First Tutors Reviews

4.58 Rating 7,047 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend First Tutors
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Read First Tutors Reviews

About First Tutors:

Tutor Reviews

We gather 1000s of tutor reviews every month. In 2018, 90% of reviews were positive.

References & ID checks

Have confidence that your tutor's identity is genuine. All of our tutors must pass identity checks, plus we take up at least 2 references. These references are passed on to you once you've selected your tutor.

7 Day Support

Not sure about something? We have a team of experienced, caring people on hand to help 7 days a week.

No Tutor, No Fee

Contact as many of our tutors as you like through our website for free. You only pay when you're ready to hire one as your tutor.
Find the Perfect Tutor

If things don't work out with your tutor, just leave them a review and you can choose another one for free. With over 20,000 listed tutors, you're bound to find one that's just right for you!

Any problems?

We're here to help you! Just Contact our customer services.

Spread the word. Tell your friends what companies they can trust. Sharing is caring.

Write Your review

Tell us how First Tutors made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
First Tutors 5 star review on 19th March 2017
Paul Bland
More Photos & Videos
First Tutors 5 star review on 26th February 2017
Brenda Shields
More Photos & Videos
First Tutors 4 star review on 19th January 2017
Robert Smith
More Photos & Videos
First Tutors 5 star review on 25th December 2016
Maria Jaszek
More Photos & Videos
First Tutors 5 star review on 10th November 2016
Aoife Kavanagh
More Photos & Videos
First Tutors 5 star review on 17th October 2016
Cleo Watts
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
First Tutors is very useful in helping us find a Tutor who is efficient. First Tutors is my first choice when I am looking for a tutor.
Posted 11 months ago
As said in the web page the response from tutor was quick and we were able to communicate and fix first class very fast.
Posted 1 day ago
Superb and easy to you service.
Posted 3 days ago
System easy to operate. Good bio's of tutors. Responsive to inquiries.
Posted 3 days ago
I found First Tutors fairly simple to use: all initial communication with a prospective tutor is through the website, which is fine. However, I found the terminology of 'release this tutor' (or similar) quite confusing: it actually means that you need to pay a fee to First Tutors in order to get the contact details of that tutor. I was quite happy to pay, however I believe it would be fairer to say that up-front.
Posted 5 days ago
The website was very straightforward to use, with fees clearly marked, as well as the tutors hourly rate.
Posted 1 week ago
Easy to use website, with search terms leading straight to what I was looking for. A good selection of tutors to choose from
And hopefully we will have a fruitful result!
Posted 1 week ago
Did not finish the job. I had to pay another person to finish it.
Posted 1 week ago
Good but a little expensive. Some tutors don't reply. thanks
Posted 1 week ago
Really easy to communicate with potential tutors and work out a good fit for my daughter.

I would use again !!
Posted 1 week ago
GOOD POSITIVE RESPONSE FROM LOCAL TUTORS, ABLE TO BOOK LESSONS POST COVID SHUTDOWN
Posted 2 weeks ago
Simple, quick and easy to use. I would use it again and recommend to anyone.
Posted 2 weeks ago
the Help I received from such short notice it was Brilliant and very Helpful, highly recommended
Posted 2 weeks ago
My daughter is struggling with JC Hons maths, especially since lockdown and lessons went onto Zoom with 27 other girls. I Googled "one-to-one maths tutor Dublin" and came across this site. Even though we're in lockdown, we wanted to find a tutor who lives near to us so we can have face to face lessons when this is over. The process of selection was so easy. Every tutor had a detailed profile. We have now started with an online tutor. She's great and my daughter feels more confident. I'm a very happy customer!
Posted 3 weeks ago
He is great! I will learn more from him!
Posted 3 weeks ago
We found an excellent tutor for my son. The response from the tutor was extremely quick and first tutors have been very efficient all the way.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Paul is really good teacher,my son very enjoyed the lesson
Posted 3 weeks ago
As a university mechanical engineering student studying for my masters, First Tutors is a very useful tool to help me grasp concepts and tackle problems with expert assistance
Posted 3 weeks ago
Our tutor was Niamh Russell for Music..it was a very positive experience with a brilliant teacher..my daughter learned so much from Niamh, a patient kind intelligent lady .I would recommend her to anybody.
Posted 3 weeks ago
First Tutors were efficient and the website was comprehensive and easy to follow. A question I had was answered quickly and gave me good guidance.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Great, convenient and easy to use. Wide range of tutors and subjects.
Posted 3 weeks ago
First Tutors is rated 4.58 based on 7,047 reviews