since I received it, I have to turn off my phone to charge it and when i turn back on its dead completely within the hour. Now it doesnt charge at all the phone isnt working thanks to fonegiant ive had no phone for nearly a week. I want my money back or I shall be contacting my solictor."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"super fast delivery cheapest deal i found online great condition"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Ordered a pre-owned S5 Galaxy for my son advertised as 'in immaculate condition'. It arrived as promised the next day (free postage too!) and does indeed appear in truly immaculate condition as far as I can judge. It even works properly which is a pleasing contrast to the one I had to return to another well-known online provider before this purchase. Happy bunny!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"This is the best the company for mobile phone I purchase on ebay before but due to bad experience I decided to shop around and found fonegiant and purchased samsung s7 edge excellent condition phone got it the next day perfect condition and works like new Top company"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Received my phone but it does not work properly , customer service was terrible said would mend it if under manufacturer s warranty , I hope I get a refund as should of come working the money I paid ,"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"WILL NOT RECOMMEND ONLINE PURCHASE very poor communication, the phone was supposed to be delivered next day, its been 5 days no signs for phone and FAKE royal mail tracking number as it does not respond. called customer care and informed that did not receive phone and was promised a call back or refund- not heard from them since and no refund."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Please provide your order number at info@fonegiant.com
As you have not provided a real name or order number
Posted 4 months ago
"Better then described condition and fast and reliable delivery!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
fonegiant is rated 4.20 based on 462 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This