First Tutors Reviews

4.58 Rating 4,800 Reviews
94% of reviewers recommend First Tutors

About First Tutors: Tutor Reviews

We gather 1000s of tutor reviews every month. In 2013, 96% of reviews were positive.

References & ID checks

Have confidence that your tutor's identity is genuine. All of our tutors must pass identity checks, plus we take up at least 2 references. These references are passed on to you once you've selected your tutor.

7 Day Support

Not sure about something? We have a team of experienced, caring people on hand to help 7 days a week.

No Tutor, No Fee

Contact as many of our tutors as you like through our website for free. You only pay when you're ready to hire one as your tutor.
Find the Perfect Tutor

If things don't work out with your tutor, just leave them a review and you can choose another one for free. With over 20,000 listed tutors, you're bound to find one that's just right for you!

Any problems?

We're here to help you! Just Contact our customer services.

Spread the word. Tell your friends what companies they can trust. Sharing is caring.

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate First Tutors ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"An excellent tutor with great resources and very helpful."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I have found the best for me in the town :)"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Easy-to-use site. The information provided enabled me to find exactly the tutor I wanted and to get in touch more or less immediately."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Samuel settled my very often shy daughter very quickly and easily and made her feel very comfortable around him. He was really encouraging and taught in a fun way. She is really keen to see him again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"easy to use, quick response, able to meet my specific needs of location, skill, teaching ability, price, timetable, able to cope with my stroppy teenager"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Great and easy to use. Can find the subject and tutor that fits your required really well."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"First lesson went well. my daughter enjoyed his teaching . He came on time and helped us fixed our cello before he began the lesson which was thoughtful."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Found it really easy to search for the kind of tutor I wanted and view profiles. Communicating was also really easy although only the first email I received to tell me I had a message had a link to the conversation."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"1st apptmt Adam Richards. My 17 year old said vert worthwhile."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I found the site relatively straight forward to use and quickly found a tutor in my area and have had my first two sessions already."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Marie is a very passionate, patient and enthusiastic violinist. Marie found ways to explain where I need to work on, how and what it takes to become a professional violinist. I absolutely love the way she notices when I do something incorrectly, however what I love even more she knows precisely how I can correct it. She is the only tutor on this website that I get lesson from and I know I don't need anyone else's supervision as she is the one that completely gets my playing and technique. I love her enthusiasm and optimism. I can clearly see that she received her lessons from the best professionals out there."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Nice site however wasnt clear as to how to accept a tutors request to start with."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"First Tutors was simple, professional, and efficient. My daughter was working with a tutor one day after I discovered their site!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"This was my first lesson with Marianna. Very welcoming and put me at ease. I look forward to my second lesson."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Tamsin made my daughter extremely welcome. My daughter thought she was absolutely amazing and after just one tuition they have a plan and structure in place that makes perfect sense to my daughter and she cannot wait for her next lesson. Thank you so much. Best wishes, Sarah Greaves"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I received the referral within few hours and successfully hired a qualified tutor. Thank you for the prompt response."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Okay I want to find a way to circle back. The tutor I got didn’t work out on 2 counts, not available sept oct and not a match for my learning style. I did have one session. Would you let me choose alternate tutor for the finders fee I paid ?"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"She is very kindly. I understood English grammer easier. Thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I liked this site. It was simple to use. It gave me a choice of tutors and told me a little about them. It also told me the price per hour that they charged and how they worked so that I was able to choose someone that I thought would be good and who lived near me."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I liked this site. It was simple to use. It gave me a choice of tutors and told me a little about them. It also told me the price per hour that they charged and how they worked so that I was able to choose someone that I thought would be good and who lived near me."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
First Tutors is rated 4.58 based on 4,800 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This