First Tutors Reviews

4.58 Rating 7,574 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend First Tutors
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Read First Tutors Reviews

About First Tutors:

Tutor Reviews

We gather 1000s of tutor reviews every month. In 2018, 90% of reviews were positive.

References & ID checks

Have confidence that your tutor's identity is genuine. All of our tutors must pass identity checks, plus we take up at least 2 references. These references are passed on to you once you've selected your tutor.

7 Day Support

Not sure about something? We have a team of experienced, caring people on hand to help 7 days a week.

No Tutor, No Fee

Contact as many of our tutors as you like through our website for free. You only pay when you're ready to hire one as your tutor.
Find the Perfect Tutor

If things don't work out with your tutor, just leave them a review and you can choose another one for free. With over 20,000 listed tutors, you're bound to find one that's just right for you!

Any problems?

We're here to help you! Just Contact our customer services.

Spread the word. Tell your friends what companies they can trust. Sharing is caring.

Write Your review

Tell us how First Tutors made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
First Tutors is very useful in helping us find a Tutor who is efficient. First Tutors is my first choice when I am looking for a tutor.
Posted 1 year ago
I highly recommend Elisabeth, she is elegant, well prepared and well organized for every lesson. My daughter enjoyed her lesson very much.
Posted 2 days ago
Found a great tutor & it was a nice, easy process
Posted 4 days ago
Great tutor, very good at explaining topics that I am struggling with and a big help in getting a good A-level grade. Also a very nice guy and easy to get along with.
Posted 5 days ago
Excellent service. Found a tutor very quickly. Very happy customer
Posted 6 days ago
Easy to use and good range of subjects.
Posted 1 week ago
Really enjoyed myself. Iram is amazing. Definitely recommend. Thank you 👍🏼
Posted 1 week ago
Delighted I found first Tutors ...great site and great Tutors
Posted 1 week ago
I have used First Tutors a couple of times and have found them to be very reliable and helpful.
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent level of experience on their books! We’ve had two fantastic tutors, far outweigh any other services offering similar, tutors are very professional, child friendly and reliable.
Posted 1 week ago
Great session. Looking forward to the next one.
Posted 1 week ago
I have always found the offer to tutors to be excellent. To help my grandson through his last few months before his GCSE's, I have found 3 tutors to help him. He has built up an excellent rapport with the tutors. My only niggle, and it is nothing to do with the Tutors, is that on each search you have to pay a fee each time to have information released. For anyone, like myself, looking for more that one Tutor, a one off fee would be more acceptable or a joining fee.
Posted 1 week ago
The website was very easy to use and I got a reply from a potential tutor very quickly. We are very happy with the tutor who is now teaching three different subjects to my children. Thank you, First Tutors!
Posted 1 week ago
I found Mark a very friendly and highly informative tutor, and got a lot out of my first lesson. Lots to take away and practice and extremely helpful, giving me the direction i needed right from the off.
Would highly recommend.
Posted 2 weeks ago
very nice teacher
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very good tutor, will highly recommend
Posted 2 weeks ago
First Tutors is an excellent platform for locating and engaging with high quality tutors
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good selection of tutors with plenty of info. Really easy to book and glad I found the site.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Quick and so easy. A great service.
Posted 2 weeks ago
As an adult learner, Sara gave me confidence to persue my goal to improve my written and spoken German. She is an excellent tutor who encouraged me to work hard to achieve this. I would recommend Sara as a tutor for any age or skill level.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Excellent teacher. Very approachable and polite
Posted 3 weeks ago
First Tutors is rated 4.58 based on 7,574 reviews