First Tutors Reviews

4.57 Rating 6,777 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend First Tutors
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
communication channels
Email
Read First Tutors Reviews

About First Tutors:

Tutor Reviews

We gather 1000s of tutor reviews every month. In 2018, 90% of reviews were positive.

References & ID checks

Have confidence that your tutor's identity is genuine. All of our tutors must pass identity checks, plus we take up at least 2 references. These references are passed on to you once you've selected your tutor.

7 Day Support

Not sure about something? We have a team of experienced, caring people on hand to help 7 days a week.

No Tutor, No Fee

Contact as many of our tutors as you like through our website for free. You only pay when you're ready to hire one as your tutor.
Find the Perfect Tutor

If things don't work out with your tutor, just leave them a review and you can choose another one for free. With over 20,000 listed tutors, you're bound to find one that's just right for you!

Any problems?

We're here to help you! Just Contact our customer services.

Spread the word. Tell your friends what companies they can trust. Sharing is caring.

Write Your review

Tell us how First Tutors made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
First Tutors is very useful in helping us find a Tutor who is efficient. First Tutors is my first choice when I am looking for a tutor.
Posted 7 months ago
Very good site for sourcing and browsing tutors. The site itself is a bit bugg at times. Clicking on certain elements takes you to an unexpected page sometimes. So it's a little challenging to navigate, but overall, it works sufficiently to help you choose a tutor.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 hours ago
There was a good range of tutors and their resumes were clear and useful.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 hours ago
Really easy to find an excellent tutor for piano locally . Very pleased 😀
Helpful Report
Posted 11 hours ago
Very efficient and easy service. Well done
Helpful Report
Posted 13 hours ago
I found the website really easy to use and contact tutors.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
The tutor was polite, professional and knew the subject.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
The web site was easy to follow and helpful steps. Found a tutor quickly and in my area. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
I wasn't expecting to find a Spanish Tutor this easy! I am delighted with progress, but my Tutor had to return to Spain for personal reasons. Excellent service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
First tutors was simple and easy to use. Found the tutor I needed without any problems
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Excellent service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
A very easy and efficient process to find someone to help me.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Don’t fully rely on the persons bio of themselves as I don’t think it matches up to the person. It’s a shame you can’t meet them first before committing to paying. Not sure how fully vetted the tutors are by the company as I was disappointed by the tutor we arranged to see.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Dear Helen,

Thank you for your feedback.

I see that you haven't contacted our customer service team to alert us regarding your disappointment with your tutor. We do have a process to follow so that you can obtain another tutor free of charge. We ID check all tutors, collect references and verify qualifications but as tutors are self employed they are responsible for the information they publish on their profiles. I will contact you now via email so we can collect further information and offer you another tutor.

Kind regards
Customer Service Team
First Tutors.
Posted 2 days ago
First Tutors helped my daughter and I find the exact tutor we were looking for which was a specific requirement at A level standard, swiftly , efficiently and informatively by an easy to use email system. We felt the finding fee was very reasonable and well worth the money as we were not paying a tutor who was not right for us.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Very easy to use. All of the tutors I contacted responded promptly and spent time to explain their approach.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
I am very happy ..Yes I feel positive about my first vocal day and I feel assured that my Tutor is reputable , written in the reviews ..All good ..Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Good to see that at least a site is available where you can find tutors information. Very good process, response and connectivity are also very good. Good arrangement. Only the pay charge to get the tutor's info is very high.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Great app. Very easy to use and great selection of Tutors.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Excellent selection of tutors with detailed info about them. However, if more than one tutor is required, for different subjects, it can be quite expensive.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Excellent service, quick responses and clear communication
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Brilliant. Very patient and a great teacher.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
First Tutors is rated 4.57 based on 6,777 reviews