First Furniture Reviews

2.06 Rating 16 Reviews
25% of reviewers recommend First Furniture
Visit Website

Phone:
0845 177 1199

Email:
sales@firstfurniture.co.uk

Location:
22 Watt Road, Hillington Park

Categories:
Home & Garden
Furniture

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate First Furniture?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Worst company ever, manager is a rude nasty man who doesn't know how to speak to people. He actually started laughing when I got upset. Delivery was supposed to be 3 weeks but took 3 months. Finally arrived damaged and does not look like they are replacing it because my photos weren't good enough. Promised £50 refund and now refused it."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Ordered headboars on Tuesday, delivered on Friday. Product quality absolutely fine. I experienced no problems at all with this company"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"I received goods on time packed well and man was nice who delivered great table good quality all in great"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"To be honest I had a few reservations about buying after reading some of the reviews but from start to finish my buying experience was excellent. The only blip was not receiving the text from the courier company with a time slot for the next day but one 2 minute call to First Furniture and I had the information and an apology. After delivery I had a courtesy call to check all was ok. I would not hesitate to buy from them again and I will recommend to friends and family"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Great Products and Service"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Brought a bed which fell apart as soon as it was used, my wife was pregnant at the time and ended up falling through the bed in the middle of the night. First Furniture had falsely advertised the bed as being of sturdy construction on there web site. I have been trying for approximately five or six months to try to get my money back or at least invoke the warranty, but the procedure is still ongoing. I think I will have to draw a line under it now and put it down to bad experience."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Mr B Fitzpatrick
Unverified Reviewer
"Ordered 7/05/17 tried calling promised call back nothing! Called & promised delivery within 7 days. Still waiting called again today promised call back Nothing !! Will call my card company try to get refund!!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Zero stars for a total scam company! I ordered seat cushions for my garden chairs in Easter. Their ad said they are only sold in pairs and even in their receipt it said the same. Imagine my surprise when I finally, after a month received only one cushion. I contacted the company and mr B Alil from Morale responded as follows: "Hi Xxxx, the pairs mean that only 2 cushions can be ordered at a time. If you would like order another cushion we will get this order up asap". Who would ever think that when they say they can only come in pairs actually means that you may order max two."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"I will post details later but do not wish to disclose at the moment as I am currently trying to resolve a problem with this company.DO NOT TRADE WITH THIS COMPANY UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCES."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Literally 0 Stars
Unverified Reviewer
"ordered 19/03. no contact. i rang them to be told they could not fulfill advertised delivery of 5 to 7 working days. Two weeks after 19/03, still no contact. I rang again and was told no one was around that could help, someone will ring back. No one from First Furniture rang me back. Their supplier did ring (which i found very weird!) Closest delivery was 3 weeks after the order was made. Still not contact from First Furniture (who took my £406 on the 19/03!) I had my items delivered on 07/04! Opened the table and put it together. (one thing i am happy with) Opened the chairs and i discover i have been sent the completely wrong chairs. I ordered white leather and chrome legs and been sent cream fabric with wooden legs. I email them on 07/04 as they are closed! I ring the next morning and am told it will be sorted and i will hear from them.....10/04 still not heard until i receive the most unprofessional, lazy, confusing email forwarded from their supplier. Asking for photos of the box, the shipping labels and the built chair. (well, not building it as it couldn't be more obvious it isn't the right chair!) So I am 21 days past them taking my money and using my living as their storage facility whilst they taking ages to sort anything out.....my advice is do not order from them. Worst service i have ever experienced. They like to take your money quick and then provide a terrible service."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Ordered a coffee table 25.2.17 shown as in stock on website. Delivery 3-4 weeks. 5 weeks later still a 'no show'. Non existent customer service. Will be claiming a refund through my credit card company. Avoid this company they are unreliable"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Michael Jones
Unverified Reviewer
"This company may be called 1st but their service falls a long way short. I ordered a simple outside chair cushion on May 1st by May 6th I was a little concerned so contacted them. They promised to get it delivered early this week 9th - 10th May but nothing. So contacted them again no reply. Contacted Sage their payments machine told them I intended to charge back the payment. Low and behold 1st called me and promised delivery today May 13th 3.30 now still delivery waited all day. My advice don't GO there. They are the worst customer service furniture I have come across, 16 years online trading."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I ordered two chairs form their web site the colour when they arrived was nothing like the site ( dark brown almost black instead of tan) and when I phoned the help number I was told that they had sold many of these chairs and had no complaints so it was just my hard luck"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Rubbish service! Waited almost two weeks without acknowledgement following my order. Payment was taken immediately but no update on the order was given. Had to phone to check what was going on. Use this company at your own risk!"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Deal with this company at your own risk ! I placed an order - no goods were delivered; I asked for a refund and I'm still waiting ! The Sales Staff have been telling me for the last 3.5 weeks, that a refund will be made - so why hasn't this happened ?"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Customer service very poor and couldn't return item when unsatisfied upon delivery. We buy in the internet and we can't try or see it for ourselves the product. Please find my request return. Your Return Requests To return an item from one of your previous orders, please click here. Return #121 - Pending Returned Item: Royalcraft Rimini 90cm Round 4 Seater Stacking Garden Set Date Requested: 7th Aug 2014 Return Reason: Not Satisfied With The Product Return Action: Store Credit Your Comments: The ordered item arrived today with no problem and was installed however, the chairs falls easily as the back ceramic is heavy and not well supported. 5x it fell today and hurt my kids everytime. In addition, there is only one ring on the table not the same as the picture shown on the website thus not very sturdy. I put it away and can't risk again. Please collect and action this right away. Thanks."
3 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
First Furniture is rated 2.06 based on 16 reviews