First Tutors Reviews

4.57 Rating 4,995 Reviews
93% of reviewers recommend First Tutors

About First Tutors: Tutor Reviews

We gather 1000s of tutor reviews every month. In 2013, 96% of reviews were positive.

References & ID checks

Have confidence that your tutor's identity is genuine. All of our tutors must pass identity checks, plus we take up at least 2 references. These references are passed on to you once you've selected your tutor.

7 Day Support

Not sure about something? We have a team of experienced, caring people on hand to help 7 days a week.

No Tutor, No Fee

Contact as many of our tutors as you like through our website for free. You only pay when you're ready to hire one as your tutor.
Find the Perfect Tutor

If things don't work out with your tutor, just leave them a review and you can choose another one for free. With over 20,000 listed tutors, you're bound to find one that's just right for you!

Any problems?

We're here to help you! Just Contact our customer services.

Spread the word. Tell your friends what companies they can trust. Sharing is caring.

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate First Tutors ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Found our tutor in one day and made contact. Very fast and efficient service and good search results. Would recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Excellent service. Great help for students and parents"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Most tutors are uni students - so be warned they may not understand particular course specifications which can be annoying if you are trying to consolidate knowledge/receive full marks, rather than just get the right answer."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Easy to use and effective. Recommended"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"She is good kind, explain clear, updating every class like weak and strongest part of lessons, she is totally dedicated for the subjects. I like my son learn from her. Thank you for first tutors."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I send a few requests to your tutors I never got any reply"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
We sincerely apologise that you were disappointed with First Tutors. While we understand that does not change your experience, we take your concerns seriously and want to make the situation right. Please contact our customer service team at https://www.firsttutors.com/uk/contact-us.php and we'll begin working with you to find an acceptable solution as soon as possible.
Posted 1 week ago
"Hmn just been reading some other negative reviews and it seems that, as an organisation, and despite taking a fee, you take no responsibility for the reliability of the tutor, seeing youselves as merely an intermediary. Unfortunately for you I am married to a lawyer. Expecting my refund."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Dear Clare,

We are very sorry that you have been let down by your tutor and we do appreciate how disappointing this is for you. A member of our Customer Services team has already contacted you by email to explain our complaints procedure, and we hope to be able to resolve this matter for you as soon as possible.

Kind regards,
First Tutors
Posted 1 week ago
"I’m really not at all impressed. They charged me £19.99 for basically logging onto their website. I mean I’m sure this was displayed somewhere in the small print but clearly deliberately hidden from the average viewer. Really do not know what they did for their cash as the tutor I agreed to never even turned up. Will be asking for my money-making back. DO not use"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Dear Clare,

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that you missed that there is an introduction fee payable to connect with your chosen tutor. This fee is displayed on the homepage and also in the header of the request.

I am very sorry to hear that your tutor let you down. Please contact our customer service team at https://www.firsttutors.com/uk/contact-us.php and we'll begin working with you to find an acceptable solution as soon as possible. We look forward to speaking with you and again apologise that your experience has not been a positive one.

Kind regards,
First Tutors
Posted 1 week ago
"Dylan has been efficient and very well organised making initial contact and plans. I am sure he will be an excellent tutor."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Really efficient, supportive, clear and professional. Really helped elevate the worry and burden I was carrying to find support for my daughter."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Friendly , approachable, good subject knowledge. Took time to get to know my child and find out The best way to help him. Very thorough approach ."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Excellent. Information cpear and easy to use"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Takes the stress out of trying to find tutors in your area, having read reviews and info on tutors enables you to find best match for what you need"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Excellent service, found a tutor within a couple of hours and started tuition within the week. Would highly recommended."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Eilidh is fantastic she has a lovely calm manner which makes my daughter feel extremely comfortable. My daughter says tutor has explained everything in a way she understands. Daughter says in one hour she has learned and understood her subject much more than the teacher at her high school has in 4 weeks. Would highly recommend Eilidh."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I found first Tutors very helpful and easy to access. . I would definitely recommend others for this prestigious centre."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I think it’s a good idea but it’s bad that you have to pay to release someone’s details before you know if they are a good tutor. You don’t get much information about them up front"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Dear Christine,
We sincerely apologise that you were disappointed with First Tutors' introduction fee. We take your concerns seriously and want to make the situation right. Please contact our customer service team at https://www.firsttutors.com/uk/contact-us.php and we will be happy to clarify what the introduction fee covers.
Kind Regards,
First Tutors
Posted 1 week ago
"It was extremely helpful in acquiring a suitable tutor."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I strongly recommend Jo, she is passionate about her work, has a very good teaching method, very friendly and my daughter likes her a lot."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"My daughter had a amazing time"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
First Tutors is rated 4.57 based on 4,995 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Get ready for our phone call!

We'll call you shortly. If you'd like to speak to us right away, please just call us on 0116 350 0610 .

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This