First Tutors Reviews

4.59 Rating 7,954 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend First Tutors
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Read First Tutors Reviews

About First Tutors:

Tutor Reviews

We gather 1000s of tutor reviews every month. In 2018, 90% of reviews were positive.

References & ID checks

Have confidence that your tutor's identity is genuine. All of our tutors must pass identity checks, plus we take up at least 2 references. These references are passed on to you once you've selected your tutor.

7 Day Support

Not sure about something? We have a team of experienced, caring people on hand to help 7 days a week.

No Tutor, No Fee

Contact as many of our tutors as you like through our website for free. You only pay when you're ready to hire one as your tutor.
Find the Perfect Tutor

If things don't work out with your tutor, just leave them a review and you can choose another one for free. With over 20,000 listed tutors, you're bound to find one that's just right for you!

Any problems?

We're here to help you! Just Contact our customer services.

Spread the word. Tell your friends what companies they can trust. Sharing is caring.

Write Your review

Tell us how First Tutors made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I think finding a tutor is easy than I thought it would be
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Quick and easy process - very efficient
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Easy website to navigate and good choice of tutors.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Impressed by the speed, efficiency and professional service of First Tutors in helping me source a great tutor - 5 stars. Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Easy to use and find my tutor. My first lesson went well and my tutor is first class.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Excellent tutor, very good and very friendly.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
straightforward app, can find the tutor you want before paying the fee.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Excellent quick and easy to use and set up. Really happy with my tutor.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
My daughter Emily thinks Kaori is fabulous and me and my wife Nino thinks she’s great also .
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I found the website very easy to use and I was easily able to contact tutors. The tutors replied quickly and within less than a week I had a tutor in place.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Very easy to use and my Tutor is great. First Tutors keep in touch to make sure everything is ok and give good advice and guidance on their website re: finding and engaging with a Tutor.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Good functionality, good control of your privacy, good information on the tutors. Plenty of tutors on the system and we made contact with some excellent tutors through the system.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Magnificent application!! Easy to use, very professional and the teachers respond very quickly
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
We are just started with Nigel, my daughter loves her tutor. Hope our GCSE chemistry will go well!!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
The large selection of tutors, along with references made the decision to go with First Tutors very easy. We have engaged the services of two tutors online so far and are very happy.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent tutor and professional . The boys like his teaching style.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Great selection of tutors. I was looking for someone with very specific teaching offerings and I have found a match. I have yet to start the lessons but I am confident the tutor will be very good for what I need.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Good Honest internet site to find a private tutor. Very pleased
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Friendly efficient. Perfect for my daughter
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Nic was extremely patient and encouraging throughout. Very professional and paced the lesson at the right level for an absolute novice like myself. Definitely would recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
First Tutors is rated 4.59 based on 7,954 reviews