FireText Reviews

145 Reviews
Are you a business owner? Click here to learn about Reviews.co.uk business solutions.
Verified Buyer
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Helpful help desk but some elements of use are unclear. Would be good to have more visibility on some key functions which appear hidden at times (eg how to delete number) and the ability to remove a number from one list only but not all (not sure if this is there or not).
Posted 7 months ago
Verified Buyer
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Excellent service at a competitive price. Text messages are delivered instantly when using the email to text service.
Posted 7 months ago
Verified Buyer
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Great set up and easy to use. Excellent service provident :)
Posted 7 months ago
Verified Buyer
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Easy to use, a fast and reliable service
Posted 8 months ago
Verified Buyer
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

As a technology phobe I found this system easy to use.
Great reporting too.

When I set it up I used the online chat to help me get started and I couldn't be more impressed with the great customer service given.

Posted 8 months ago
Verified Buyer
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Excellent website, very user friendly.
Posted 8 months ago
Verified Buyer
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Lilly's continued support has been very helpful in setting up and implementing our new texting system. This has ensured a smooth and successful pilot for us.

It is much appreciated. Thanks.

Posted 8 months ago
Verified Buyer
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

After comparing and trying many other texting services, I decided to go with fire text. They had all the functionality I needed now, and much more if I needed to grow. The Fire text platform is 100% reliable with excellent reporting, plus the support and staff are superb.
Posted 8 months ago
Verified Buyer
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

We use Firetext to contact all our sites with information they require. Its very handy and easy to use
Posted 8 months ago
Verified Buyer
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Very easy to use and works well with my CRM system using their API to automatically send the text messages.
Posted 8 months ago
Verified Buyer
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Easy to use, easy to integrate! Has completely changed the way we use SMS as part of our marketing plan/customer service!
Posted 8 months ago
Verified Buyer
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

firetext are so good. Everything was so easy to set up and get going. Great customer care and very willing to help. Not to mention a good looking site that makes it a nicer experience.
Posted 8 months ago
Verified Buyer
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Only been using FireText for a short amount of time but so far the results have been great!

So much information can be given using such a little sentence. Great! *****
Posted 9 months ago
Verified Buyer
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

We have been using Firetext since the beginning of this year and love the service it provides. Being able to receive texts is a great help and makes sure we are in contact with who we need to be all the time. The team are really friendly and happy to help you. It is a user friendly message software and we have found it to be a great asset to our company.
Posted 9 months ago
Verified Buyer
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

easy to set up and use.
Posted 9 months ago
Verified Buyer
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

As a developer of an application to send SMS texts, this is the 4th aggregator with which we have worked. The API was similar to one of the others and took very little time to implement.
One thing which really helped was the helpfulness of the staff and the willingness for us to get on with our project.
Other aggregators have previously wanted us to buy 1000s of credits that only last 12 months - simply not understanding our needs as application developers. FireText understand what we need and having credits that won't expire and allowing us to purchase as needed in small numbers gives us enormous flexibility. We will be continuing to use their service for our ongoing developments and testing and recommend them highly for "real systems".
Posted 9 months ago
Verified Buyer
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

One of the easiest apps to integrate with our customer service app and the support has been absolutely excellent! Highly recommended!
Posted 9 months ago
Verified Buyer
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Easy interface; happy so far!
Posted 9 months ago
Verified Buyer
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

EASY SYSTEM TO USE AND SEEMS TO BE EFFECTIVE FOR US SO FAR
Posted 9 months ago
Verified Buyer
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Uploading contacts is an easy process and sending a message to pre-selected groups is nice and simple. There is a helpful feature to show how many characters/texts each message will use, along with a handy confirmation check before you send.
It would be useful to be able to manage contacts from within Firetext without having to upload a separate CSV for individual sub-groups, but otherwise we're very happy with the service so far!
Posted 9 months ago
Thank you very much for the review, it's great to hear that you're enjoying FireText :)

If it helps, you are able to move your contacts around from group to group in your FireText account without having to upload a CSV file.

Find the contact that you want to move>>click on the contact>>hit ADVANCED OPTIONS>>here you can select the groups you want to move this contact across to>>SAVE CHANGES

You only need to upload a CSV if you are uploading new contacts, alternatively, you can use the 'copy and paste' option to do this if you find it easier.
Posted 9 months ago
FireText is rated 4.83 based on 145 reviews