First Vehicle Leasing Reviews

4.82 Rating 1,051 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend First Vehicle Leasing
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Own Driver
on-time delivery
100%
Customer Service
communication channels
Live Chat, Telephone, Email
queries resolved in
Under an hour
Read First Vehicle Leasing Reviews

About First Vehicle Leasing:

Provider of great value UK car leasing.

At FVL, we're committed to caring for our customers at every stage of their journey. We offer information when you are choosing a vehicle, free UK-wide home delivery, and ongoing servicing and maintenance. Whatever you need, we're here to help.

Visit Website

Phone:

0845 365 8045

Email:

tony.king@fvl.co.uk

Location:

First Vehicle Leasing
2 Baillieston Road,
Glasgow,
Scotland,
United Kingdom

Write Your review

Tell us how First Vehicle Leasing made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
How was FVL's communication with you?
How would you rate our web-site for Ease of Use?
Would you recommend us to a friend?
Excellent service provided by Scott Russell (Account Manager) from start to finish. Very competitive pricing and secured the car we were looking to lease.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hello Hugh and thanks for your kind review it means a lot to us.

We hope the new car goes well for you and we hope to welcome you back should you need another in the future.

Happy Motoring, FVL
Posted 3 months ago
How was FVL's communication with you?
How would you rate our web-site for Ease of Use?
Would you recommend us to a friend?
FVL Delivered a first class service from the initial enquiry right through to the delivery of the vehicle.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
How was FVL's communication with you?
How would you rate our web-site for Ease of Use?
Would you recommend us to a friend?
From start to finish the whole process was explained and actioned accodingly, on-time and in full. All FVL staff interacted and communicated extremely professionally and responded with feedback and updates regularly....A SPECIAL MENTION TO SCOTT RUSSELL....his help and insight to my vehicle selection was invaluable and played a large part in me selecting FVL as my chosen provider. Thanks again
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Gary,

Wow! High praise indeed. Thanks so much for taking the time to share your feedback it means a great deal. We will be sure and pass your comments onto Scott also, he will be delighted to hear them.

Thanks again for choosing First Vehicle Leasing, we hope the new car goes well and look forward to welcoming you back should you need another leased car in the future.

Happy Motoring, FVL
Posted 3 months ago
How was FVL's communication with you?
How would you rate our web-site for Ease of Use?
Would you recommend us to a friend?
Through family
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
How was FVL's communication with you?
Would you recommend us to a friend?
Very satisfied with the vehicle
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
How was FVL's communication with you?
How would you rate our web-site for Ease of Use?
Would you recommend us to a friend?
Just easy to deal with through the whole process
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Tristan and thanks for sharing your feedback with us online!

We hope the new car is going well for you!

Happy Motoring, FVL
Posted 3 months ago
How was FVL's communication with you?
How would you rate our web-site for Ease of Use?
Would you recommend us to a friend?
FVL made the whole vehicle leasing process so easy. Scott Russell was absolutely excellent in providing advice and quotations over a range of vehicles that we considered. His communication was superb. Would definitely recommend FVL and will be using them again when my other vehicle lease comes up for renewal.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
How was FVL's communication with you?
How would you rate our web-site for Ease of Use?
Would you recommend us to a friend?
They got me the exact car I wanted for a brilliant price.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
How was FVL's communication with you?
How would you rate our web-site for Ease of Use?
Would you recommend us to a friend?
Excellent, efficient service, would do business again
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Les and thanks for sharing your feedback with us online!

We hope the new car is going well!

Happy Motoring, FVL
Posted 3 months ago
How was FVL's communication with you?
How would you rate our web-site for Ease of Use?
Would you recommend us to a friend?
From ordering to delivery went smooth.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Brendan and and thanks so much for your review!

We hope your new car is looking after you well.

Happy Motoring, FVL
Posted 3 months ago
How was FVL's communication with you?
Would you recommend us to a friend?
Great service. They managed to secure a car that a large national company had failed to secure for me over four days, FVL secured the same car within hours of contacting them. I have no hesitation in recommending their services.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hello Donald and thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, it's great to hear.

Yes it's often not what you know, but who you know when it comes to things like this! We have forged excellent links with our dealer networks over the 20 years we've been in business for exactly the reasons you describe. We are delighted to hear that this experience was put to good use for your new car!

We hope the new car goes well for you.

Happy Motoring, FVL
Posted 3 months ago
How was FVL's communication with you?
How would you rate our web-site for Ease of Use?
Would you recommend us to a friend?
😟 was advised car would be available at end of July but was beginning of September before I got it.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Anonymous,

Oh no, we are sorry to hear there was a delay with your car. This can sometimes happen unfortunately due to a number of logistical factors. We do or best to try and mitigate these wherever possible but more importantly try and keep customers up to date with the status of their orders.
If you could please email our customer services on crm@fvl.co.uk we can investigate your case for you.

We hope the new car is going well now that it's with you!

Happy Motoring, FVL
Posted 3 months ago
How was FVL's communication with you?
How would you rate our web-site for Ease of Use?
Would you recommend us to a friend?
Vehicle was ordered & arrived within a few weeks - A simple process - Great service; Great vehicle.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Robert and thanks for sharing your feedback with us online.

We hope the new car is going well for you and hope to welcome you back should you require another in the future.

Happy Motoring, FVL
Posted 3 months ago
How would you rate our web-site for Ease of Use?
Would you recommend us to a friend?
The staff at First Vehicle leasing were superb. It was a very easy and straight-forward experience. I was kept fully informed of everything regarding the ordering of my car right up until the delivery of my car. I would most definitely recommend using this company!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hello Fiona and thanks very much for taking the time to provide your review, it means a great deal to us that you enjoyed the process of dealing with our staff for your new car lease.

We hope the new car is going well and thank you for your customer.

Happy Motoring, FVL
Posted 3 months ago
How was FVL's communication with you?
How would you rate our web-site for Ease of Use?
Would you recommend us to a friend?
No thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
How was FVL's communication with you?
How would you rate our web-site for Ease of Use?
Would you recommend us to a friend?
The customer service from start to finish was amazing. Mu contact Duncan Paterson could not have been more helpful and informative
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Cara,

Thanks for your glowing review, it means a great deal to get that kind of feedback from our customers!

We hope the new car is now looking after you well!!

Happy Motoring, FVL
Posted 3 months ago
How was FVL's communication with you?
How would you rate our web-site for Ease of Use?
Would you recommend us to a friend?
Really responsive, knowledgeable and friendly to deal with. No pushy sales techniques, always a relaxed conversation.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hello Neil and thanks so much for sharing your feedback online with us!

We're delighted to hear your feedback, this is exactly the style of service we aim to provide.

We hope the new car is going well and we hope to welcome you back should you need another in the future!

Happy Motoring, FVL
Posted 3 months ago
How was FVL's communication with you?
How would you rate our web-site for Ease of Use?
Would you recommend us to a friend?
Fantastic service from start to finish. My 3rd car in a row from you guys
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hello Chris and thanks a lot for taking the time to share your feedback!

We're delighted that you decided to use First Vehicle Leasing for your past three cars! The fact you have decided to come back time again speaks for itself and thanks for your repeat custom!

Happy Motoring, FVL.
Posted 3 months ago
How was FVL's communication with you?
How would you rate our web-site for Ease of Use?
Would you recommend us to a friend?
From the initial quotation and discussion with my dedicated Account Manager (Chris Peart), I have to say the whole process was friendly efficient and professional in every way. All aspects of the contract were clearly explained and the finance application process was also extremely easy. I received regular phone calls and email updates on the status of my finance application and vehicle order which was very comforting. Once the order was completed I was passed to the logistics and delivery team (Lorna Cardwell) who again organised everything including delivery to my home adress extremely efifciently. My vehicle arrived on time to specification as I was instructed, I also received a comprehensive handover checklist to complete with the delivery driver. I am extremely happy with the service I received from FVL and would highly recommend them to anyone seeking a great deal on a personal vehicle lease. Yours sincerely Kevin
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Kevin,

Thanks so much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback! It's great to hear how much you enjoyed the process from start to finish.

We're delighted that you chose First Vehicle Leasing and hope to welcome you back should you require another in the future.

Hopefully the new car is doing what you expect it to also!

Happy Motoring! FVL
Posted 4 months ago
How was FVL's communication with you?
How would you rate our web-site for Ease of Use?
Would you recommend us to a friend?
Excellent service. Would like to say a special thanks to Peter who sorted everything. Would highly recommend these guys. Over the moon with the car and got a great deal.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hello Joe and thanks for glowing review, high praise indeed!

We'll be sure and pass on your comments to Peter also. We hope the new car is going well!

Happy Motoring, FVL
Posted 4 months ago
First Vehicle Leasing is rated 4.82 based on 1,051 reviews