First Position Reviews

4.72 Rating 1,630 Reviews
93% of reviewers recommend First Position

Write Your review

Tell us how First Position made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Postal Service, Courier
delivery methods
Next Day
average delivery time
98%
on-time delivery
Greater than 94%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Email, Telephone
communication channels
5
Susana Varao
"Very Happy with my order of 1st position Ballet Canvas split sole for my 3 years old . Good quality ,comfortable and Good price . Highly recommended"
Posted 2 months ago
5
Anonymous
"Fast delivery and great customer service. They didn’t have the shoes I wanted in stock but I emailed and they told me when they would have the exact size I needed and when."
Posted 7 months ago
Anonymous
"Very efficient service. Great item and at a very good price. My daughter loves her new tutu."
Posted 1 year ago
"Although this product was more expensive than other companies that sell my item it wa super fast delivery and I was always updated on the where abouts of my parcel which I appreciate."
Posted 2 days ago
Thank you for your review. We are pleased you are happy with the speed of your delivery. We hope you continue to shop with us in the future :)
Posted 1 day ago
Visit Website
"Fantastic service and brilliant choice of dancing goods."
Posted 4 days ago
Thank you for your review Julie. We are pleased you are happy with your order. We hope you continue to shop with us in the future :)
Posted 4 days ago
"Ordered a ballet leotard, tights and shoes for my little girl's first ballet lesson. All beautiful quality and arrived very quickly."
Posted 4 days ago
Thank you for your review. We are pleased you are happy with the speed of your delivery. We hope you continue to shop with us in the future :)
Posted 4 days ago
"I am very pleased with the ballet shoes I bought for my granddaughter they fit her a treat so good to be able to get the wider fit. The delivery was as promised and very quick. I would not hesitate to use you again. Many thanks."
Posted 4 days ago
Thank you for your review Susan. We are pleased you are happy with the speed of your delivery. We hope you continue to shop with us in the future :)
Posted 4 days ago
"I have had to return the dancing shoes ordered because the sizing is so inaccurate."
Posted 4 days ago
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry you had to return the shoes due to the sizing. Please feel free to call our customer services team on 033 0333 0222, where one of our advisers can try to assist you.
Posted 4 days ago
"Very good quality and delivery quick."
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for your review Amy. We are pleased you are happy with the speed of your delivery. We hope you continue to shop with us in the future :)
Posted 4 days ago
"Quick delivery. Good standard of product. Some items ridiculously long though!"
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for your review. We are pleased you are happy with the speed of your delivery. We hope you continue to shop with us in the future :)
Posted 4 days ago
"Received a pair of shoes with faulty. The insole was not sitting proper, but slide and sticked to the side. Toes were bended when trying on due to the insole running into the wrong place. Returned."
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review Xiaoyan. Please accept our apologies the shoes you have received are faulty. Should you ever have any problems in the future please contact us straight away so we can try and resolve the problem as soon as possible for you. Sorry for any inconvenience caused. We hope you continue to shop with us in the future :)
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Really easy to navigate website. Stock control up to date. Opted for next day delivery as needed several pairs of new convertible ballet tights ready for shows alongside dance underwear and everything came correctly and well packaged. Great service !"
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review Rachel. We are pleased you are happy with the speed of your delivery. We hope you continue to shop with us in the future :)
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Great dance wear and delivered very promptly."
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review Diane. We are pleased you are happy with the speed of your delivery. We hope you continue to shop with us in the future :)
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Lovely lovely order. Colour was a little different (but still good). Customer service was amazing. One suggestion: maybe use dancers or ambassadors to model the products, and not in studios? I'd love to see the product I'm action before I purchase. Love!"
Posted 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your review Erika. We are pleased you are happy with your order. We hope you continue to shop with us in the future :)
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Good website. Tracking package easy. Parcel came quickly."
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Judy,

Thank you for your review. We hope you continue to shop with us in the future :)
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your review Judy. We are pleased you are happy with the speed and tracking of your order. We hope you continue to shop with us in the future :)
Posted 1 month ago
"Great price, excellent quality leotard, fast delivery."
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your review Samantha. We hope you will shop with us again soon :)
Posted 1 month ago
"Very pleased with the purchases from this firm. The quality is superb. Very prompt delivery too. I would thoroughly recommend them and will be shopping with First Position in the future."
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your review Angela. We are pleased you are happy with the speed of your delivery. We hope you continue to shop with us in the future :)
Posted 1 month ago
"Product correct, efficient delivery."
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your review. We are pleased you are happy with your order. We hope you continue to shop with us in the future :)
Posted 1 month ago
"After an initial hiccup, First Position made right an error with speed and goodwill. Thank you"
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your review. We are pleased you are happy with customer service received. We hope you continue to shop with us in the future :)
Posted 1 month ago
"I order black footless tights in s/m for my size 8 daughter they are very small more petite than s/m. The leotard was a good fit however some of the stitching is not great, we are kept both items as needed for the next day but not sure how long the stitching will hold in places. Ordering and delivery was all very easy and the item was delivered on time."
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your review. I am sorry that the stitching is poor on the leotard. We would like to look into this for you, please could you send a photo of the problem to help@firstposition.com.
Posted 1 month ago
"It's Excellent Service Just Want To Know Delivery Date when I wil Receive my Product"
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your review Sherzad. I can confirm that your order was dispatched on 03/04/2019 and can take around 15 working days to be delivered therefore should arrive around 3rd May. We hope you continue to shop with us in the future :)
Posted 1 month ago
"Didn't know I ordered shoes but thanks for letting g me know ill be checking with my bank"
Posted 1 month ago
Hello Phillip, we have spoken to your wife who has confirmed that she placed the order and you are now aware. Sorry for any inconvenience caused. Kind regards, first position
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent quality ballet shoes, superb fit. Quick postage. Will definatly use again."
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your review Lisa. We are pleased you are happy with the speed of your delivery. We hope you continue to shop with us in the future :)
Posted 1 month ago
First Position is rated 4.72 based on 1,630 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support