First Tutors Reviews

4.59 Rating 8,081 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend First Tutors
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Read First Tutors Reviews

About First Tutors:

Tutor Reviews

We gather 1000s of tutor reviews every month. In 2018, 90% of reviews were positive.

References & ID checks

Have confidence that your tutor's identity is genuine. All of our tutors must pass identity checks, plus we take up at least 2 references. These references are passed on to you once you've selected your tutor.

7 Day Support

Not sure about something? We have a team of experienced, caring people on hand to help 7 days a week.

No Tutor, No Fee

Contact as many of our tutors as you like through our website for free. You only pay when you're ready to hire one as your tutor.
Find the Perfect Tutor

If things don't work out with your tutor, just leave them a review and you can choose another one for free. With over 20,000 listed tutors, you're bound to find one that's just right for you!

Any problems?

We're here to help you! Just Contact our customer services.

Spread the word. Tell your friends what companies they can trust. Sharing is caring.

Write Your review

Tell us how First Tutors made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Very easy to use & find a tutor in my locality. Wish I had an option to decide if I wanted to pay the finders fee first, before searching.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Easy, quick way to find a suitable tutor. I contacted two tutors who looked suitable - one replied and is fab the other didn't reply.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Excellent service thank you . Very useful in finding suitable tutors.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
As a result of Covid most teachers conduct sessions on line so there are far more tutors available as geographically they could be anywhere in the country.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
As a result of Covid most teachers conduct sessions on line so there are far more tutors available as geographically they could be anywhere in the country.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Easy website to navigate. Was quite helpful that the tutor profiles had some good amount of information as this helped me make decisions much quicker!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I have used First tutors a number of times, so far im happy with the tutors i have found and first tutors service. I havent given five star because finding their fees have recently increased and finding it can add up if you need more than one tutor!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hopefully Iv found a good tutor. Process was quick and easy to follow
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Micheal was very pleasant and worked well with my son. It’s the 1st lesson and we have booked more so we will see how it goes but first impressions are good.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Good explanation of all subjects in engaging manner.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Happy with First tutors to find teachers for my kids.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
It was good lesson but I want somebody can come to my home
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
I am very comfortable around my tutor, she knows what I want.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
She was a very good teacher
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
The website was easy to use and I was impressed at the amount of available tutors. Those I contacted replied with helpful comments quickly. I haven’t yet started with our chosen tutor but we have made some initial conversations.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Easy process - efficient response from potential tutor.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Tutor music you are very efficient ,quick to respond to emails and give necessary advice everthingb8s transparent ,just a happy client.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
She is very friendly and can discuss with any matters.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Very informative and had a good selection of tutors available. Found it very helpful to find the right tutor for my son. Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
This plateform helped me to quickly find a tutor in my area.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
First Tutors is rated 4.59 based on 8,081 reviews