Flowers by Post Reviews

4.68 Rating 7,388 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Flowers by Post
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
96%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.90 out of 5
Read Flowers by Post Reviews

About Flowers by Post:

Our flower market stall (which is still going strong) was established in 1968 in Jersey’s historic Central Market. The business has steadily evolved and grown over time and we pioneered the concept of sending “flowers by post” enabling visitors to the island to send flowers to their family, friends and neighbours.
With the advent of the internet we created our first website and to service this growing demand relocated the online business to the mainland enabling us to access greater flower supplies and help the logistics’ of floral delivery.
We embrace the different ways our customers wish to purchase and engage with us whether that is online or by using our FREEPHONE 0800 735 1065 telephone number.
We strive to provide our customers with first class product; value for money; simple ordering processes and on time delivery methods using Royal Mail and DPD Courier services. We match this with exceptional customer service.

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The order and delivery were up to your usual high standard, but apparent the recipient, My daughter in law, said the flowers wilted after only a few days, which was disappointing, and that is not your usual standard!not
Posted 3 months ago
Dear Christine, Please accept our sincere thanks for posting a review following your recent purchase. We read all of our reviews and continually endeavour to improve the quality of our product, delivery services and competitiveness in order to provide a five-star customer experience. Please accept our apologies for the condition on the flowers. One of our Customer Care team members will be in touch with you shortly. Customer Care Team at Flowersbypost.com
Posted 2 months ago
No problems, many thanks
Posted 3 months ago
Dear Lynn, Please accept our sincere thanks for posting such a positive review following your recent purchase. We read all of our reviews and continually endeavour to improve the quality of our product, delivery services and competitiveness in order to provide a five-star customer experience. Customer Care Team at Flowersbypost.com
Posted 3 months ago
I sent flowers to a friend whose husband is in hospital. I have not seen the flowers but they were delivered the day after I ordered them and my friend was so delighted.
Posted 3 months ago
Dear Mrs Clarke, Please accept our sincere thanks for posting such a positive review following your recent purchase. We read all of our reviews and continually endeavour to improve the quality of our product, delivery services and competitiveness in order to provide a five-star customer experience. Customer Care Team at Flowersbypost.com
Posted 3 months ago
Beautiful flowers but I did not receive a confirmation email for my order. It would also be good to know when they were delivered via email.
Posted 3 months ago
Dear Alison, Please accept our sincere thanks for posting such a positive review following your recent purchase. Please be advised sometimes our email confirmations are redirected to your spam/junk box. We read all of our reviews and continually endeavour to improve the quality of our product, delivery services and competitiveness in order to provide a five-star customer experience. Customer Care Team at Flowersbypost.com
Posted 3 months ago
Was very pleased with the easy on order. My friend let me know that they had arrived and the flowers were lovely. However I would have liked a notification that they had been despatched and had arrived safely. I did ask for a date of delivery as they were for a funeral.
Posted 3 months ago
Dear Christine, Please accept our sincere thanks for a positive review following your recent purchase. We read all of our reviews and continually endeavour to improve the quality of our product, delivery services and competitiveness in order to provide a five-star customer experience. Thank you for the feedback, at present we currently send out dispatch emails for courier service orders only. We are now looking into providing the same with our Royal Mail service and hope to have it up and running soon. Thank you Customer Care Team at Flowersbypost.com
Posted 2 months ago
I have used Flowers by Post for many years and know their flowers are of the best quality and are long lasting .
Posted 3 months ago
Dear Murdo, Please accept our sincere thanks for posting such a positive review following your recent purchase. We read all of our reviews and continually endeavour to improve the quality of our product, delivery services and competitiveness in order to provide a five-star customer experience. Customer Care Team at Flowersbypost.com
Posted 3 months ago
Good quality flowers and fast delivery.
Posted 3 months ago
Dear Eric, Please accept our sincere thanks for posting such a positive review following your recent purchase. We read all of our reviews and continually endeavour to improve the quality of our product, delivery services and competitiveness in order to provide a five-star customer experience. Customer Care Team at Flowersbypost.com
Posted 3 months ago
My sisters were thrilled with their freesia bouquets which I sent to commemorate the anniversary of our mum‘s death 2 years ago. Unfortunately one arrived a day late, but was still very welcome.
Posted 3 months ago
Dear Louise, Please accept our sincere thanks for posting such a positive review following your recent purchase. We read all of our reviews and continually endeavour to improve the quality of our product, delivery services and competitiveness in order to provide a five-star customer experience.

As we endeavour to make clear on our website, Royal Mail is not a guaranteed next day delivery service and that deliveries can take up to 2-3days especially during the current pandemic:-

DUE TO EXCEPTIONAL POSTAL VOLUMES PLUS STAFF HEALTH ISSUES ASSOCIATED WITH COVID-19, THERE ARE SOME DELAYS WITH ROYAL MAIL DELIVERIES. NOT GUARANTEED TO ARRIVE ON YOUR SELECTED DATE. YOUR FLOWERS WILL BE DELIVERED BY ROYAL MAIL FIRST CLASS POST. ORDERS ARE DELIVERED USUALLY WITHIN 3 WORKING DAYS. HOWEVER TO GUARANTEE A PRECISE DATE PLEASE UPGRADE TO OUR PREMIUM COURIER SERVICE.

We apologise for the delay in delivery and thank you for advising us both recipients were thrilled with their freesia bouquets.
Customer Care Team at Flowersbypost.com
Posted 3 months ago
Flowers arrived in schedule. They were well received.
Posted 3 months ago
Dear Douglas, Please accept our sincere thanks for posting such a positive review following your recent purchase and we are happy the flowers were well recieved. We read all of our reviews and continually endeavour to improve the quality of our product, delivery services and competitiveness in order to provide a five-star customer experience. Customer Care Team at Flowersbypost.com
Posted 3 months ago
I ordered two bouquets and both were beautiful and fresh
Posted 3 months ago
Dear Orla, Please accept our sincere thanks for posting such a positive review following your recent purchase. We read all of our reviews and continually endeavour to improve the quality of our product, delivery services and competitiveness in order to provide a five-star customer experience. Customer Care Team at Flowersbypost.com
Posted 3 months ago
Were sent to a friend so I have not actually seen them although she was delighted, so they must have been good.
Posted 3 months ago
Dear Yasmin, Please accept our sincere thanks for posting such a positive review following your recent purchase. We read all of our reviews and continually endeavour to improve the quality of our product, delivery services and competitiveness in order to provide a five-star customer experience. Customer Care Team at Flowersbypost.com
Posted 3 months ago
Flowers were sent to my cousin as a birthday present. They arrived on the day they were promised and she was very pleased with them. Delivery charges are currently quite high with Royal Mail not being reliable and other sources used but I realise that is out of your control. Overall good service
Posted 3 months ago
A bit disappointed in them, they are beautiful, but 2 have died, and another looks like it’s on it’s way out, shame it was a little treat for myself
Posted 3 months ago
Beautiful fresh flowers in a trug arrived on time. Recipient was very happy. She sent me a photo. My only comment would be that the card that came with them was not very heavyweight. I could see it bending. Card weight of 280gsm would be better. Thanks
Posted 3 months ago
delivered on time
Posted 3 months ago
Good quality flowers, delivered on time. Expensive, though.
Posted 4 months ago
The recipient said how lovely there were and they arrived in good time.
Posted 4 months ago
The Rainbow Carnations were ordered for my parents wedding anniversary as a surprise. They arrived as planned and were received with delight!
Posted 4 months ago
Even in these times the flowers arived on the day I requested . So thanks
Posted 4 months ago
The flowers are beautiful and delivered on time and in a good state. Please be careful you keep some flowers well below £20. In that way, I will be more likely to send far more flowers to people. The expensive ones are great, but often a more modest gift is appreciated.
Posted 4 months ago
Flowers by Post is rated 4.68 based on 7,388 reviews