First Tutors Reviews

4.59 Rating 8,081 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend First Tutors
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Read First Tutors Reviews

About First Tutors:

Tutor Reviews

We gather 1000s of tutor reviews every month. In 2018, 90% of reviews were positive.

References & ID checks

Have confidence that your tutor's identity is genuine. All of our tutors must pass identity checks, plus we take up at least 2 references. These references are passed on to you once you've selected your tutor.

7 Day Support

Not sure about something? We have a team of experienced, caring people on hand to help 7 days a week.

No Tutor, No Fee

Contact as many of our tutors as you like through our website for free. You only pay when you're ready to hire one as your tutor.
Find the Perfect Tutor

If things don't work out with your tutor, just leave them a review and you can choose another one for free. With over 20,000 listed tutors, you're bound to find one that's just right for you!

Any problems?

We're here to help you! Just Contact our customer services.

Spread the word. Tell your friends what companies they can trust. Sharing is caring.

Write Your review

Tell us how First Tutors made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
First Tutors is very useful in helping us find a Tutor who is efficient. First Tutors is my first choice when I am looking for a tutor.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
He is a very nice tutor! My kid feels so comfortable with his teaching that he doesn’t all his work without having to say anything! I couldn’t have asked for more! He is just amazing!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 hours ago
You did sent an perfect tutor for my daughter
Helpful Report
Posted 8 hours ago
Very easy to use & find a tutor in my locality. Wish I had an option to decide if I wanted to pay the finders fee first, before searching.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
She’s a very good teacher highly recommend you to alex
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
The whole process has been extremely straightforward and I was matched with a tutor almost immediately. Having struggled to find a Welsh tutor for some time, First Tutors has been a godsend!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Once I had made the initial contact First Tutors was extremely quick to respond as was the Tutor I had selected. This service is professional and I was very pleased all round
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Very esy to use and has given a good result for me.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Easy, quick way to find a suitable tutor. I contacted two tutors who looked suitable - one replied and is fab the other didn't reply.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Silouanos is a really good tutor who understands how to make learning easy and simple. I have often struggled to understand and visualize concepts and ideas in my subject learning. Silouanos is very patient in helping me to understand information in clear and concise ways.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Great teacher, the Internet dose have its restrictions and limitations, sometimes you need a human to help, book a teacher.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Excellent service thank you . Very useful in finding suitable tutors.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
My tutors is just perfect for my needs as always with first Tutors . Thank you soooooo much
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Have now successfully found two great tutors through First Tutors (one for biology A level and one for Maths GCSE). Would highly recommend both of them and the process has been very straightforward indeed.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
As a result of Covid most teachers conduct sessions on line so there are far more tutors available as geographically they could be anywhere in the country.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
As a result of Covid most teachers conduct sessions on line so there are far more tutors available as geographically they could be anywhere in the country.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Contact First Tutor for my grandson and it was simple and easy. Excellent service and very efficient
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
swift service. Tutor was available in good time. High quality tutors
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Abi was excellent. Punctual..after quick chat she got to my sons weaknesses at French straight away. Highly recommend regards peter
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Graham was methodical in his approach and gave the student the confidence how he went about the approach in tackling the issues. Before the first lesson, the student was given a long test paper to identify the weaknesses and started focusing where issues were identified.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Incredibly supportive with my course work and not money conscious. Very patient, professional and easy to understand. Thanks Yogesh.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
First Tutors is rated 4.59 based on 8,081 reviews