First Tutors Reviews

4.56 Rating 5,402 Reviews
93% of reviewers recommend First Tutors

About First Tutors: Tutor Reviews

We gather 1000s of tutor reviews every month. In 2013, 96% of reviews were positive.

References & ID checks

Have confidence that your tutor's identity is genuine. All of our tutors must pass identity checks, plus we take up at least 2 references. These references are passed on to you once you've selected your tutor.

7 Day Support

Not sure about something? We have a team of experienced, caring people on hand to help 7 days a week.

No Tutor, No Fee

Contact as many of our tutors as you like through our website for free. You only pay when you're ready to hire one as your tutor.
Find the Perfect Tutor

If things don't work out with your tutor, just leave them a review and you can choose another one for free. With over 20,000 listed tutors, you're bound to find one that's just right for you!

Any problems?

We're here to help you! Just Contact our customer services.

Spread the word. Tell your friends what companies they can trust. Sharing is caring.

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how First Tutors made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Email
communication channels
"Thankyou for your help. Very professional."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"It was very easy to arrange"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Rebekah was very quick to respond and I was able to take my daughter to see her for maths tuition a few days later. She assessed my daughter to work out her needs then proposed a plan. She also made my daughter feel very welcome in her home."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"After just one hour with Kerry she was able to identify Lewis way of learning & put some stratigies in place which I’m sure will help Lewis immensely with his English."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"She is very good,my daughter understood the content after the first lesson"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Quick straightforward system to use, with no problems."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I’m very happy with the tutor I chose for my daughter. Her name is Tiffany Moss. I’m glad to say my daughter passed though we had a few sessions with Tiffany. My daughter says she explains concepts step by step in a manner that she understands. I have already recommended her and first tutors to some of my friends and colleagues. I was really frustrated and had very little hope that she will pass Maths this year. Thank you very much"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Unfortunately Annabelle will not be tutoring y son our schedules didn't coincide but she was really professional and resourceful."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Helped to find tutors close to me who teach the topic you need"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"The tutor i find is very good and know what is is teacher and is hard to see professional English teacher, but i a happy i use tutor first."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Rosa is very friendly had a good lesson"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Found the perfect tutor for my son.. a very good site"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"All worked well with no problems, thanks"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I liked Scott from the start he asked me what I wanted to get from our meetings and tailored his tuition to my requirements. I came away with increased knowledge and new guitar skills."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"The tutor was excellent but the system is inflexible and frustrating. The first contact is by automated email so you cannot state your actual instrument, availability or and special needs or requirements. This wastes everyone's time."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Dear Hannah,

Thank you for your feedback which I will forward to our team. We are always finding ways of improving the user experience so your input is certainly valuable to us.
I am happy to hear you found an excellent tutor and hope you will consider using First Tutors again.

Kind regards
Sara
Customer Services Team
First Tutors.
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Meiyun was very professional and approached her role as tutor very seriously. We will definitely be continuing with her services."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Bryan is excellent!!! Very relatable instills total confidence, highly recommended"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I'm very happy with the tutor I eventually found but I'm disappointed about the others that didn't bother to reply after an initial conversation about availability. I wasted a lot of time with the unreliable tutors and after this happened three times I nearly gave up."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Dear Angela,

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that several of the tutors you contacted didn't get back to you. We do alert all tutors to every message you send and deactivate those that don't respond so only the most responsive are left on the site. I shall look into the tutors you contacted and ensure they know our procedure going forth. If you have any further queries or problems do let us know and we wish you the best of luck with the tutor you have chosen.

Kind regards,

Customer Service Team
First Tutors
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Easy way to find and contact a tutor. The fee seems to be on a sliding scale - not sure why that should be..."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Helpful and easy to look for tutors."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
First Tutors is rated 4.56 based on 5,402 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support