First Tutors Reviews

4.58 Rating 7,329 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend First Tutors
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Read First Tutors Reviews

About First Tutors:

Tutor Reviews

We gather 1000s of tutor reviews every month. In 2018, 90% of reviews were positive.

References & ID checks

Have confidence that your tutor's identity is genuine. All of our tutors must pass identity checks, plus we take up at least 2 references. These references are passed on to you once you've selected your tutor.

7 Day Support

Not sure about something? We have a team of experienced, caring people on hand to help 7 days a week.

No Tutor, No Fee

Contact as many of our tutors as you like through our website for free. You only pay when you're ready to hire one as your tutor.
Find the Perfect Tutor

If things don't work out with your tutor, just leave them a review and you can choose another one for free. With over 20,000 listed tutors, you're bound to find one that's just right for you!

Any problems?

We're here to help you! Just Contact our customer services.

Spread the word. Tell your friends what companies they can trust. Sharing is caring.

Write Your review

Tell us how First Tutors made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Clarissa is knowledgeable, professional and nice. My daughter enjoys the lesson so much.
Posted 1 day ago
Details about each tutor are very clear.
Posted 2 days ago
Excellent first lesson. Sarah is clear, organised, and friendly. Having lost some confidence during lockdown my daughter already feels more positive about the subject
Posted 2 days ago
Easy to use and efficient. Ideal for me as also covers undergraduate tuition.
Posted 4 days ago
We recently looked for a Mandarin tutor and had try out appointments with two people from My Tutors. They were both fast to respond, very well prepared, professional and positive. The platform works really well.
Posted 4 days ago
Very helpful and easy to understand
Posted 5 days ago
Excellent service by knowledge. Friendly atmosphere very good for kids.
Posted 5 days ago
My daughter was struggling with University Maths. Kelly has been excellent in boosting her confidence and knowledge of the subject
She delivers content with patience, humour and deep command of Maths
Posted 6 days ago
A great website that helped us to find a great tutor.
Posted 6 days ago
Very easy to use and a successful outcome.
Posted 6 days ago
Very happy with Nick, I think he will help me enormously.
Posted 6 days ago
Campbell Murray is a brilliant first tutor and is very patient and understanding. I would advise anyone looking for a tutor that he is a professional and that they should choose him without a doubt.

Ryan,Robertson
Posted 6 days ago
Very helpful and very knowledgeable
Posted 6 days ago
Able to find available tutors quickly along with their fees. Finders fee reasonable.
Posted 1 week ago
Easy to use and quality tutors.
Posted 1 week ago
From the onset I love the approach to the lessons and very professional.
Posted 1 week ago
Quick and easy service. We found our tutor and really happy with her.
Posted 1 week ago
Tulay has been teaching Turkish to my 2 children for 4 weeks. My children are enjoying their experience of learning with her.
Posted 1 week ago
The teacher I came across was very rude, but the first tutor is very helpful
Posted 1 week ago
Efficient and safe way to find a tutor. All relevant information, qualifications and reviews to hand. Would highly recommend this website.
Posted 1 week ago
First Tutors is rated 4.58 based on 7,329 reviews