First Tutors Reviews

2,725 Reviews

Tutor Reviews

We gather 1000s of tutor reviews every month. In 2013, 96% of reviews were positive.

References & ID checks

Have confidence that your tutor's identity is genuine. All of our tutors must pass identity checks, plus we take up at least 2 references. These references are passed on to you once you've selected your tutor.

7 Day Support

Not sure about something? We have a team of experienced, caring people on hand to help 7 days a week.

No Tutor, No Fee

Contact as many of our tutors as you like through our website for free. You only pay when you're ready to hire one as your tutor.
Find the Perfect Tutor

If things don't work out with your tutor, just leave them a review and you can choose another one for free. With over 20,000 listed tutors, you're bound to find one that's just right for you!

Any problems?

We're here to help you! Just Contact our customer services.

Spread the word. Tell your friends what companies they can trust. Sharing is caring.

Visit Website
Are you a business owner? Click here to learn about Reviews.co.uk business solutions.
Fozia A
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

Niall is very professional and polite. Very positive as my daughter lacks confidence., which is extremely important. Would definitely recommend him to anyone struggling with chemistry or aiming to get a higher grade.
Posted 3 days ago
Csilla F
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

Very transperant and works very quick and well.
Posted 3 days ago
Kim C
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

This is the fourth time I have used the site, for different subjects. The tutors have all been great. The fact that they come with references and reviews gives parents peace of mind. Highly recommended.
Posted 4 days ago
Zaralouise S
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

We found a great tutor, close to where we live. First lesson was brilliant, helpful and very passionate about about what she does. We would recommend first tutors
Posted 4 days ago
Sharon C
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

I found an excellent tutor through First Tutors and the whole process was smooth from start to finish
Posted 4 days ago
Silvia S
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

The service is good so far.
Posted 4 days ago
Daniel M
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

Not a lot of choice in my local area - only one in reasonable distance. It was not clear whether the tutor would be able to come to me or whether I needed to travel. The tutor also needed prompting to respond to my enquiry. All that said, I did find a local tutor that seems to suit my needs.
Posted 4 days ago
Dear Daniel,

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear you had some problems using the site. Do let us know via our Contact Us page (https://www.firsttutors.com/uk/contact-us.php) if you have any further issues as we are more than willing to help you sort them out.

Kind regards,

Grace
Customer Service Team
First Tutors
Posted 4 days ago
Helen C
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

Excellent tutor - would certainly recommend.
Posted 4 days ago
Tanya B
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

Very good site. Helpful with plenty of options to choose the right tutor. Bit confusing with regard to messaging a single person rather than everyone ... but otherwise very good.
Posted 4 days ago
Kim L
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

Great site for finding a local private tutor.
Posted 5 days ago
Philip R
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

Have hired a tutor through the site for a friends daughter and so far very impressed with the Tutor and the service from First Tutors
Posted 5 days ago
Helen S
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

Very happy with first tutors. Very informative.
Posted 5 days ago
Tendai N
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

Good, seems to know how to get the student interested in the subject
Posted 5 days ago
Beryl S
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer


First Tutors was very easy to use. There's a wide range of tutors covering many many subjects. We have chosen a tutor who has proved to be very helpful.
Posted 5 days ago
Anna M
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

Easy to navigate site and select tutor for relevant subject and level.
Posted 5 days ago
Maureen R
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

Fast and efficient service, very happy.
Posted 5 days ago
Carol D
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

Easy to use and effective way of finding local tutor
Posted 5 days ago
Carol D
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

Easy to use and effective way of finding local tutor
Posted 5 days ago
Dorra M
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

Great website, very prompt communication and easy to use all throughout
Posted 5 days ago
Bernice S
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

Good job, we'll done and thank you for the help.
Posted 6 days ago
First Tutors is rated 4.64 based on 2,725 reviews