Flyby Technology Reviews

5.0 Rating 241 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Flyby Technology
5.0
Based on 241 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Flyby Technology Reviews
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Completed the course at Lincoln with Pete Batson as my instructor. Pete had a vast wealth of knowledge and experience. Pete explained everything to me, and made time to explain things in simple terms. The course was really enjoyable, and the venue was good also. I would recommend Flyby Technology.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I spent the last week on a training course with Flyby instructor David Bird at Shrewsbury. I found David to be a highly experienced instructor, with military experience, and this stood out in the way he conducted the course. He was very thorough and explained everything in detail and made sure we understood what was expected from us. Obtaining a PFCO is crucial if you plan to use a drone for commercial use, Flyby is certainly a company I would recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I was very satisfied with the 1-day course that Matthew Whitfield structured for me. He understood my main requirements and made sure that by the end of the day, I had grasped the fundamentals of drone flying and was able to fly confidently and safely. I was pleased with the pace of teaching and the flying exercises that he had arranged.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I was very satisfied with the additional information received by phone from the company before I enrolled in their 4/5 day Platinum course. Unfortunately, the papers that I had to get through post a week before the course came a month later, but this was not an issue as I received them from the instructor on the first day of the course. The location of the course was excellent. Myself and two other colleagues did not have a car, but we were helped by our instructor, Mr. Dennington, who was nice to come and pick up each one of us. As a beginner, I was very pleased with the way the course was taught, although there was quite a lot of information to receive in just two days. If you already know what interests you, you can already filter the material you have received. As for the training skills session, because the weather is unpredictable, we had to choose a day other than the one scheduled in the program which was chosen during the week, so anyone who wants to join, should keep this in mind. The atmosphere in which the course was held, as well as the food received, was beyond my expectations. The instructor was absolutely great and excellent prepared to answer everybody's questions, and also was very patient with each of us. Overall, I would highly recommend to anyone FlyBy Technology organization for its excellent service quality and highly trained instructors.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I have just completed the five day course with Andrew Gupwell. Andy was extreamly knowledgeable on the subject matter and was able to deliver the content in and interesting and real life scenario style which was engaging. I would recommend the five days if you have limited flying hours. I was fortunate enough to get two days of one to one training which was perfect for my needs. Andy was pretty patient!! Thanks to the Flyby team for a great week. I would highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I have spent the last 3 days with Andy Gupwell and the rest of the class learning all about how to fly my drone for commercial use. Theory and practical items were covered to a very high standard. I went into both tests confident due to the level of teaching. If you have no experience flying then I would advise booking up to the 5 day course. Either way, you won't be disappointed. Who knew that the theory of flying a drone could be considered fun? 5* is a little bit of an understatement.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Had an enjoyable and engaging 3 day course at the Cringletie House Hotel with Andy Gupwell instructing. The instruction was clear and to the point, and with a good emphasis on real world application of knowledge. I feel like I've been well prepared at this stage, and like I have lots of further support to look forward to from Flyby Technology whenever I might need it as I move ahead.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Excellent weekend course lead by our instructor Kevin. Really enjoyed all aspects of the course. Felt I was welcomed into the Aviation industry. He was very patient and friendly throughout. I'm glad I went to Flyby for my PFCO and not anyone else. Highly Recommended
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I did the 3 day drone course with Flyby and I learnt so much useful information in such a short period of time. Not only do they help you to pass the exams required but they help you with the future plans of where you want to go with your droning. Highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Pete, my instructor, was extremely thorough and did nothing but give me confidence when I felt I was struggling in parts. Great course and highly recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Fantastic course delivered by Chris Keane. As a Captain for a UK based airline, I was very impressed by the content and delivery of the Ground School modules. What I was most impressed with was the application and transference of what was learnt in the classroom to the practical, operational environment. I would highly recommend Flyby Technology as a training provider for anybody looking at doing their PFCO
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Chris, our instructor, was very knowledgeable, patient and a great chap! Our classroom days were thoroughly enjoyable and he gave us great advice and tips on flying. I would thoroughly recommend Flyby Technology for anyone looking to do the PfCO course.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Pete took me for the 3 day ground school and 2 day skills training. Start to finish he was fantastic, so much experience and so informative. Pete really did go above and beyond to give me as much information as he could. I thoroughly enjoyed the 5 days! Thank you :)
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Brilliant course with a brilliant instructor. Would recommend in a heart beat.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I completed training with Flyby in York during the summer. Overall a truly excellent experience. The instructors have a wealth of knowledge and made sure everyone was keeping up with the course content. I opted to complete the 5 day course which was very beneficial as it built on my skills and confidence so I arrived at the assessment feeling very well prepared. I would not hesitate to recommend Flyby to anyone looking for an excellent training provider, great instructors and a very professional approach to aviation.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I did the weekend course with FlyBy Technology and thought they were fantastic, Kevin who did the course was very kind, and had a vast knowledge in the topics that we covered, making sure that we understood the topics even if extra time was necessary, when it came to the flight skills test he was patient and told us after what we could improve on. I would definetely recommend Flyby Technology for anyone interested in doing a PFCO, for their superb training and team
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
The course was detailed and informative, it provided me with the knowledge and the confidence to apply what i have learned into my business model. The team were very keen to get across the need within the industry for professionalism in the way UAVs are flown and the pre-flight investigations required. Great Team and great training. Alan
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Great course and I have received great help with my inquiries with FlyBy after I finished the course.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I have had the pleasure of carrying out a 5 day Drone training course with Flyby Technology. The course consisted of 3 days ground school & 2 days flight skills training & then test. Our trainer for the week Dickie Bird, had the patience of a saint, his knowledge of the Meteorology, Navigation, Drone Aircraft & Aircraft law was immense. The ground school course had been intense due to the amount of information you had to divulge. This kept the course exciting & wanting you to learn more. When we came to carrying out our flight test skills, Dickies son Gareth came & helped with training my flying skills. Absolute joy being shown how to fly properly & safely. Gareth's knowledge shooting video & taking photos was well over my head but he took time & showed us all where we were going wrong. Very clever guy. Dickies & Gareth's background of being a pilot was a key factor to passing the PFCO. If you are going to take a course in the drone training I highly recommend the 5 day course with Flyby.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Attended the 5 day course in January and was very impressed with the knowledge and delivery of the course and the course materials. We spent two days going through ground school which covered Air Law, Aircraft Knowledge, Flight Planning, Human Performance, Meteorology, Navigation and Operational Procedures. We then had a mission briefing and moved outside to show off our skills, or in my case practise the basics. The mission was to locate and photograph a missing snake so it was quite a challenge but we all managed it. Nick and Dutch were extremely knowledgable and patient and kept the course moving along at a good pace while making it a lot of fun. I left with the inspiration to get out and fly a lot more than I had done previously and would not hesitate to recommend obtaining your PfCO through Flyby.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Flyby Technology is rated 5.0 based on 241 reviews