First Hull Trains Reviews

4.49 Rating 329 Reviews
91% of reviewers recommend First Hull Trains

Phone:
0345 026 4077

Email:
customer.services@hulltrains.co.uk

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
"Very happy with the exceptional service that has been offered. Also pleased with the support when trains are cancelled which thankfully is not frequent."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"As my plan to travel to London had cancelled , I asked for refund. I was told that as it was an advance ticket , I could not refund. This was not mentioned when I was purchasing. I was given an option to re-book for another date , but that could be only be done on-line and cannot be on phone. When I tried it on-line, I could not see and book the return fair at the same time as was booking for on-ward journey. I was given only option to book and purchase for on-ward journey , before I could see fairs for the return journey. To me it is not a fair system. Once a passenger buys an on-ward journey ticket , the return fairs started appearing very expensive leaving the customer no choice , but to buy them."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Trains are faster, cleaner and better priced than Virgin East Coast trains. Sadly they are smaller and less frequent. Of the 2 companies, Hull Trains are my first choice."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Hull Trains is my favourite train company. I like the direct service to Kings Cross it is fast and friendly. I really like the free wi-fi, I don't want to think about paying for this when I'm travelling and working."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Hull Trains is one of the first class passenger services you can find in the UK. Their staff are always polite and courteous no matter what the problem is (which I've only had one so far in the many years I've been using them!!). The refreshments are as good as it gets for train refreshments but its lovely to have a very confortable and spacious seat whilst travelling to and from London especially after the cramped tube journeys. I'd like to thank all their staff, both 'stuck in the office', the 'poor lonely driver' and those that do the journey to and from London on a daily basis - KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK!! Keep smiling as it must be tedious and arduous at times but I for one think you're BRILLIANT!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Good service and punctual, second class seats don't give a lot of wriggle room !"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Mostly I have a comfortable ride on Hull Trains. I usually travel lst class and I have noticed in the last year that the carriage is always quite full; sometimes extremely full. I think it might be a good idea to add an extra lst class carriage; there is usually only the one."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Great direct service on the Kings Cross/Howden route with Hull Trains being by far the quickest operator. Trains are always clean and tidy, and in my experience, punctual. The price has risen sharply over the past few years and while it is probably still good value for money, the advance fares seem more difficult than ever to get hold of. This is clearly a very popular service, and I was pleased to see a Friday night service with double the usual number of carriages the last time I travelled, a clear appreciation of the demand from passengers to travel on this route."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"On time clean train helpful staff it was a good journey"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Absolutely love Hull Trains. Best train operator in the UK in my opinion. Excellent travel experiences from Hull to London and great customer service refunding my ticket due to a long delay - much better than the commuter trains I have to get to work! Many thanks and keep up the good work."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Great train service and good value tickets if bought online in advance."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"I travel frequently on Hull trains when I have to go from Hull to London. The trains are comfortable and roomy. I used to travel on East Coast and there is definitely more leg room and aisle room on Hull Trains than on East Coast. I also find the trains clean and tidy, even when at very busy times. They have a good trolley service on board which, for once on train services, the coffee is delivered hot, instead of luke warm. Because the quality is of a higher service than the local northernrail trains, I presumed the fairs would be expensive but they have good deals and if you book early, you can get some good prices, even if you splurge now and again on First Class. Staff are pleasant, helpful and attentive to needs. The only downside is the same as any other train service, not enough baggage room! Keep doing the same Hull Trains, you have a dedicated customer :-)"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Staff are always friendly. As a businesswoman, the fact you provide free wifi for the entirity of the journey sets you above your competition. I always travel with Hull Trains when going up north and am happy to recommend your company."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"It's great to be able to get a train straight from Hull to London with no changes. Hull Trains usually provide a good and reliable service. The seats are comfortable and the prices are usually very reasonable too."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Great service and enjoyable train journey"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Staff and services are very good. If and when problems occur (we do not live in the perfect world) the staff do their very best to help and keep you informed. Would recommend the service to anyone."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Always Clean , Friendly, efficient and (Network Rail Permitting) punctual."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Have been a regular traveller on Hull Trains for several years and particularly like the availability from Selby station. Prices are very competitive and the staff are always friendly and engaging. As a regular first class traveller the Hull Trains offering is by far the best by way of food, cleanliness of carriages and service - I would recommend this to anyone. Paul"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Hull Trains always make a trip to London a pleasant experience. With their helpful and efficient staff, comfortable seating and punctuality they provide an invaluable service far superior to that of some other operators. We are honoured to have our own high-class service."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Excellent service, comfortable trains, friendly staff and if you book far enough in advance very reasonable prices. First Class service is excellent"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
First Hull Trains is rated 4.49 based on 329 reviews