First Tutors Reviews

4.59 Rating 8,069 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend First Tutors
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Read First Tutors Reviews

About First Tutors:

Tutor Reviews

We gather 1000s of tutor reviews every month. In 2018, 90% of reviews were positive.

References & ID checks

Have confidence that your tutor's identity is genuine. All of our tutors must pass identity checks, plus we take up at least 2 references. These references are passed on to you once you've selected your tutor.

7 Day Support

Not sure about something? We have a team of experienced, caring people on hand to help 7 days a week.

No Tutor, No Fee

Contact as many of our tutors as you like through our website for free. You only pay when you're ready to hire one as your tutor.
Find the Perfect Tutor

If things don't work out with your tutor, just leave them a review and you can choose another one for free. With over 20,000 listed tutors, you're bound to find one that's just right for you!

Any problems?

We're here to help you! Just Contact our customer services.

Spread the word. Tell your friends what companies they can trust. Sharing is caring.

Write Your review

Tell us how First Tutors made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
First tutors is awesome I like how they are really helping
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Miss Aaliya is an amazing teacher and she is well known of what she is doing thanks.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Katie is a very good teacher 👩‍🏫
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Adam is knowledgeable , friendly and polite. His teaching ability is great! We are happy as parents.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very good at supplying info and options, thankyou.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Both myself and my daughter really enjoy him teaching Leah
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent. Everything went very well. Easy site to use. Everything from beginning to end went very easily and well. Your charges are reasonable too. Tutors' details are what you want to know, especially the videos for language tutors. It's important because you spend a lot of time looking at them and listening to their voices, so you have to be compatible. The tutor I chose, Jun Seong Lee, replied very promptly, answering my queries. His first lesson was spent sorting out what he offered and what I wanted. It was free of charge. I've now had one language lesson, which was excellent and I'm looking forward to the next. He is exactly the tutor I need. So far, I'm very happy with the whole experience and I would recommend your service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Recently started using first tutors. Up to this point couldn't be happier
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Able to take time to find a tutor without being asked for finder’s fee. Good advice along the way. Lots of suitable tutors available. Felt safe in making choices. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Quick and easy to use. Not too expensive either
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Sandhya is an outstanding tutor. She is very patient and her teaching methods are incredibly effective due to her experience in her subject.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Absolutely brilliant, would recommend to anyone who needs help. Very friendly and patient.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
A quick and efficient service. Very good value.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Good tuition really enjoyed it very helpful
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Una is an amazingly dedicated tutor. She supported our son through A Level Spanish. She truly cares and nothing is too much trouble. Una and our son worked well together and he grew in confidence and ability in A level Spanish. Thank you Una
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very pleased with this site and our daughter's new tutor. Great customer service as well with good communication when we had an issue.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Sarah is amazing, would definitely recommend her!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
An understanding teacher who listened to the student and the parent, which was great.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Great service. I found a fab tutor who is doing grinds online for my daughter. This is a wonderful service and I will definitely use it in future.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service. First Tutors have helped me contact a fabulous tutor for my daughter.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
First Tutors is rated 4.59 based on 8,069 reviews