First Tutors Reviews

4.59 Rating 4,253 Reviews
94% of reviewers recommend First Tutors

About First Tutors: Tutor Reviews

We gather 1000s of tutor reviews every month. In 2013, 96% of reviews were positive.

References & ID checks

Have confidence that your tutor's identity is genuine. All of our tutors must pass identity checks, plus we take up at least 2 references. These references are passed on to you once you've selected your tutor.

7 Day Support

Not sure about something? We have a team of experienced, caring people on hand to help 7 days a week.

No Tutor, No Fee

Contact as many of our tutors as you like through our website for free. You only pay when you're ready to hire one as your tutor.
Find the Perfect Tutor

If things don't work out with your tutor, just leave them a review and you can choose another one for free. With over 20,000 listed tutors, you're bound to find one that's just right for you!

Any problems?

We're here to help you! Just Contact our customer services.

Spread the word. Tell your friends what companies they can trust. Sharing is caring.

Visit Website
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
"First Tutors made finding a maths teacher for my daughter a very easy and stress free process"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"First tutors has helped me in a very efficient way to find a Spanish tutor for my son. In less than an hour we get in contact and planned the lessons. It's my second happy experience with First Tutors. I am very grateful for that."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I found the system very easy to use and I’m very happy with the tutor. Easy communication and good follow up from First Tutors"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Lorna was great to work with for the first time, very friendly, easy to talk to and generous with her teaching. Looking forward to more! Xiè xie."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Very easy site to access. Tutors qualifications and location accurate."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"First time with Elaine and my son was buzzing - She really clicked with him and the areas were he needed help! Couldn’t have gone better!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Very efficient service. Heard back from the tutor straight away with his availability. I would use First Tutors again if I needed to find a tutor for another subject."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"The site was user friendly and the process of finding a tutor was easy. As result of First Tutors we linked up with a superb French tutor in our area. I would recommend the site."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"This is the second time that we have used First Tutors and, again, we are very happy with the service provided."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Quick and easy to use and found us a great tutor who will come to the house."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Elizabeth is a lovely lady. She is tutoring our 8 years old daughter. Helping her to improve her maths. She is getting more confident with it."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"The site lead me to the Tutor who would meet my tution needs."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Good tool to find tutors nearby, but the fees are a bit expensive."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Friendly, helpful, clear and enthusiastic. I think we will get on very well!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Didn’t realise you are charged an admin fee . Missed that bit . Think it’s too expensive . You are bombarded with lots of messages very quickly once you show an interest in the tutors ."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Fab service! Found the best professional tutor for my child ever so quickly."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"We have had a very successful first session with Natalia. She had a lovely manner with the girls who both enjoyed their first lesson"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Happy with our choice. My son enjoyed the lesson, and would like to proceed."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Very easy website to understand and very good communication"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Pirashanthie S
Verified Reviewer
"It was disappointing that when I had paid I discovered the tutor is not 1.5 miles away but 2.2 miles. Havent had a lesson yet as there have been practical issues."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Dear Pirashanthie,

Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry that there have been problems setting up tuition with your tutor. All tutors should ensure their contact and address details are up to date. Please do contact us if there is anything at all we can do.

Kind regards,

Grace
Customer Service Team
First Tutors
Posted 2 weeks ago
First Tutors is rated 4.59 based on 4,253 reviews