Flying Flowers Reviews

1.71 Rating 97 Reviews
14% of reviewers recommend Flying Flowers
600 Review Views (past 24 hours)
10PM - 12AM
57 Review Views
12AM - 2AM
46 Review Views
2AM - 4AM
41 Review Views
4AM - 6AM
62 Review Views
6AM - 8AM
40 Review Views
8AM - 10AM
62 Review Views
10AM - 12PM
43 Review Views
12PM - 2PM
41 Review Views
2PM - 4PM
56 Review Views
4PM - 6PM
41 Review Views
6PM - 8PM
77 Review Views
8PM - 10PM
34 Review Views
10PM
10PM
Visit Website

Phone:
0124 522 8380

Email:
customerservices@flyingflowers.co.uk

Location:
Saxon House
27 Duke Street
Chelmsford

Categories:
Gifts & Gadgets
Flowers
Gifts & Gadgets
Flowers
Flower Companies

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Flying Flowers made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Postal Service
delivery methods
Next Day
average delivery time
Greater than 73%
on-time delivery
Customer Service
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
communication channels
"Avoid this company.Despite receiving a confirmation email that delivery would be on the 14th flowers werent delivered until the next day. They were a very poor bouquet and despite publishing online that they want you to send details to their email account they dont bother to reply-no apology nothing A lesson to read other peoples experiences with a company before ordering from them."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Are you Flying Flowers? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Free Access
"Didn't deliver my wife's order on Valentine's day"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Received flowers from my parents this morning (a bouquet of roses purchase on flying flowers) but they are not fresh and are already almost dead."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"I have just received a bouquet of flowers as a gift from some friends. They were awful. The stems looked as though they had been hacked from the ground, not cut. They were brown wilted and dismal. How can i tell them they look nothing like the flowers on the website. Steer clear and buy from a garage you'd get better flowers. Disgusting."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Firstly i purchased a bunch of flowers called " cheerful smile " in fact it didn't bring a cheerful smile , (cost £23.99 supposed to be 25 %extra ), more like a dis appointed face . delivery was on the correct day and was sent them to my cousin and when i saw them , the amount of flowers were so few , even with the 25% extra , they didn't last long so sent a message to flying flowers explaining , but received negative response . i will not be using this company again and i suggest don't waste your money and time and go else where ."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Ordered a Spring Burst bouquet for my mother's birthday and it has never arrived. Very disappointed with the service."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I have advanced cancer and my 84 year mother sent me a carnival bouquet to cheer me up. I appreciate the flowers are in bud, even the stems that have been broken, but I very much doubt that they will ever, ever, ever look like the photo in the brochure. How do I tell my mum, that the flowers are terrible and it has had the opposite effect of cheering me up, just made me more stressed. A £5 bunch from Tesco’s would have done the job much better."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"I ordered a large colourful bouquet as a birthday present, what a waste of money, a small wilted handful of dying flowers was received, I sent them a photo of what I ordered & what I received, they sent a replacement bouquet the next day but they were not much better! I was embarrassed. Would never use this company again. Shocking flowers."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"No guaranteed delivery and the failed to arrive on the day of the Birthday. Very poor experience. AVOID!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Order Number: 10002582962 What a waste of time and money!! Ruined the special day! Ordered flowers from them for our wedding anniversary and guess what?! They don’t get delivered! Have a chat with customer services they copy and paste what’s on the site regarding delivery! 95% chance delivery will be on the day and if not the next day! Why would I want to give my wife anniversary flowers on the next day?! When I ask if they get delivered the next, the flowers are useless to me I would want a refund? They copy and paste the same delivery information! Even after my family and friends told me not use them. I thought not everyone has bad service, let’s give it a try! Normally use InterFlora and have never ever had a problem with them. To be honest I ordered balloons from interflora and guess what?! They got delivered before noon! I would never recommend Filying flowers to anyone! I’m going post this on my Facebook, Instagram and Twitter! I have saved the chats with online chat too! DONT USE FLYING FLOWERS! UNLESS YOU WANT YOUR MONEY WASTED!!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I received flowers from an elderly lady for Xmas and they were only fit for the bin. She contacted the company and they sent a replacement the following day but they were no better. I was not the only person she sent flowers to and none of them were of any use. She would have been much cheaper going to a supermarket and at least flowers would have been fresh. I certainly will not be ordering flowers from this company and would not recommend it to anyone."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Shocking! Ordered a plant to be delivered on the Saturday before Christmas for someone who has recently lost their husband. This was not delivered. When I telephoned I received a cursory apology and was asked if I wanted another one sent or a refund! There is no way I want anything from this company again apart from my refund. I mistakenly didn’t read other reviews before buying, because clearly my experience is not an isolated one. Do not use this rubbish company!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Order placed for 2 Christmas bouquets, one being for an elderly lady spending Christmas alone. Got a confirmation email to say they would be delivered as agreed on Dec 22, then another on Dec 24 to say they were out for delivery. Since nothing had arrived, we contacted FF who said that due to courier issues, they would now be delivered onDec 28. Needless to say, we cancelled and will not be using them again. My issue? Why did they not let me know beforehand about the courier issue, then I could have made other arrangements. An appalling lack of service."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Asked for them to be delivered on Mums birthday. They weren't then, and a week later, still haven't. Surely I shouldn't have to ring up, go through an automated menu to get my money back. They have the details, just trying to make it as difficult as possible."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Received "Festive Star" as a present from a friend on Monday and by Tuesday the roses were dead and the chrysanths virtually. Rather embarrassed when our friends asked about them but they rang up and we have had a replacement today - just as bad as the first lot. £24.99 of daylight robbery."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"DONT BUY FROMTHEM- YOU GET BETTER FROM A SUPERMARKET! ONCE YOU HAVE PAID YOU CANNOT EMAIL THEM AND YOU DONT SEE YOUR ORDER TO CHECK IT- THEY ARRIVE LATE AND NO APOLOGIES- AND WHEN YOU BUY CHOCOLATES ETC THEY DONT TURN UP- VERY POOR QUALITY AND VERY FEW FLOWERS"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Ordered well in advance to arrive for my mums 80th birthday flowers didn't arrive her grandchildren were upset as they couldn't make the her birthday living 500 miles away, when called customers services they didn't apologies asked me what I wanted to do made no offer after deliberation from the customer services assistant who I heard talking to a supervisor , she said rather candidly "oh just send them again" ! 3 days late still no sign of flowers I will never use Flying Flowers again.."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I WROTE TO FLYING FLOWERS TO COMPLAIN ABOUT POOR QUALITY FOR EXPENSIVE ROSES AND NO ONE HAD THE DECENCY OR COURTESY TO REPLY OR AT LEAST OFFER A REFUND LET ALONE APOLOGIZE."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"My father in law has sent me many flowers using this company and they are always half dead or all dead, I have received a bouquet today from somebody else, again the quality is awful, I have tried to cut the dead petals and leaves off the roses to improve their appearance but it would be rude to tell the people who buy them for you that they're awful, I would not recommend that anyone uses this company, the flowers are always awful, a complete waste of money!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Very disappointed with the flowers that arrived. £20 for dead flowers not at all with this service"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Flying Flowers is rated 1.71 based on 97 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support