Fone Angels Reviews

Fone Angels have a Customer Happiness Grade of B. Customers love their prices, delivery and customer service but are unhappy with their refunds. Full Insights

3.91 Rating 121 Reviews
74% of reviewers recommend Fone Angels
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Email
communication channels

How would you rate Fone Angels ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"They have my money and haven’t heard from them since. Do not use !!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"DO NOT USE FONE ANGELS! DO NOT USE FONE ANGELS! It took them five weeks to replace my iPhone screen, far from the 3-5 days stated n their advertising. You can't ring them, even though a 'phone number is given on their website, and they don't answer your emails."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Your customer service is the worst that i have experienced in a while, on first inspection there may be an issue with the earpiece speaker, you must at this point decide whether to pay extra for a possible fault at a discounted price. i am then told that that is the fault and an additional fault that the camera is not going to work i am not given the opportunity to have the phone fixed as i declined at the beginning at that point and i will be charged extra because I would need to send it back in. thank you for telling me that you are sending back a faulty phone. and then send it back fixed with no issue. Did you fix it?, was it an issue? or where you just trying to get more money from unnecessary work? the additional stress i endured lack of contact, not meeting time scales. i thought at one point i would not get my phone back and that you were not a reputable company. I will not be recommending you to anyone."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"fone angels have not adknowledged reciveving my kids ipad. they do not respond to emails. phone line is just an answerphone. total scam company. the cost of going to small claims is more than the cost of the ipad. the owner of this company dissolved another similar one last year. do not use."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Everything. Took 6 days to get the package delivered to us. Then it said postage paid but had to pay £5.25 to post back to them. Then quoted extra for work that didn't need doing. Took another 3 days to hear back what was going on. Still not got my phone back. Totally useless."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Great service at a good price"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Super fast service"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"fixed cracked screen within one hour"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Fast service and good communication. Reasonable cost and easy to deal with. However they did charge me extra for an additional cable as it was damaged at a particular corner. This was unexpected, particularly as the way it was damaged was very unlikely to have damaged the inner workings and now it locks the screen if moved quickly."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Excellent service. They do what they say no hidden charges and fairly priced. Would recommend without hesitation."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Screen repaired quickly, but touchscreen not as sensitive as before."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Did a great job fixing my phone. However, it did take longer than expected as I had to pay extra to get another part fixed. However, my phone had worked brilliantly ever since it was fixed."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"No contact, no postal kit, had to get refund from bank. Avoid."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Asked me to pay for something extra that I know don’t believe was wrong. Lost my phone in the post as they send phones back in ordinairy signed for post . After a month and a half offer me £150 in compensation and not a penny more even though I splashed out £87.00 on the whole nightmare. My IPhone 6 was just over a year old."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Sent my ipad in for screen repair. Despite several attempts to contact them via phone, email and social media it was 2 weeks before i heard from them. After 3 weeks got ipad back but now doesn't charge and screen randomly switches off. DO NOT USE Foneangels!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"This company has been featured on "BBC's Watchdog" and "Rip Off Britain". They appear to have large numbers of people being quoted a price to change a broken screen then when they have your phone or tablet inform you that you require additional work needed costing you more money and in many cases take weeks or months to return your device when you don't wish to proceed. A lot of very unhappy and very angry customers many of whom feel cheated and defrauded."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Took 3months to repair iPad. Screen then failed through normal use. FoneDevils then refused to fix the faulty part they fitted. Complete Chatlottons, do not use."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"WARNING- DO NOT USE this company- pay double, go anywhere else but NOT this one. Have been without my phone for 3 weeks now, can't ring them at all, they don't do special delivery return so although they say they have posted it- they've used 1st class signed for which can go missing and I think it has. They also got me to pay for something I don't think I needed for £37 so I have lost £83 + £7.50 postage to them + my phone which is worth £200. Feeling pretty low I can tell you."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"In summary: The worst technology company I have ever dealt with. I can safely say that behind the slick website and prominent google search presence, Fone Angels is the worst technology company I have ever dealt with. Fone Angels came up for mobile repairs on page one of a google search and when I looked at their site the prices looked appealing. Their credentials including statements re warranties on their repairs and key 'reasons to use us' all sounded compelling. I booked online on their decent website and sent my phone in with minor hairline cracks to the outer screen. I received their convenient mailing pack they send out to customers in a matter of days - all good so far. It's worth noting though, that their highly visible claims of free postage only relate to the return of the phone, not getting it to them. I discovered the fact they don't cover inbound postage having received a non postage paid label and the instructions to buy postage. The wording on the Fone Angels website is rather clever when it comes to postage references. A considerable time after I sent the device off I received a note from Fone Angels advising my phone was received and Fone Angels wanted a go ahead to make the repair. I gave the go ahead and expected some quick progress. Just as I was starting to get concerned as to the long time my repair was taking and getting concerned re the whereabouts of my phone, I received a note stating that if the repair to the outer glass didn't work out and the technician broke my LCD screen in the process, I needed to agree to pay the original outer screen fix fee plus an additional £139 or so. The handset itself only cost me £120 and a replacement is readily available on ebay. I went back to Fone Angels to point out that I certainly would not be happy to hear my phone had been damaged and not for one minute would I be prepared to pay more than the phone is worth for them to make a repair to damage that they had created in their line of duty. I received an absurd note from customer services referring me to their 'duty of care', the reason why they wanted to advise me of the risks of the repair and the potential damage they could inflict on my device. Personally, I would have thought duty of care with a repair technician amounts to paying suitable diligence and attention to their work. If you took most commodities for a repair in the UK, you'd expect the repair shop to undertake the reparatory works and give the item back fixed for payment. Fone Angels seem to have a different policy - if they don't get the repair right and inflict additional damage, they want to charge you for them to fix the damage they have caused. I've had numerous phone screen fixed over the years and never has a provider advised me that if they do more damage to the handset than it started with, they would expect me to pay for them to fix what they have done. I attempted to call Fone Angels something like 7 times during their office hours. I also requested a number from the customer services rep so I could talk to him - this request for contact details was ignored. Fone Angels phones rang out and the automated voice service wouldn't allow me to leave a message and disconnected me. Fone Angels may well advertise themselves as cheap and they clearly spend a lot of money on search engine optimization to appear on page one of google but I found the service an absolute joke. The customer services rep has been trying to educate me on the realities of their service and trying to convince me that it is perfectly acceptable to expect customers to agree to pay for a service in advance then be asked to formally gamble that if the repair doesn't go smoothly, the customer picks up the tab. When it comes to Fone Angels, you agree to a service which looks straightforward and immediately you are thrown into a world of disclaimers and shunning of responsibility and a lack of duty of care that a high street mobile repair service offers. The website is great and easy to navigate so it instills confidence. Fone Angels point out in their terms that they reserve the right to 'inspect' handsets and advise re any additional works that may be necessary. I knew what damage there was to the handset when I sent it in. It shouldn't take something like 2 weeks to tell me I have a cracked screen and, by the way, they are hard too fix so, in the event it doesn't work out and the technician breaks the LCD, I better be prepared to be hit with a bill that's higher than the handset value. Win, win for fone angels. Let's hope they don't accidentally break too many handsets during repair even if breakages do lead to their customers having to stump up because they have agreed to the terms. It's the first and last time for Fone Angels for me. I wouldn't touch them with a barge pole. I would advise anyone to not even consider using them. It may look like like you may save the odd £10 but they offer no piece of mind whatsoever. I was lured by their price point but I will now go to my local chap and pay the extra £10 he quoted. He wouldn't dare point out that if he gets it wrong, I pick up the tab. I'm interested to know just how many other Fone Angels customers have signed up for their service using the simple booking form, sent their handset off in good faith only to be advised there are great risks and the repair cost could be 6x the original quoted fee just because there is a danger of failure when the technicians are trying to repair it. As far as I am concerned - the risk lies with the technician. A screen repair for many older generation handsets is a pretty straightforward operation, I am told. I've broken 3 screens this year - all have been fixed promptly. If Fone Angels don't want to take on screen repair work at their own risk, they shouldn't advertise it. If they don't have the confidence that they can fix a screen, then they shouldn't say they can. I wonder how many customers have unthinkingly given the go ahead to be advised they will be hit with a massive bill because the technician fouled up. How much this questionable Fone Angels policy relies on the fact it's an internet transaction, who knows, but one thing is certain - never have I been advised by a phone repair shop that if they get it wrong I have to pay up. This company are far from Angels in my book."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"I sent my phone to phone angels 3 weeks ago by Registered mail no contact since. No reply by email and can't talk to anyone on their phone number. I have no idea how to get my phone back. Terrible!"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Fone Angels is rated 3.91 based on 121 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This