Fone Hub Reviews

1.03 Rating 37 Reviews
0% of reviewers recommend Fone Hub

Write Your review

Tell us how Fone Hub made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Telephone
communication channels
"Doesn't answer emails ignores their contact form and reduces the value of a phone by over £150. Criminals that are being reported to BBC Watchdog for their shocking practices."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY - sent mobile phone April 2018 STILL WAITING money - I have phoned, emailed and filled in their complaints form cant remember how many times now but STILL WAITING!!!! Please do not use this company!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Sent 2 x Galaxy S8 handsets which had both been in cases and had screen protectors on since first day and quoted £297 each. Emailed 10 minutes before they closed saying the “phones were scratched on back and screen” and the quotes were revised to £210 each. Emailed back immediately and rang them to reject the offer. Next working day made my way from York to there office to collect the handsets. They had processed them and had them clearly labelled as Grade A with there stickers. Both handsets were collected and taken to another recycling company which I had sold them to after rejecting the revised quote. Inspected by them and confirmed a grade A pristine condition with NO marks or scratches to be seen. It’s your choice who you sell to but beware. All these reviews tell the same story about revised offers. I was lucky and got my handsets back so sellers beware read the reviews and think carefully before using this company. I have contacted Trading standards and hopefully they will take action."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"This company is a FRAUD. Stay away from them at all cost."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"I cannot give this company zero stars but would do if it was possible. They have effectively stolen our Iphone 6. We were offered a knock down rate after they received the phone, which was sent to them in perfect condition. We refused this offer and now cannot get the phone back from them. They are charlatons and rogue traders. Do NOT touch with a bargepole. You have been warned!!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Really bad to deal with. A frustrating experience and a waste of time. It is as bad as all the other reviews. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"Six weeks now and still no payment even though they have my phone. Excuse after excuse! and its really hard to contact them by phone.They do not reply to emails Don't be fooled by the price they first offer you as you will then be told when they receive it that there is something wrong and they then offer you a really stupid price. Avoid at all cost!!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I only wish i had read all the other reviews, This is a misleading company who's only goal is to get your device and offer you a really poor price, £190 i was quoted, the device was immaculate and never used, then sent me a revised quote for £95, i complained and was told £120 max, i told them to return it to me, Worst company every to deal with too, took a full week after they received it to assess it and never available by phone,"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"This so called company are to be avoided at all costs. They received my Samsung S6, which was in perfect condition having always had screen protection and case on. After numerous emails, phone calls I managed to speak to someone and they told me there was a dent on the top of the phone, which I have asked for a picture of the Said Dent! Anyway, I got £18 less for my phone in the end but took it as couldn't be doing with any more hassle. They are to be avoided, take it to a reputable company even if you are offered less money!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Avoid this company at all costs! I did read some reviews before I posted my samsung galaxy s6, but the ones I read were ok. BIG mistake, should have looked into them more thoroughly. I was offered £152 for my phone which was in pristeen condition having always had screen protection and case, I always look after my phones so I know it was in perfect condition. However, after 7 emails I sent which were ignored, and several unanswered phone calls I managed to speak to someone, who I must say wasn't as courteous as I would have expected..... I was told they would offer me £120 for it as it had a dent in the top. I know there was not a dent when it left me! I told her that and she said "it must have happened in transit"!! To which I replied" it can't have as it was wrapped in loads of kitchen roll AND in a bubble wrap package. She spoke to the "manager" and came back with £135.....I reluctantly accepted as I can't be doing with the hassle. Lesson learned, look into things more thoroughly next time. On looking at other reviews on this company many many more people have had the same experience..... So just BEWARE OF THIS SO CALLED COMPANY."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"COMPLETE SCAMMERS !!! AVOID AT ALL COST DONT BE FOOLED BY HIGHER PRICES IF I COULD HAVE THE OPTION OF GIVING NO STARS I WOULD... ALL I HAVE TO SAY IS COMPLETE SCAMMERS !!!! first of all I sent my phone to phonehub via a tracking courier luckily I did because these scum tried to say they had not received my phone (I HAD PROOF THIS PHONE HAD BEEN SIGNED FOR) so I rang them up saying there website still says you have not received my phone ?? The man on the phone then assured me there had 100% been no deliverys that day and am I sure I sent it to the correct address. I started to get worried as this was a very high value phone brand new and asked the man should I contact the police his reply was give me 10minutes I will see if I can sort this for you! Magically within 3 minutes they had found my phone (even though he said they had not had any deliverys 🤔) I then receive a email 4 days later with a price for my phone that was a lot less than what I was quoted 😡 They tried to give me all different types of excuses why the price had gone down bareing in mind this was brand new never even been used... in the end the excuse was because the market had gone down since my quote after many arguments explaining if I get quoted something that price can not change unless something is wrong with the phone he then replied I can charge what I want 😡 The man was also very rude on the phone very unprofessional very disappointed PLEASE STAY AWAY FROM THESE COMPLETE SCAMMERS THAT PRAY ON US GENUINE PEOPLE !! DONT FALL IN THERE TRAP"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"AVOID FONEHUB Waited months from when they received my phone, to finally getting a revised offer (considerably lower than what they originally said) and I am still waiting for my payment. It is a joke how long you have to wait with this company, I have been on to them multiple times and each time a different excuse. Don't waste your time with them..."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I was offered £210 for my iPhone 6 by Phone Hub. The phone was in perfect condition and didn't have a single scratch anywhere on it. I sent the phone to Phone Hub in its original box with the charger, instructions and unused headphones. The phone was valued at £180 after being tested by Phone Hub. They have not given me a reason as the why the valuation was £30 lower than the original valuation, despite asking on 5 separate occasions. My question is being ignored because there isn't a reason as to why the valuation has decreased, because the phone was in perfect condition. If they have decreased the valuation of my phone they will decrease the valuation of any / every phone because there was absolutely no reason  to decrease the valuation of mine. I accepted the offer because by the time postage is paid (from Phonehub, to new phone recycler) there is little value in going elsewhere. However, if I was offered £180 at the beginning I would have not have used Phonehub. The reviews of this company are horrific and I can see why. Unfortunately I didn't read the reviews until I ran into problems. Don't be sucked in by high valuations. Accept a slightly lower valuation from a reputable company because Phonehub will not pay you what they quote. Avoid"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"devious down valuations and no payment , four weeks now and having to take legal action complete liars on three phone conversations regarding payment"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Slow to respond, "invented" damage that does not exist and made low offer for a phone in perfect condition. There are better firms out there so best go there and avoid these guys."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"It was the usual trick as others have said, the price seemed good they get the phone then try to knock you down on price they claimed my passport had scuff marks on the case which was impossible as it had been kept in a plastic case from day one I am lucKy I managed to get the phone back"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Awful communication- no/ limited response to emails and do not answer telephone, lie to tell you you will receive payment to get you off their backs and then don't pay, high price offers online which they have no intention of paying!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Unfortunately I, like most of the people that have used this band of robbers, was sucked in by the amount they were prepared to pay for your phone, compared to the other more reputable and honest companies available. Basically I sent my phone off 5 weeks ago, in the envelope they provided, and guess what....it has not turned up at their premises. I have sold many phones in the past, with other companies and never had my phone gone missing. I have phoned the company, and after numerous attempts to contact them, the phone was answered by someone.... I say someone, as all they said when they picked up my call was 'Yeah, who is it? '. Straight away I knew I would never see my phone again, or at least get some money for it. I just wished I had read the reviews before using them. Avoid at all costs! Edit"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"This company took my phone and then reduced the cost. The phone and box came back damaged. I would NEVER trust this company or use them. STEER CLEAR! They get you to send your phone with fake prices then offer considerably less and if you disagree with have to pay high postage for it to be returned. Then is badly posted so the box was damaged and I had a chip on my phone case that was not there when I sent it to them. Take a picture of your phone at all angles BEFORE you send it. Better still - sell privately and earn a real value!"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"The worst company ever! They say they will pay a certain amount for your phone and then downgrade it is the hope you will accept it. You have to pay the high postage to get your phone back. AVOID THIS COMPANY AT ALL COSTS! They are cheats a liars and I would NEVER use them or recommend them to anyone! STEER CLEAR OF THIS SCAM!!!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Fone Hub is rated 1.03 based on 37 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support