Fish4dogs Ltd Reviews

4.8 Rating 13,012 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Fish4dogs Ltd
4.8
Based on 13,012 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.9 out of 5
Customer Service
4.9 out of 5
Read Fish4dogs Ltd Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01299252352

Email:

ecommerce@fish4dogs.com

Location:

Fish4dogs Ltd Rushock Trading Estate
Rushock

Write Your review

Tell us how Fish4dogs Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
My order has not been delivered . We stayed in all day on friday and again on saturday. Apparently the DPD driver 'jody' could not find our address . All the other delivery firms we use dont have a problem. You have our contact numbers so why dont you use them ? We were going to place a regular order with you for our kennels but you will certainly not get our business again. Deliver what we have paid for please.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
It's a pity that this even exists. Why do dogs and cats need fish? It's not a natural food for either. The seas are being plundered and destroyed and so much of it makes its way into unnecessary pet food. Don't you think it's irresponsible?
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Suprised by the somewhat dramatic price increase, could someone explain why?
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Literally saved my dogs life. She suffers with Chronic Inflammatory Bowel Disease, she couldnt eat anything at all, she was painfully thin, none of the specialist vet foods worked. Thank goodness I found fish4dogs. She now has good digestion (provided she sticks to this fish diet), solid poos (hooray!) and has gained weight. Been on diet now or a few years. Cannot recommend this highly enough for dogs with this condition. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
My names Reggie, I've been eating Fish4dogs since I was born 'im nearly 3 now' I have tried other brands but came back to F4D - it's the best, I feel great, healthy and my coat is all shine - I love it xx Reggie
Fish4dogs Ltd 5 star review on 16th July 2016
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
I have always ordered from fish 4 dogs. As my dogs a sensitive tummy. Disappointed and wanted to change when his dog foods is on offer on the website it never allows you to buy online as I always have done! As soon as it's finished it works straight away! More than once this has happened now. Having messaged you why should I phone you when it's an online shop! Disappointed and reconsidering. Sad to say dog loves it but this needs sorting!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
I have been using F4D’s for several years now, fantastic for bone structures and development I’ve had some good experiences, I feel safe using this because it’s got all built in ingredients needed for a health dog.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
THIS FOOD IS NO LONGER THE PREMIUM QUALITY THAT IT ONCE WAS. After 12 loyal years my 12 year old very active and healthy Vizsla, who has been fed exclusively on Fish4Dogs his entire life (all 3 flavours) has started refusing his food. Mixing it with flavour enhancers didn’t help and he was losing weight fast. We assumed that perhaps he was ill as despite being a very fit and active dog, he is 12 now. All investigations show him to be in perfect health, his weight loss is just down to him refusing this food. I looked at the recipe and the fish content is nothing like what it was when we first started buying this food all those years ago. Plus the texture and smell is different too. I don’t know if we’ve been sent out of date food / a bad batch or the recipe has changed yet again but we needed to act fast and find a food my dog would eat. A sample from a competitor was wolfed down with no hesitation and as we didn’t have the luxury of a slow introduction to a new food over a couple of weeks (he refused to eat the Fish4Dogs food if it was mixed with anything at all), we had to make an immediate switch to a competitor brand as he was losing weight fast. We nervously watched for his reaction but stomach (and poos) are 100% fine and he is a happy dog again. He is back on a food that contains over 50% fish (like Fish4Dogs used to be when it was still a premium quality food). I am very disappointed that after 12 loyal years, Fish4Dogs suggested it was just the one flavour my dog had gone off when, if they looked at our order history, they would see that we have used all the flavours. They were not interested in considering whether it was a bad batch we had been sent last, or that there might be a quality control issue. We’ve made the switch to Kippers, which has a very similar ingredients list but with a higher fish content. We would never consider switching a 12 year old dog’s food so suddenly, after being fed on the same food his entire life, if the situation wasn’t so bad. Fish4Dogs please consider that you might have a quality control / recipe issue as a dog doesn’t just suddenly refuse to eat the food he has eaten his entire life.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
For some reason my dogs refused to eat the last order I received and even though there was nothing wrong with the food the lovely lady I spoke to insisted that they replaced it with something else. Dealing with these people is more like dealing with friends than a commercial operation. Thank you, in today’s world you are priceless Glynn Greenway
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Reggie loves it
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
My dog had an upset stomach and sickness for a few weeks and all treatment and food from the vet failed to help. I met a dog Walker who had the same problems and her dog had lost a lot of weight. A vet told her to try Fish for Dogs and it solved all her dog’s problems. She suggested I tried it for Amber which I did and it solved all her problems. She has had the white fish which she loves and now we are going to try the salmon. Thanks for helping with her diet and she will be staying on it. I very much recommend it xx
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Fish4dogs food is the best I’ve come across, I own 3 West Highland Terriers and not only has this cleared up all of my neutered males skin conditions it has helped get rid of all of the others pink staining! My Shih Tzus coat is especially amazing he was once a faded silver/ grey but after only 4 weeks of being on this brand he has returned to his puppy pigment of jet black- I think this truly shows the quality of this food😊 My dogs were previously on vet hypoallergenic specific food and one of my dogs in particular was suffering very badly with a skin condition, now, since switching to fish4dogs all of my dogs are in visibly better condition with gorgeous shiny coats, so if you’re thinking about making the switch I really do urge you to do so! I would also love to add that the customer service here is excellent and a delight to contact with any queries I’ve had:)
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very reliable company
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent treats, my Leonberger loves them, great service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
My golden retriever has had these fish for dogs knots ever since she was a puppy she is now 8 years old and still loves them .
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The mackerel morsels were delivered promptly and the price was excellent so will purchase directly from Fish4Dogs again
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Our pugalier, Rodney, is 4 years old and has been eating your food since he was weaned. He still loves it! His coat is soft and shiny and he is a picture of health. Ordering is super easy and delivery has always been on time.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi, love your products but wish you were using biodegradable packaging, some dog food brands are now available in fully compostable bags made from vegetable starches
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
My dog loves this food. His coat is in fantastic condition has unbelievable shine on it.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Produce healthy fish food/treats for dogs. No additives, preservatives etc.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Fish4dogs Ltd is rated 4.83 based on 13,012 reviews