Flowers by Post Reviews

4.68 Rating 7,352 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Flowers by Post
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
96%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.90 out of 5
Read Flowers by Post Reviews

About Flowers by Post:

Our flower market stall (which is still going strong) was established in 1968 in Jersey’s historic Central Market. The business has steadily evolved and grown over time and we pioneered the concept of sending “flowers by post” enabling visitors to the island to send flowers to their family, friends and neighbours.
With the advent of the internet we created our first website and to service this growing demand relocated the online business to the mainland enabling us to access greater flower supplies and help the logistics’ of floral delivery.
We embrace the different ways our customers wish to purchase and engage with us whether that is online or by using our FREEPHONE 0800 735 1065 telephone number.
We strive to provide our customers with first class product; value for money; simple ordering processes and on time delivery methods using Royal Mail and DPD Courier services. We match this with exceptional customer service.

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The flowers are always beautiful however DPD are shocking. They had my flowers in the wrong depo and the delivery date was missed! Not impressed at all as it was for a 30th anniversary. They were t bothered though. I doubt I will order again if dpd are delaying deliveries
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Wendy, Please accept our sincere thanks for posting a review today following your recent purchase. We read all of our reviews and continually endeavour to improve the quality of our product, delivery services and competitiveness in order to provide a five-star customer experience. One of our Customer Care team members will be in touch with you shortly to discuss the order.
Posted 1 month ago
flowers arrived on time and were pleasing to recipient
Posted 2 months ago
Dear Eileen, Please accept our sincere thanks for posting such a positive review following your recent purchase. We read all of our reviews and continually endeavour to improve the quality of our product, delivery services and competitiveness in order to provide a five-star customer experience. Customer Care Team at Flowersbypost.com
Posted 2 months ago
I had problems ordering on line as it would not accept my Visa or Mastercard telling me that the name on my card was incorrect. I have ordered flowers before with no problems. The gentleman I spoke to on the phone was very apologetic and as far as I know the flowers have arrived safely.
Posted 2 months ago
Dear Carolyn, Please accept our sincere thanks for posting such a positive review following your recent purchase. We read all of our reviews and continually endeavour to improve the quality of our product, delivery services and competitiveness in order to provide a five-star customer experience. Customer Care Team at Flowersbypost.com
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you. Flowers arrived on the day requested and looked fresh and colourful.
Posted 2 months ago
Dear Kate, Please accept our sincere thanks for posting such a positive review following your recent purchase. We read all of our reviews and continually endeavour to improve the quality of our product, delivery services and competitiveness in order to provide a five-star customer experience. Customer Care Team at Flowersbypost.com
Posted 2 months ago
Good fast service product was very good and packed well.
Posted 2 months ago
Dear John, Please accept our sincere thanks for posting such a positive review following your recent purchase. We read all of our reviews and continually endeavour to improve the quality of our product, delivery services and competitiveness in order to provide a five-star customer experience. Customer Care Team at Flowersbypost.com
Posted 2 months ago
The Carnations were fine pity about the Fern which was completely far too heavy. A finer type of fern would have made a much better display presentation. I would think twice about ordering again.
Posted 2 months ago
Dear John, Please accept our sincere thanks for posting a review today following your recent purchase. We read all of our reviews and continually endeavour to improve the quality of our product, delivery services and competitiveness in order to provide a five-star customer experience. One of our Customer Care team members will be in touch with you shortly to discuss the order.
Posted 2 months ago
Always excellent quality and delivery service. However the price has risen sharply recently which is a shame. I hope it will come down again after the Covid crisis or that at least we may be given a voucher to save 10 or 15 percent off the price, to include ALL ranges of flowers. This would be a nice gesture for longstanding customers.
Posted 2 months ago
Dear Derek, Please accept our sincere thanks for posting a review today following your recent purchase. We read all of our reviews and continually endeavour to improve the quality of our product, delivery services and competitiveness in order to provide a five-star customer experience. One of our Customer Care team members will be in touch with you shortly to discuss the order.
Posted 2 months ago
Sent flowers to my daughter for her birthday, she was thrilled with them, she sent me a picture & I must say they looked beautiful.Thankyou
Posted 2 months ago
Dear Mary, Please accept our sincere thanks for posting such a positive review following your recent purchase and we are delighted to hear your daughter was thrilled with the flowers. We read all of our reviews and continually endeavour to improve the quality of our product, delivery services and competitiveness in order to provide a five-star customer experience. Customer Care Team at Flowersbypost.com
Posted 2 months ago
Flowers arrived in 8 days from order, very slightly damaged.
Posted 2 months ago
Dear Patricia, Thank you for your review. We can confirm your order was dispatched from our dispatch centre of the 4th July and collected the same afternoon by Royal Mail for delivery via first class post.

As it states on our website:

DUE TO EXCEPTIONAL POSTAL VOLUMES PLUS STAFF HEALTH ISSUES ASSOCIATED WITH COVID-19, THERE ARE SOME DELAYS WITH ROYAL MAIL DELIVERIES. NOT GUARANTEED TO ARRIVE ON YOUR SELECTED DATE. YOUR FLOWERS WILL BE DELIVERED BY ROYAL MAIL FIRST CLASS POST. ORDERS ARE DELIVERED USUALLY WITHIN 3 WORKING DAYS. HOWEVER TO GUARANTEE A PRECISE DATE PLEASE UPGRADE TO OUR PREMIUM COURIER SERVICE.



The flowers are carefully packed and hydrated when then are collected from us.

If we can be of any further assistance then please do not hesitate to contact us.

From the team at flowersbypost.com
Posted 2 months ago
Simple activation.. plus prompt service.
Posted 2 months ago
Dear Keith, Please accept our sincere thanks for posting such a positive review following your recent purchase. We read all of our reviews and continually endeavour to improve the quality of our product, delivery services and competitiveness in order to provide a five-star customer experience. Customer Care Team at Flowersbypost.com
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent service. Flowers delivered on specified date, thank you.
Posted 2 months ago
Dear Angela, Please accept our sincere thanks for posting such a positive review following your recent purchase. We read all of our reviews and continually endeavour to improve the quality of our product, delivery services and competitiveness in order to provide a five-star customer experience. Customer Care Team at Flowersbypost.com
Posted 2 months ago
Flowers were as ordered but the packet of flower food mentioned was not included
Posted 2 months ago
Dear Eric, Please accept our sincere thanks for posting a review following your recent purchase. Please accept our apologies as we do send flower food out with each package, on this occasion the flower food seems to have been missed. We read all of our reviews and continually endeavour to improve the quality of our product, delivery services and competitiveness in order to provide a five-star customer experience. Customer Care Team at Flowersbypost.com
Posted 2 months ago
Website clear and easy to use. Flowers for a gift so dont know about them as yet.
Posted 2 months ago
Dear Ann, Please accept our sincere thanks for posting such a positive review following your recent purchase. We read all of our reviews and continually endeavour to improve the quality of our product, delivery services and competitiveness in order to provide a five-star customer experience. Customer Care Team at Flowersbypost.com
Posted 2 months ago
The flowers I ordered arrived on the date I requested and were lovely. The accompanying chocolates were also very nice! My only minor criticism is that the 'card' with my message in it was just printed on glossy paper and had perforations along the edge, showing it had been separated from a larger sheet. (Comes across as slightly 'tacky.) Very good service overall though.
Posted 2 months ago
Dear Richard, Please accept our sincere thanks for posting a review following your recent purchase. Thank you for bringing to our attention the quality of the card, one of our team members will look into this. We read all of our reviews and continually endeavour to improve the quality of our product, delivery services and competitiveness in order to provide a five-star customer experience. Customer Care Team at Flowersbypost.com
Posted 2 months ago
A good choice of flowers, easy to order and arrived on the exact day requested. The recipient was very happy. I would use again with confidence.
Posted 2 months ago
Dear Lesley, Please accept our sincere thanks for posting such a positive review following your recent purchase and we are delighted the recipient was happy. We read all of our reviews and continually endeavour to improve the quality of our product, delivery services and competitiveness in order to provide a five-star customer experience. Customer Care Team at Flowersbypost.com
Posted 2 months ago
The order and delivery were up to your usual high standard, but apparent the recipient, My daughter in law, said the flowers wilted after only a few days, which was disappointing, and that is not your usual standard!not
Posted 2 months ago
Dear Christine, Please accept our sincere thanks for posting a review following your recent purchase. We read all of our reviews and continually endeavour to improve the quality of our product, delivery services and competitiveness in order to provide a five-star customer experience. Please accept our apologies for the condition on the flowers. One of our Customer Care team members will be in touch with you shortly. Customer Care Team at Flowersbypost.com
Posted 2 months ago
No problems, many thanks
Posted 2 months ago
Dear Lynn, Please accept our sincere thanks for posting such a positive review following your recent purchase. We read all of our reviews and continually endeavour to improve the quality of our product, delivery services and competitiveness in order to provide a five-star customer experience. Customer Care Team at Flowersbypost.com
Posted 2 months ago
I sent flowers to a friend whose husband is in hospital. I have not seen the flowers but they were delivered the day after I ordered them and my friend was so delighted.
Posted 2 months ago
Dear Mrs Clarke, Please accept our sincere thanks for posting such a positive review following your recent purchase. We read all of our reviews and continually endeavour to improve the quality of our product, delivery services and competitiveness in order to provide a five-star customer experience. Customer Care Team at Flowersbypost.com
Posted 2 months ago
Beautiful flowers but I did not receive a confirmation email for my order. It would also be good to know when they were delivered via email.
Posted 2 months ago
Dear Alison, Please accept our sincere thanks for posting such a positive review following your recent purchase. Please be advised sometimes our email confirmations are redirected to your spam/junk box. We read all of our reviews and continually endeavour to improve the quality of our product, delivery services and competitiveness in order to provide a five-star customer experience. Customer Care Team at Flowersbypost.com
Posted 2 months ago
Was very pleased with the easy on order. My friend let me know that they had arrived and the flowers were lovely. However I would have liked a notification that they had been despatched and had arrived safely. I did ask for a date of delivery as they were for a funeral.
Posted 2 months ago
Dear Christine, Please accept our sincere thanks for a positive review following your recent purchase. We read all of our reviews and continually endeavour to improve the quality of our product, delivery services and competitiveness in order to provide a five-star customer experience. Thank you for the feedback, at present we currently send out dispatch emails for courier service orders only. We are now looking into providing the same with our Royal Mail service and hope to have it up and running soon. Thank you Customer Care Team at Flowersbypost.com
Posted 2 months ago
Flowers by Post is rated 4.68 based on 7,352 reviews