First Tutors Reviews

4.62 Rating 3,415 Reviews
95% of reviewers recommend First Tutors

About First Tutors: Tutor Reviews

We gather 1000s of tutor reviews every month. In 2013, 96% of reviews were positive.

References & ID checks

Have confidence that your tutor's identity is genuine. All of our tutors must pass identity checks, plus we take up at least 2 references. These references are passed on to you once you've selected your tutor.

7 Day Support

Not sure about something? We have a team of experienced, caring people on hand to help 7 days a week.

No Tutor, No Fee

Contact as many of our tutors as you like through our website for free. You only pay when you're ready to hire one as your tutor.
Find the Perfect Tutor

If things don't work out with your tutor, just leave them a review and you can choose another one for free. With over 20,000 listed tutors, you're bound to find one that's just right for you!

Any problems?

We're here to help you! Just Contact our customer services.

Spread the word. Tell your friends what companies they can trust. Sharing is caring.

Visit Website
Are you a business owner Click here to learn about Reviews.co.uk business solutions.
Naomi H
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

Very professional service. Great to be able to read profiles of people giving grinds
Posted 1 week ago
Andrea L
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

Quick & easy to find a tutor for our specific need. One session in and VERY happy!
Posted 1 week ago
Helen K
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

Easy to use. Quick response from tutors. Lots of information about the tutors.
Posted 1 week ago
Michael O
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

Very easy and efficient. Set up was really good and the outcome was even better. Tutor was first class and provided the initial impetus required to hopefully improve the grades required for university entry.
Posted 1 week ago
Eva G
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

Simply perfect to find the right tutor.
Posted 1 week ago
Ruth L
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

Very helpful and I was able to find a suitable tutor, close to where I live
Posted 1 week ago
Lizzie H
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

Excellent tool to find a tutor.
Posted 1 week ago
Gillian C
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

First tutors are a terrific service however I was a bit unsure how to work website at first
Posted 1 week ago
Maya T
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

Brilliant service, good choice of tutors.
Posted 1 week ago
Serap B
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

Using first Tutor's web site I found the right tutor that fits our requirements. Great service
Posted 1 week ago
Gwen B
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

The process was very easy and reliable
Posted 1 week ago
Janette C
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

A very helpful site. Gave good detail of all tutors available.
Posted 1 week ago
Catherine A
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

Very simple to use and a reasonable price
Posted 1 week ago
Kelly B
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

I found this website extremely helpful! The response time was immediate. This is a safe and user-friendly website! Highly recommended. Thank you!
Posted 1 week ago
Sheen K
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

Making a tutor-seeker pay first to get a potential tutor is too much.
Posted 1 week ago
Dear Sheen,
Thank you for your feedback.

Please note that it is FREE to contact as many tutors as you wish on our website to discuss all tuition needs. Only if/when you decide to go ahead with a tutor do we charge an intro fee which helps cover the costs of ID checks, reference collection, qualification checks, etc. Tutor profiles also have verified feedback from previous First Tutor clients.

If you have any problems with your tutor please do not hesitate to contact us, we are here to help.

Kind regards
Sara
Customer Service Team
First Tutors.
Posted 1 week ago
Caroline M
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

We were able to find a tutor quickly for our son to help with his electrical engineering HNC. Thank you so much. We're very grateful for your help.
Posted 1 week ago
Egnes M
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

The tutors's profiles and distance are well given plus the go through DVD (CRB) checks. This is very important as they give one a sense is safety. The only problem I had initially was the actual email I use was being rejected. They wanted the Google one.
Posted 1 week ago
Rachel M
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

Very easy to navigate and find the right tutor.
Posted 1 week ago
Sharon W
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

Easy site to use and gives good advice.
Posted 1 week ago
Mary H
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

Overall Experience was very good you just pay a one off fee for the contact details of tutor
Posted 1 week ago
First Tutors is rated 4.62 based on 3,415 reviews