First Tutors Reviews

4.59 Rating 7,884 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend First Tutors
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Read First Tutors Reviews

About First Tutors:

Tutor Reviews

We gather 1000s of tutor reviews every month. In 2018, 90% of reviews were positive.

References & ID checks

Have confidence that your tutor's identity is genuine. All of our tutors must pass identity checks, plus we take up at least 2 references. These references are passed on to you once you've selected your tutor.

7 Day Support

Not sure about something? We have a team of experienced, caring people on hand to help 7 days a week.

No Tutor, No Fee

Contact as many of our tutors as you like through our website for free. You only pay when you're ready to hire one as your tutor.
Find the Perfect Tutor

If things don't work out with your tutor, just leave them a review and you can choose another one for free. With over 20,000 listed tutors, you're bound to find one that's just right for you!

Any problems?

We're here to help you! Just Contact our customer services.

Spread the word. Tell your friends what companies they can trust. Sharing is caring.

Write Your review

Tell us how First Tutors made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Very clear, Informative and easy to use. Tutors leave helpful information about themselves that help you to decide what could be right for your child or yourself. I found the website covers a wide range of tutors in the area and surrounding areas.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
We used first tutors for A Level Psychology and A level Geography support. The website was clear and easy to use and, importantly, both tutors that we have since signed up with are outstanding.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
A very nice gentleman, who puts you at ease. I was very apprehensive due to never having played the saxophone, but he had me playing a few cords in no time. I would certainly recommend him to anyone thinking of taking up this instrument
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Good range of tutors. Tutors respond very quickly. Good description of tutors.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Quick to find a great tutor.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Very simple to use and we have found a very nice lady to teach us French. Merci
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Easy to use, many tutors to choose from. Would be a five star if it was a little less pricey!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Lindsey was very helpful first lesson went very well
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
It found local tutors.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
A quick and easy way to find a tutor in specific subject and level. It’s very helpful seeing all their details, reading reviews and messaging them to clarify any queries, before selecting one. We have found several tutors through First Tutors over the last few years, to support my children at A level and with university exam preparation, and have been very satisfied.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Heather made my first lesson on the Flute very encouraging and enjoyable. Looking forward to my next lesson.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
This is the first time I have ever used a private tutor. I was very pleased with Sandra's teaching skills. She welcomed me into her home. She is very patience and very helpful. I am looking forward to my next lesson.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Great selection of tutors for all subjects.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Top quality service, strongly recommended to anyone looking to improve on subjects or modules they may experience difficulties with. It’s helped me dearly and I’m very confident it will help you too.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Excellent connection to a Tutor who meets my needs.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
I really enjoyed my first lesson with Francesco, he is a great tutor with clear communication, a fun variety of activities and I'm looking forward to continuing :)
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Imogen is very friendly and straight away picked out things and made small changes for child to improve within 1 lesson. Great teacher.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Found a local tutor who responded quickly and within a week, had the first session. Easy, secure communication and peace of mind going through a company who had done checks and references.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
First lesson was set up really quickly and went brilliantly!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Nice friendly service quick response very useful
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
First Tutors is rated 4.59 based on 7,884 reviews