First Tutors Reviews

4.58 Rating 7,328 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend First Tutors
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Read First Tutors Reviews

About First Tutors:

Tutor Reviews

We gather 1000s of tutor reviews every month. In 2018, 90% of reviews were positive.

References & ID checks

Have confidence that your tutor's identity is genuine. All of our tutors must pass identity checks, plus we take up at least 2 references. These references are passed on to you once you've selected your tutor.

7 Day Support

Not sure about something? We have a team of experienced, caring people on hand to help 7 days a week.

No Tutor, No Fee

Contact as many of our tutors as you like through our website for free. You only pay when you're ready to hire one as your tutor.
Find the Perfect Tutor

If things don't work out with your tutor, just leave them a review and you can choose another one for free. With over 20,000 listed tutors, you're bound to find one that's just right for you!

Any problems?

We're here to help you! Just Contact our customer services.

Spread the word. Tell your friends what companies they can trust. Sharing is caring.

Write Your review

Tell us how First Tutors made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I was surprised at how easy and professional the process was. Definitely well worth the small introduction fee and would recommend to anyone looking for a tutor.
Posted 1 week ago
Quick and easy to find a suitable tutor
Posted 1 week ago
I was looking for a local singing teacher and was delighted to find someone who was very local to me via the First Tutors website. The service was quick and easy to use and is a great way of searching for tutors in the subject of your choice.
Posted 1 week ago
First tutors was easy to use and gave me a good selection of tutors to choose from.
We are very pleased with our first session with Jess.
Clear communication regarding availability and timing of her online session, and very skilled teaching approach.
Posted 1 week ago
Belinda is lovely and made our daughter feel at ease from the start. She spotted problems re. dance technique quickly and explained well changes that were needed. A very positive first lesson. Keen to continue. Thank you.
Posted 1 week ago
Belinda is lovely and made our daughter feel at ease from the start. She spotted problems re. dance technique quickly and explained well changes that were needed. A very positive first lesson. Keen to continue. Thank you.
Posted 1 week ago
Great thanks found tutors in 2 different subjects over the last year or so. Has worked out very well, especially for knowledge in areas specific to A level tuition.
Posted 1 week ago
My daughter really enjoyed her lesson of English language. She is very kind and patient. I would highly recommend her.
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent Company. No fuss. Small finder’s fee and then no other charge. They let you just get on with it a dcontact the tutor directly.
Posted 1 week ago
My son has just had his first session with Karen and it was a positive experience for him. Karen was friendly and put Ethan at ease and was knowledgable in the subject area.
Posted 1 week ago
Finding and contacting local music teachers was made much easier. I found a local guitar teacher and start lessons very soon.
Posted 2 weeks ago
I found first tutors very easy to use.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Susanna is very friendly and helpful!
Posted 2 weeks ago
After just a couple of lessons my daughter is more confident and positive about making progress with her GCSE courses. Kathryn is good at explaining tricky topics.
Posted 2 weeks ago
first lesson, my daughter was very impressed, seemed to get a lot out of that first lesson which is great. Ken has been so so very helpful, and my daughter felt very comfortable which is a great start
Posted 2 weeks ago
Quite good; found a nice tutor through it. Good selection of tutors. Could be slightly cheaper though and the layout of the page could be more user friendly.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Excellent !!! My daughter has found her lessons with Reza incredibly helpful, working forwards her passing her GCSE Maths. Brilliant homework set and very helpfully. Very helpful and supportive.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Quick and easy way to find a music tutor.
Ready the instructions closely.
I had 5 returns within 2 hours
Posted 2 weeks ago
Easy to find a tutor, with references and experience
Posted 2 weeks ago
We have been very impressed with First Tutors. Tutors have been quick to respond to our questions and setting up sessions has been very smooth and straightforward.
Posted 2 weeks ago
First Tutors is rated 4.58 based on 7,328 reviews