Festival Glitter Reviews

4.71 Rating 442 Reviews
94% of reviewers recommend Festival Glitter

About Festival Glitter: www.FestivalGlitter.co.uk is the official glitter website for Manchester based MUOBU (Make Up Or Break Up). We've been offering affordable, ethical & on trend glitters since 2014. All our glitters and jewels are cosmetic grade, so are safe to use anywhere on your face or body. Everything we sell is vegan friendly & we promise nothing has ever been tested on animals too.

Visit Website
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Festival Glitter made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Postal Service
delivery methods
Next Day
average delivery time
97%
on-time delivery
98%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Email
communication channels
"Amazing glitter. Fast delivery. Will defo use this company again and recommend to my other nail technician friends."
1 Helpful Report
"Fantastic service, the face gems were easy to use once I worked out how, same with glitter and both were so easy to take off after the show"
Helpful Report
"So far I have only tried out 1 of the 5 glitters I have purchased, the one I have tried out performs very well with a glitter glue base and it stayed put ALL DAY I love these glitters they’re so beautiful and brilliant for the extremely low price point. I will definitely be ordering more! I also love how quickly the glitters arrive!"
Helpful Report
"Lovely range of biodegradable glitters at a reasonable price. Ordered one day and the package was with me the next - not only first class but signed for as well. This was included in the price :) I was very impressed. Thank you Festival Glitter _ would certainly recommend you highly and use you again!"
Helpful Report
"I have now ordered from Festival glitter three times. I love the products I have receive each time. I had an issue with one of my orders, where it seems that royal mail lost my package. I contacted Festival Glitter and they immediately resent my order, and I got it two days later! I've been very impressed with them and will be ordering from them again."
Helpful Report
"Came very fast was happy with what I ordered"
Helpful Report
"I bought vampire fangs. The item arrived on the day I needed it which was good. However, they were flat at the back and so wouldn't fit against my real teeth. The product came with an adhesive putty, which didn't work. I tried to use this to make the tooth fit my real teeth and then bought an additional denture adhesive to help it stick but this didn't work either- they kept falling off. In the end I couldn't go as the halloween costume I had planned and I wasted £10 trying to find a way to get them to stick. Wouldn't recommend."
Helpful Report
Oh No! We sold 100s of these vampire fang sets during Halloween, but did receive a couple of issues where the putty didn't work as it should. Strange that the extra denture glue you bought didn't work too.

I'll send you an email now and we'll refund the £2.40 you paid for these. Apologies.

team FG
"excellent website,great communication and speedy delivery,would definitely order more bits."
Helpful Report
"Great quality products and super fast delivery ✨"
Helpful Report
"Was very impressed, quick delivery and very good prices"
Helpful Report
"Very pleased that u r selling bio degradable. Order complete. Delivery was quick and all well packaged."
Helpful Report
"Lovely product, exceptionally quick delivery, just what this little Gryffindor needed for a trip to the WB Studios!"
Helpful Report
"Awesome products! I am in love with them"
Helpful Report
"Didn't stick the elf ears I had. Didn't even leave them barely hanging on."
Helpful Report
Hi Katrania

You bought the spirit glue - listed here https://festivalglitter.co.uk/products/spirit-gum which clearly states it's for affixing small items to your face like fake moustaches, beards, eyelashes etc

We're not surprised it didn't keep your elf ears attached to your head if they're sticking out of the side of your head. Spirit gum has not been designed to do that (as detailed in the product description). You needed to have bought something stronger like the mastix glue which details it's for sticking theatrical prosthetics to your face.

Team FG
"Really pleased with my order love the depth in the glitters"
Helpful Report
"Great product and amazing customer service when something was missing. Big thanks to Ian who solved it highly recommend"
Helpful Report
"Great service and received goods within 48 hrs of purchase."
Helpful Report
"Although the service was very good and the delivery was fast unfortunately the product I ordered was pretty unuseable. I ordered the vampire fangs for Halloween which simply did not stick to my teeth at all so I could not wear them. I feel like I may have just been unlucky however and I imagine their other products are better."
Helpful Report
Hi C

Thanks for your honest feedback! We're glad you were pleased with our service and how fast our delivery service is.

We've had a couple of people have issues with the novelty vampire fangs this year. We sold hundreds of them, but it does seem a few of them were faulty and we're sorry. We passed the feedback on to the manufacturer and I'll send you an email now and will refund your order for you.

Once again - sorry!

Regards
FG
"The vampire fangs were a total waste of money. They wouldn't stay in for even a few mins, I even bought a different adhesive and that didn't help either. The service provided by festival glitter was however fast and efficient. Unfortunately the product they sold was shocking."
Helpful Report
Hi Claire

Thanks for your honest feedback! We're glad you were pleased with our service, but it's not good you were let down with this product.

We've had a couple of people have issues with the novelty vampire fangs this year. We sold hundreds of them, but it does seem a few of them were faulty and we're sorry. We passed the feedback on to the manufacturer and I'll send you an email now and will refund your order for you.

Once again - sorry!

Regards
FG
"Fab, ordered glitter, face glue, gems and lipstick for a party very late notice. Everything arrived on time, good quality."
Helpful Report
Festival Glitter is rated 4.71 based on 442 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support