First Tutors Reviews

4.58 Rating 7,563 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend First Tutors
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Read First Tutors Reviews

About First Tutors:

Tutor Reviews

We gather 1000s of tutor reviews every month. In 2018, 90% of reviews were positive.

References & ID checks

Have confidence that your tutor's identity is genuine. All of our tutors must pass identity checks, plus we take up at least 2 references. These references are passed on to you once you've selected your tutor.

7 Day Support

Not sure about something? We have a team of experienced, caring people on hand to help 7 days a week.

No Tutor, No Fee

Contact as many of our tutors as you like through our website for free. You only pay when you're ready to hire one as your tutor.
Find the Perfect Tutor

If things don't work out with your tutor, just leave them a review and you can choose another one for free. With over 20,000 listed tutors, you're bound to find one that's just right for you!

Any problems?

We're here to help you! Just Contact our customer services.

Spread the word. Tell your friends what companies they can trust. Sharing is caring.

Write Your review

Tell us how First Tutors made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Great web site easy to use
Lots of teachers to choose from plenty of information
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent tutor , quick response , I recommend Fiona
Posted 1 month ago
Love this site, we have had great success finding brilliant tutors for our kids. Thank you!
Posted 1 month ago
Very good selection of local tutors and clear summary of who they are, what they offer and review of their work.
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service, simple and easy to use. Helps you find the tutor that works best for you.
Posted 1 month ago
I was looking for my daughter science tutor and nikita was perfect tutor for my daughter. She was very helpful and friendly
Posted 1 month ago
I was looking for my daughter science tutor and nikita was perfect tutor for my daughter. She was very helpful and friendly
Posted 1 month ago
It is an excellent tutorial platform.
Posted 1 month ago
Easy to find tutors, prompt replies and great that you can choose the subject you're after.
Posted 1 month ago
Tutors are frst class, very benifical with lotsof knowledge.
Posted 1 month ago
A very relaxed and informative initial lesson with projects to work on before our next get together. Looking forward to the next lesson.
Posted 1 month ago
quick and easy, very Well run
Posted 1 month ago
Very good service & excellent number of tutors for my daughters subjects ... Unlike The Tory Government ..
Posted 1 month ago
Laki has been teaching my daughter online lessons using zoom. My daughter has made fantastic progress in both Maths and English and her confidence has also vastly improved. A very friendly tutor!
Posted 1 month ago
Katherine was prompt in her reply, very accommodating, knowledgable, concise, clearly communicated throughout the time we were in touch and really helped me out.
Posted 1 month ago
Quick communication. Easy to navigate the website. No issues so far. Thanks.
Posted 1 month ago
Tutor very experienced in delivering lectures, also very flexible with lecture times. A very good example of a true professional. I would recommend to anyone who needs extra lessons.
Posted 1 month ago
I used First Tutor for my son. I found the tutor I wanted on the website. The process was straightforward
The Tutor was in contact soon after and provided work before the first meet. Very good service.
Posted 1 month ago
My first tutor was very knowledgeable, helpful and understanding.
I feel its of great benefit.
Posted 1 month ago
Have used First Tutors twice (after trying a different agency first). On both occasions I have found them very efficient and have been pleased with the tutors I chose. Their model, where you pay a finder's fee and then conduct the relationship with your tutor yourself, I find much better than where the agency makes the rules. Previously I have had to pay for a tutor session when my child was taken ill, because the agency said no notice had been given!
Long live First Tutors.
Posted 1 month ago
First Tutors is rated 4.58 based on 7,563 reviews